Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 44 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
GREAT PRICE
 from EL CENTRO, CA,  Apr 20, 2009

I love, love, love this bed! It makes my masterbedroom look so elegant! Everyone loves it. I think my husband mentioned that the assembly was easy since he put it together, but he didn't take more that an hour to do so. What a great look without paying so much for it. I was going to pay the same price for just a leather headboard and when i saw this....i was like OMG i can get this whole bed! I got the king sized and it looks so awsome! I love walking into my bedroom and seeing my bed...it really stands out....My cousin bought one at a fancy gallery for over $1,000.00 and when she saw this one she was like oh, you found one....lil did she know it was faux leather.....This bed really dresses up a room and goes good with any dark funiture....i would totally recommend this bed...you'll love it....and i'm a picky person! It is actually taller than the picture....or i just have some big/tall matresses, but that's okay, it makes it look nicer too! Does take a few weeks for delivery, but was totally worth it!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tuscany Villa King Size Sleigh Bed
 from USA,  Nov 10, 2010

Absolutely beautiful bed...well-made, stylish, and most of all, comfortable! The only glitch, which was a small tear in one of the side rails, was corrected to my satisfaction right away by Overstock.com's wonderful customer service team. Delivery was quick, set up was smooth! We are using the bed with standard box springs + mattress and, as some of the reviews state, the bed is a bit high, but we like it that way. I bought two dark brown twin fitted sheets to cover the box springs and not make them so noticeable and that did the trick to have them blend into the color of the faux leather. The faux leather, by the way, is a nice rich dark brown color. Our new bed just makes me smile every time I walk into the room. Another thumbs up to Overstock!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful, sturdy bed frame
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Apr 18, 2011

This is a great bed... the look and feel is very accurate to the description. It fits perfectly in our bedroom and matches our other furniture. We use box springs for our King size mattress which makes it a little high but it's still level with our nightstands. The headboard is tall enough to sit upright in bed. I'm very happy with this purchase.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Excellent Quality
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes the description was accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great bed
 from jersey City,NJ,  Mar 28, 2011

Ok so, I was very nervous about buying such a large piece of furniture online but I have to say I'm glad I took the leap. I love this bed. it was easy to set up and only took about 15 miutes with 2 people. I just held the head or footboard straight while my nephew attached the siderils not labor intensive. I agree with other reviewers if it's purchased to go with a matress alone additional cross slats will be needed to shore it up. I purchased a king mattress and boxspring set, also from overstock.com and because the box spring sits atop the slats and the edges of the bed frame it is vey sturdy and I do not feel the need to buy additional slats or plywood. the mattress then sits atop the boxspring and doesn't sag at ll. the boxspring does however raise the proflile of the bed but I don't mind that. if you want the bed to bew lower and don't want t use a boxspring I agree you'd have to make a trip to home depot for more slats but if you like a tall bed this king works nicely with a boxspring set too. It's soft and the leatherette is convincing. It looks expensive and sleek, just what we wanted. It delivered via freight which took about 3-4 weeks. the delivery guys brought the three pieces that it shippe in right to my master bedroom at my request, and I hand't ordered white glove service. Totlly reccomend and not the least bit disappointed. It arrived with no blimishes and was perfectly intact. Love this bed. so glad I took the chance and ordered it ;o)

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

So, when I first saw this bed, I was in love with it. I seriously researched bed for a good 7 months before finally biting the bullet. Let's begin with shipping. . . they were about a month late! I talked to about 3 reps for Overstock, and they were super frustrated with the delivery company used. It took us weeks to get someone to acknowledge us, so much so, that Overstock gave me some money back d/t the bad service. When we finally got the bed, assembly was fairly easy. Only took a couple of hours. I did have to go and buy some more wood slabs to support the mattress because it's very un-sturdy & we kept falling through. Now, to the WORST part... Our sex life is almost non-existent because of this bed. It is SOOOO loud, that there is absolutely no privacy when wanting to be intimate. Had I known it was going to be this loud, I would have never laid eyes on it. Again ,it's a pretty bed, but any movement is heard, and furthermore, it will take you so long to receive it that you may just be over it by the time you get it. Hope this helps

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Product arrive with missing parts..
 from Miami, FL,  Jan 27, 2014

I haven not been able to even put together my bed....arrive with missing parts and the shipping for the missing parts arrived with other missing parts. The delivery was very bad., too many companies involved in the Transportation and nobody did not know where my bed was., the agent or delivery company never returned calls and when they finally pick up the phone they contradict eachother additionally there were very rude on the phone. The customer service staff of Overstock has been very nice and they seem to work hard to resolve my issues on the delivery and then on the parts...but seem that the other departments involved as delivery and/or parts are a complete disaster.. I try to talk to supervisors or somebody else to see if they can speed the process and i cannot pass the customer service reps...Still my bed is in the box..could be a good product..how to know with that bad service.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
If there is a 6th star, I'd choose it!
 from San Jose, CA,  Dec 12, 2013

I'm so super happy with this bed. I love it!!! When the first time it arrived, the headboard box seemed to be damaged. I refused the delivery and the people were super professional. They contacted the office right away of my decision, and placed an order for the replacement while still at my house. Took about 2 weeks for the replacement to come. My friend helped me put the bed together. I also bought the Select Luxury 14" King size memory foam mattress from Overstock to complete my bed. I was not worry about buying such large items from Overstock anymore. I bought a full size bed and mattress for my daughter from Overstock last year and it was gorgeous. My daughter is so happy with her bed, I still can't try it out. Now, I trust Overstock merchandise and service so I placed the order for this new king size bed. The bed looks great, exactly like the picture. The quality is very sturdy and the bed is quite easy to assemble. You will need 2 people to put it together. I highly recommend to anyone that need to purchase a new bed. Overstock has great quality product, extremely professional service and delivery, and it is at least 40% cheaper than anywhere else. <3 LOVE IT!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Worked out good
 from Florida,  Sep 12, 2013

Two years later, I am writing a review to say a few quick things... Exactly as i had hoped for Very sturdy and good looking No problems whatsoever I am very careful to try and not kick the side panels, which are pretty close to ground and can be puntured with a sharp kick, corner of vacuum, etc (i would imagine, hasnt happened to me yet) Very pleased with the product!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The bed is GREAT
 from Milford, MI,  Jun 3, 2013

The delivery was much faster then anticipated. The headboard and footboard were perfect..... unfortunately I did not take the side rails out of the boxes and there was a 4" slit in the vinyl on one of them..... I wouldn't have sent it back even if I had noticed as it wasn't that bad or I am not that fussy.... haha. Love the bed it is eveything the other reviews said it was. Don't hesitate...

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is good for the price.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks great.
 from WASHINGTON,  Jul 23, 2012

Very pleased with this bed. Looks great. It was a good price for such great quality.. I did add some plywood as I have a 14 inch mattress and no boxspring as I thought there may too much spacing in between the bed support boards.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Looks exactly as posted.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very high Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice looking bed, but mattress support poor
 from United States,  Jul 8, 2012

The bed arrived very well packaged. Setup took only about 45 minutes and was easy. The bed looks vastly more expensive than it was and so we're very pleased. Our only complaint (which is not minor) is that the mattress support slats are extremely weak. They broke within 2 weeks. I'll need to purchase 2x4's and cut to the correct length, possibly even put down plywood. So that's a trip to the store, about 4 hours of work (including setup and clean-up) and perhaps $$ supplies.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality of pleather good, doesn't scratch easily and has good leather-like appearance
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
this bed very nice ,quality average
 from Anoka MN,  Nov 18, 2011

very nice bed and i like the color ,not very strong .

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very squeaki,need to add more support
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
AMAZING bed!
 from Las Vegas, NV,  Nov 7, 2011

This bed is absolutely beautiful! Looks like the pic. I was adamant to buy a bed online but I'm so happy I did! Very easy to assemble! Super fast shipping. Was supposed to take 1-6 weeks and I got it in 2 days!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
broke
 from seattle, wa,  May 12, 2011

we bought this bed in december, did not recieve it until Jan and then its poor quality caused it to break.. It is held together by 2 bolts at the headboard and footboard, which pull out and rip. This bed is not worth the money.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Weird slats. Needs plywood?
 from chicago, IL,  Apr 30, 2011

The leather is beautiful. We are trying to figure out how to get comfortable though. We don't have a box spring since it seems like a platform bed, but our top mattress alone looks and feels like a roller coaster and it's just not comfy. We went to hardware store and got some plywood to even it out but haven't finished... seems like that will work or we need a sturdier mattress on it? Beautiful bed though!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? YES
  • How is the quality of the product? Gorgeous but trying to figure out comfort without a box spring.
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice looking Bed
 from arizona,  Apr 11, 2011

Bed looks beautiful and expensive. Footboard arrived damaged and was able to accept only the headboard and rails. Overstock responded immediately and sent a footbaord within 2 weeks. Would order again.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Look, HORRIBLE CONSTRUCTION
 from Long Island, NY,  Apr 3, 2011

I bought this bed because it was incredible looking and surprisingly had good reviews. I bought the King Size version. My husband and I assembled the bed, which was pretty quick and relatively easy,. although we did wonder after it was assembled if the bed could possibly support a king mattress set and 2 adults. The bedframe itself is pretty sturdy, however, the king size bed has only 5 very small slats running across the frame with 5 tiny legs that are screwed into the middle of the slats. Within a few days of assembling the bed and sleeping on it just a few times, the legs in the middle slid sideways and snapped (my husband and I are not big people, I'm 145 lbs and he's about 200). When the middle legs that hold the slats in place snapped sideways, we were woken in the middle of the night to the entire bed dropping down because 5 flimsy pieces of wood that measure 2" wide broke. I called overstock about the problem and waited over a week for someone to get back to me. Although I love the "look" of the bed, it would have been a lot more sensible for the manufacturer to include solid slats for the bed and better framework. I will probably have to go to xxxx to purchase a king size slat set at a cost of $75 because I don't want to pay the return charges and the restocking fees that overstock is telling me I have to pay. DON'T BUY THIS BED, I AM SO DISAPPOINTED.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
lovin' it!
 from Auburndale, FL,  Mar 7, 2011

I love the quality and look of my new bed. It is awesome!!! My grown daughter was so jealous, she's buying one just like it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fantastic Buy!
 from Dallas, TX,  Jan 17, 2011

Furniture shopping can be frustrating, especially when you have to deal with annoying and pushy sales clerks. That's why I decided to buy online. Although I was a bit nervous about the idea at first, I am so happy with the decision! Within a week of placing my order for this bed, it was delivered in perfect condition. The freight company was great to work with. They called mid-week and scheduled delivery for the Saturday after I purchased the bed online. The bed was delivered in three boxes, and my husband was able to carry them upstairs on his own. When we pulled the pieces out of the boxes we realized that assembly was going to be easier than expected. Less than 3 hours later (with a few breaks for beer and wine :-), the bed was fully assembled and ready to go. The deep brown faux-leather looks like the real-deal and has an expensive feel that definitely adds class and elegance to our bedroom. My one recommendation to those who decide to buy the bed is to either go without box springs OR use low-profile box springs with your mattress. We went the low-profile route, but the mattress still rises above the footboard by approximately 4-5 inches. I love the look with the towering mattress (opulence, we have it), but those looking for a more modern and stream-lined piece (like the photo) should go sans box spring or choose another bed. Overall, I give this bed and purchase experience 5 stars!!! I'll definitely check out overstock.com for future furniture purchases.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Damaged TWICE
 from Tualatin, OR,  Jan 5, 2011

I'm sure this is a beautiful bed, however MAKE SURE TO OPEN THE BOXES BEFORE the delivery truck leaves. I had this bed delivered TWICE and both times the faux leather was damaged--cut right through. I finally gave up.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 44 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top