Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 127 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great bed
 from Colorado,  Mar 24, 2011

We purchased this bed for our daughter so that we could have another queen bed in the house for guests. We didn't want a mature frame and girl's frames seem to be only in twin and full size. In short, the bed is great. It is well made for the price and very solidly built. Shipping was cheap and fast. Our daughter loves it and it looks great! Regarding the bed slat and stability issues: this bed is pictured without the use of a boxspring to achieve a "low" look. If you use a box spring to raise the mattess height, the bed is stable as is. The combination of the slats and most importantly, the box spring and side rail inner supports will adequately support the bed. A box spring serves as additional slats that is supported by the inner rail. The problem comes when you want to use just a mattress to achieve the low look, which is what we did. In this case, the three plywood slats and one center support are not adequate. I ended up buying four 1x8" pine boards for additional slats and 3 feet of 2x2" poplar to replicate two additional center supports. The bed is now rock solid. The other solution I considered was removing the inner supports to the side rails and dropping the boxspring inside the frame, resting it directly on the floor. This allows you to use the box spring and mattress as designed and also keeps you from having to store or get rid of the box spring. I'm giving it four stars because of the extra work I had to do to achieve the same look that the bed is advertised as.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice :)
 from Washington, DC,  Jul 13, 2011

Overall I am happy that I purchased this product. It's a beautiful addition to my home. The three support beams in the middle are rather flimsy and will not work well with just a mattress, as the mattress itself will begin to slip through the beams. I have a mattress, plus low profile box spring set on this frame. The standard box spring of 9 inches was to high so I replaced it with a low profile, 5 inch box spring and it definitely made the difference. With the low profile box spring I can now reach my nightstand without a problem :)

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It came with a couple of small cuts in the fabric of the headboard on the bottom left and on the back.....
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Product is as described.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
bad quality workmanship
 from las vegas,nv,  Dec 13, 2011

I purchased this white leather bed a short nwhile ago and was really pleased how it looked, but after a while the whole bed fell apart. The sides of the frame literally was ripped out of the frame. There were only 3 screws holding the wood to the frame on both sides. Also there were only 3 very thin slats to hold up the mattress as to 12 slats on other beds similar to mine. I am 70 years old and had to lift the 11 inch foam mattress(65 lbs.) off the frame which had sunk to the floor as the wood on the sides completely broke in two. I had to go to the lumber yard and purchase 6 new slats that were stronger and screws and literally screw the whole thing together and then lift the mattress back on to the frame. I did that yesterday after I called this company(overstock) and told them of my predicament, but they told me they couldn't do anything for me, not even send someone to repair the bed. I am so totally disappointed in overstock I could not recommend anyone to shop here . The dresser I purchased to go with the bed was of the poorest quality also. There has to be something one can do to stop this kind of faulty business in the future.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? ok
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very bad workmanship
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? ok
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Bed
 from Houston, TX,  Jan 14, 2011

This is my first leather bed, and I am really impressed! It is very stylish, beautiful, and cheap. You will, however, need more than the 3 slats provided. If you want your bed high, about waist-high, you can use the usual mattress foundation that you may already have. In my case, I'm using a low profile foundation to add a little bit but not so much height.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Decent product HORRID service
 from Nashville, TN,  Apr 3, 2012

This product looks really good but the reviews are correct you will need more 60" slats if you aren't going to use your box springs. However, I did have a service issue. The item arrives in 3 boxes. The silica gel in the footboard box had busted and the little beads left permanent indentations in the vinyl (and a task to get off a hardwood floor). When I requested a replacement part they insisted on shipping the entire set again and having me send back what I didn't need. These are big heavy boxes. By the time the paid to ship it to me and back they lost major money on this order.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? its white
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. you will need more boards
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nuetral
 from IL,  Mar 26, 2012

I like the bed but they sent the wrong railing. I had to "rig" it up because the latch was put on upside down. Other thank that the bed is fine.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Matched
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Bed Terrible Frame
 from Staten Island, New York,  Feb 9, 2012

This is a great bed overall it should just come with more support for the mattress. The way I had to purchase the slats it actually worked out so that I don't need a box spring, With a box spring I think the mattress would come up too high and the bed would not look right.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The leather is a little shinier than it seems on the site
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The headboard, sideboards and the footboard are good for the price but it only comes with 3 wooden slats with which to rest your mattress on and the first time i laid down on it two of the slats cracked in half. I had to purchase approximately six thick wide slats and screw them in myself to get a good frame so the bed wouldn't fall through again. Once I did that, bed is great just don't buy this bed if you aren't prepared to purchase extra slats and drill them in,
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was exactly how the bed arrived.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bed was exactly what I expected
 from PA,  Nov 29, 2011

Love this bed. The quality is very good with a price that can't be beat. The only complaint that I have was that it only came with three slats. I added an additional five. Love that this bed dosen't require a box spring.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Need slats
 from CA,  Jul 16, 2011

Good for the price,but needs slats.It's pure white.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It's ok.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? the same
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
My client is very happy with it!
 from Tacoma, WA,  Jul 10, 2011

Overall, very well received. Shiny, but suited to the glam guest room. Same complaints regarding too flimsy slats and not enough of them. In order to put box spring and mattress in, had to remove inside slat ledge and use metal bed frame within the frame of the bed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very white, true to picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. was as expected
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love it
 from los angeles ca,  Jun 18, 2011

i bought this bed 6 months ago. i am loving it. for this much price i would never find bed its so clean modern,good looking and good quality. the leather of the bed is not genuine leather. of course that leather costs expensive. but it doesnt look fake cheap leather. no smell. really easy to assemble, no sounds. i wouldnt recommend my friends to buy this bed. because i dont want any of my friend have same bed like me. but still one of my friend asking where did i get this bed? i am not telling her.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? well
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just a suggestion!
 from Florida,  May 5, 2011

After all the reviews I read, it sounds like the 3 slats are just not enough to support a mattress by itself, and if you put the box spring it's too high, what if you buy a piece of plywood, put that on top of the slats, and then your mattress on top of the plywood, this way it won't be too high, and theres no way mattress can fall through, being it's supported by the plywood, it could be less expensive grade, you may want to try ths...just a thought...bed looks nice. I personally haven't bought one, but am planning on it, in the near future, and after all the reviews, I think that is what we'll do..

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I purchased this bed on 10/17/2010 and received it 1 week later, for only $2.95 on my entire shipping (I purchased a mattress topper). The bed arrived in 3 separate packages and in good condition; except for the one that had the side boards in it: it was not tightly taped and therefore the tools were all over the box when I opened it. That said, the bad is beautiful and made from good quality wood and materials (made in Malaysia). It really compares to a glossy leather kind of. The assembly was quick, less than 1 hour: I assembled it by myself!! And I am a girl and not really a handy person but if you follow the easy-to-undertand instructions, it will be easy!! However, when I assembled the bed, I noticed a 1-inch cut on one of the side boards :((( I called Overstock Customer Service and they immmediately provided me with the next steps: send a picture of the cut by e-mail. A day later, I got an e-mail folowed by a call from Dawn R. who offered me several solutions: return the bed, or get a replacement, or get a credit back to my credit card or get a store credit. I was impresssed by the quick response and flexible solutions offered by Overstock.com customer service!!!! I am a customer for life now and will only purchase here for my other furniture!! Also, you will definitely need to buy at least 9 additional slats to have support, if you don't, and do not put a box sping, your mattress will fall between the only 3 slats that are included (go to Home Depot with one of the 3 included with the bad and they will cut it for you for less that $2/slat). I use this bed as a platfrom bed, because with a box sping, it will be too high. And that's the only reason I gave it 4 stars, because of the ridiculous 3 slats :/

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not stable
 from los angeles,  Oct 17, 2010

Beautiful bed but very weak bottom. It only comes with 3 ply wood to support queen size mattress. I bought couple more wood to support but still not enough. I took all the bottom part out and using outside frame only. My mattress is on the floor now. I don't recommend it!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Flimsy , not as described
 from Guerneville, CA,  Nov 4, 2013

Purchased this bed because the description said it was a platform bed yet it did not come with slats to support the mattress. After purchasing slats for support I installed them only to have one of the 3 supports that came with the bed give out. Upon inspection I noticed that it had been broken before and simply glued back together. The manufacturer is mailing beds with parts that have already been broken! Considering the fact that the wood they use is soo cheap , light and flimsy in the first place , the least they could do is ship unbroken pieces. It is very , VERY rare that I write reviews though I felt the need to put out a buyer beware on this one. Don't waste your money.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love the bed, but needs additional slats
 from topeka, Ks,  Jul 14, 2013

Love the bed but if you are not using a box springs you will need to add additional slats I added 4 additional boards and it made all the difference.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Child's room
 from Massachusetts,  Jan 25, 2013

This bed worked great for us HOWEVER, we bought it to go in our 2 year old daughters room. The height was perfect for her but would have been slightly disappointing in a guest or adults room. Also, you either MUST use a box spring or reinforce the base. There were only three, 3 inch slats going horizontally across the base where the mattress was to be placed. I had to make a trip to ******* and buy several extra in order to keep the bed low for our daughter and only use the mattress. Other than that, which turned out to not be expensive or a big deal, we were very happy with the look and quality!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? True to description and picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? True to description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely bed, great quality
 from Palm Beach County, Florida,  Nov 25, 2012

Love this bed in my guest room. Low to ground, sleek and modern. People always comment on this bed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Perfect
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this bed
 from Coronado, CA,  Nov 17, 2012

With this bed, you are getting what you pay for. It's a great value for the price and very attractive. I did have a few problems with this bed: Some of the support pieces underneath were broken, and this bed came to me damaged not once but twice, which was highly annoying. However, Overstock provided great customer service and I still received an undamaged bed in a reasonable amount of time. Once it's assembled it looks great. One thing I will say, if you have an extra high pillowtop mattress, this bed may not work for you. The headboard is not very high, and with a really high mattress it would look much too short. But they now sell boxsprings that are half height that would definitely solve that problem. Overall, it's sturdy and comfortable and looks great in my room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is as pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tuscany Villa Queen-Sized White Upholstered Bed
 from Middletown, CT,  Nov 8, 2012

This bed is great for the price. Very stylish and modern. I did come across the same issues with the slates. I do love the low look of the bed and I did add additional slates on my own and that was a lot better for the support of the mattress alone (no box spring at all) but the very top and bottom of the mattress are not supported well so I just went and purchased a piece of plywood to cut to the dementions of the bed and layed it over the slates. PERFECT!! I should have done that first but am even more reassured with with the support and sturdiness the extra slates that I added gave to the mattress and the bed itself..

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 127 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top