Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-8 of 8 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
A great accent piece that can be used in many plac
 from NH Seacoast,  Feb 23, 2012

This was agift for my son and daughter in law they absolutely loved it It looks great in front of their sofa and near the fireplace.It is a great functional piece and very sleek looking It is not intended for people to sit on but certainly can used to put drinks and appetizers. They have received many compliments on this trunk.It can also be use4d in a bedrrom or even a large bathroom very versatile style ans size.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Excellent very warm almost like a honey pine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The details of the hinges are excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
BEAUTIFUL LARGE TRUNK!
 from COOKEVILLE TN,  Feb 9, 2013

I REALLY LIKE MY NEW TRUNKS (I BOUGHT 2) THE QUALITY IS GOOD, BUT THE LATCHES ARE A LITTLE CHEAP AND ONE OF THE TRUNKS ARRIVED WITH THE LATCH BROKEN. WHEN I CALLED THE AGENT I SPOKE TO WAS EXTREMELY FRIENDLY AND HELPFUL. EVERY AGENT I TALKED TO WERE VERY HELPFUL AND I HAD MY NEW LATCH WITHIN A WEEK. I AM VERY HAPPY WITH OVERSTOCK AS IT WAS MY FIRST PURCHASE AND WILL BE BUYING FROM THEM AGAIN!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? EXACT!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. IT WAS A LITTLE LIGHTER THAN I THOUGHT IT WOULD BE BUT IT IS REALLY NICE!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? IT SEEMS A LITLE LARGER THAN WHAT IT SAID ON THE WEBSITE
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks great, suspect quality...
 from San Diego, CA,  Aug 10, 2013

The trunk looks great - nice design, very eye-catching. But the materials won't last long - wood panels are very thin, hinges and latches are a very lightweight "metal" (there is probably some metal in there somewhere...), and the back of the chest is very plain, making it unsuitable to use as a coffee table or anywhere that isn't against a wall. I'm not disappointed enough to send it back, but as they say - you get what you pay for...

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Yuck, organge, cheaply constructed.
 from San Diego, CA,  Mar 12, 2013

Even the more orange-y picture above does not capture the ugly bright orange box I received, so I sent it back for a refund. Based on build quality the price should be under $*** regardless of color.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? not even similar
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. was thin, light, weak, all of which was expected. also had the vinyl inlay applied on an angle that just looked sloppy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? meh, it was the same basic item, but the color was completely different
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mrs. Karen L Eagle
 May 19, 2015

Beautiful. Perfect for what I wanted the trunk for. Love it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
steamer chest
 from Jackson,Ca,  Aug 18, 2012

Bought 2 and gave one to my Son. We are both enjoying steamer chest.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? I liked the color. Have a vase I like and the two compliment each other.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Hardware culd be better but actual chest I am really enjoying.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
tuscany trunk
 from new york,  Nov 19, 2011

i really did not find it worth the price, i felt is was not good quality and would not buy another. did not like the actual color at all, it really does not go well in any of my rooms and i think it would be a hard match for anyones home, the actual color is not appealing

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color is actually darker in picture, it is more like the color of mustard, did not care for the color hard to match with any room
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. hardware & wood is thin, not what i exspected for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? poor
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Product
 from Dryden, ON, Canada,  Apr 28, 2011

I am pleased with the product based on it's great value. It is also very functional and serve's it purpose by storing my 7 month old boy's toys in an increasingly cluttered apartment. Also, it looks great and adds character to the space. My only complaint would be the odor that is present coming out of the box. I had read about it on other reviews, but it is something worth sacrificing for the overall value and resourcefulness of this chest.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? very close
  • How is the quality of the product? suitable
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-8 of 8 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought