Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 27 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Girlfriend loves it
 from Seattle, WA,  Nov 29, 2011

This was purchased as an early X-mas present for my girlfriend, she loves it. It fits more than 8 bottles fairly easy. Her wine glasses didn't fit the hanging part because the bases were too wide on hers. Not hard to find ones that will fit. the bottom X-shaped wine dividers have a loose tolerance and can fit more than 1 bottle each. The opening top is nifty, unless you pile stuff on it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very high build quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? so-so
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great new addition
 from Mahopc, ny,  Dec 5, 2011

The piece looks great. One was damaged and they sent me a newone immediately. It was easier to put together than it looked

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Looks awesome, seems very sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really great wine cabinet
 from Savannah, GA,  Jan 14, 2013

I like to keep my vintage aka good quality liquors and wines away from the rest of my collection, so I bought this cabinet for that purpose. It doesn't hold bottles and bottles of wine, but it is good enough for me. It also helps that the glasses can be stored in the cabinet, since I tend to use special glasses for special drinks. The design of the cabinet makes it look vintage, but the glass section and the top of the cabinet gives it a modern look.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great looking and really useful
 from oregon,  Jan 9, 2013

This wine cabinet is great looking and really useful. The interior is really large and spacey, so I have place to store all the glasses and accessories for serving wine and drinks to my guests. I no longer have to keep everything in the kitchen as all is at one place. The bottles on the bottom and glasses on the top in perfect order.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
most useful piece
 from new york,  Jan 4, 2013

This is the most useful piece I could have ordered. It is not only simple, beautiful and elegant, but compact and really practical. I have space for all the wine bottles, glasses and accessories, which can be stored in the easiest way possible, so I no longer have to go back and forth in the kitchen. I have everything at hand and the top of the cabinet is a great serving option.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wine Rack
 from Rockville Centre, NY,  Aug 7, 2012

This is a poorly made wine rack but you get what you pay for. It was also missing pieces and arrived with scratches on wood, though most of the pieces with scratches went on the inside. Definitely not a great quality prodect

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Darker wood
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. You pay for what you get
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Totally superb!
 from Chicago,  Sep 20, 2011

What a totally superb dry bar and wine cabinet! We have never been too organized in the realm of drinking, but now we are, thanks to this excellent piece of furniture! I feel a little like James Bond when I offer martinis to my friends, and my wife simply loves entertaining so much more now that we have this prominently placed in our living room. It feels like a little throwback to the past, the perfect kind of throwback tha will help you throw one back in glamorous, organized style. And best of all, it has a hidden storage compartment! What you put in there, no one will know!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality build
 Jul 21, 2015

Quality build and sturdy real wood not pressed plywood. Easy to put together. Shipped with some minor unnoticeable chips in the wood which is probably from the shipping process. Product doesnt look cheap it looks like a well made piece if furniture.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice
 Jul 10, 2015

Great piece , took an hour to put together with a husband who has done quite a few of these assembly required !

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dry Bar
 Feb 26, 2015

Easy to assemble the storage under the sliding top is very useful. Just a very nice size for glasses and wine bottles love it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great purchase.
 from Austin, Tx,  Oct 20, 2014

I loved the wine cabinet. looks beautiful and it was easy to build. Seriously a Beautiful color and It exactly what I was picturing. My negatives? One of the sides was cracked, I am assuming it was from shipping, but its upsetting when you pay money for something new and expect it to be in great condition. Apparently "fragile" means nothing to FedEx or whoever handles that. Also, I was missing one of the cork fillers. I have no idea what they are called, but they are the ones that you cover the nails with and another one was chipped. However, I did rate this cabinet good because I really do love it and I can live with the negatives. I don't blame overstock at all for the crack. As far as the cork goes, I can live with it. unless someone can tell me how I get another one? haha

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Value
 from Great Falls, MT,  Mar 18, 2014

Good value for a nice piece of furniture. Was delivered on time and intact. Easy to assemble. Would recommend this to any one looking to purchase this product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
wine cabinet
 from New Jersey,  Feb 25, 2014

Not at all easy to put together. Yes, you save money by buying furniture that you put together yourself, but I've decided this will be the last piece I buy that I have to assemble myself. Looks nice, but not worth the effort.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Difficult to Put Together - Cheaply Made
 from Jackson Heights, NY,  Nov 29, 2013

The manufacturers of this product made it nearly impossible to put together. My fiance and I have gotten many pieces of furniture that we've had to assemble and none have been as difficult as this. The instructions are completely unclear, none of the hardware or pieces are labeled, the pre-drilled holes are basically useless, some pieces just don't fit properly, and it absolutely requires two people to complete. Our piece came with scratches and the cardboard backing was faded somehow, but we're going to deal with it because it would be more of a hassle to disassemble it and send it back. It looks decent enough (which is why it gets two stars rather than one) but not worth the trouble, and honestly, I have little faith that it'll hold up well. This is the last Baxton product I'll be purchasing.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great piece for the money
 from Philadelphia PA,  Oct 8, 2013

A little challenging to put together but overall a great quality piece for the price. Looks great

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice product
 from New York, NY,  Feb 15, 2013

Nice product but challenging for me to assemble. When completed it looks great though

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? As expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very solid
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Piece
 from New Jersey,  Feb 1, 2013

This is a very nice piece but i have my reservations. The door hinges dont lign up and the slots for the wine glasses are different sizes. Its not the easiest to assemble as it takes time to do and the instructions arent the best. Overall its a nice product

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for a small collection
 from Ogden, UT,  Jan 13, 2013

I'm not a big drinker, but I do get bottles of wine from my boos every year for the holidays. This is perfect for me because it's small and doesn't take up much space. the triangle section at the bottom keeps the bottles secure. And whenever I'm entertaining, I have the glasses right there in the cabinet so there's no fuss.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great wine cabinet
 from Arizona,  Jan 7, 2013

Cabinet is great for keeping your liquor/wine organized. I have a lot of dark wood furniture pieces, so I got this to keep things color coordinated. The wine glass section is a nice touch and makes the cabinet look even more elegant. The fold our tray is great for holding glasses of wine that you want to pass out to your friends. A really good price for a great product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
really useful for the gatherings
 from miami,  Jan 7, 2013

I always had to fill the table in the living with the wine bottles, glasses, serving plates whenever guests arrived as I did not want to run out to the kitchen every minute. Since I found this amazing wine cabinet I do not worry about the lack of space on the table as every glass, bottle and accessory has its own place in this amazing cabinet. The top is perfect for serving and the interior large and spacey.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 27 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought