Up to 50% off + Extra 10% off Featured Serta Memory Foam Products* Serta
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 940 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 47 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Love...Love....Love
 from Virginia,  Apr 2, 2010

Love these curtains. I saw these about 2 months ago, but they did not have the length I wanted in stock. I looked every where and could not find anything similar, then they came back in stock, so I ordered them for my formal dining room, formal living room and study. I ordered the Autumn for the dining room & living room the colors are not as deep as on my computer screen, but they are pretty. The autumn has a khaki/caramel background, burgundy stripe, I would say a light sage stripe with a medium blue border. So the colors in the autumn are burgundy, sage, blue, khaki. I am going to put the Mocha in the study, but I just ordered them. These curtains are very nice and you can not beat the price. They will easily fit a 2-2.5 inch decorative rod. I am going to put sheers under mine. I would not say they are a 100% black out curtain, but they work nicely and the material is soft to the touch. They drape well and should work great at protecting my wood floors and antique furniture from the sun. The back of the curtains have a white lining. I tried to add a few disciptions others had left out.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beware of TOXIC SMELL from thermal lining
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Mar 31, 2011

BEWARE of the thermal backed curtains from Overstock. I bought 3 pairs of curtains (1 of each of the 3 available colors). The specific product name is "Thermal Backed Tuscan Blackout Curtain Panel Pair". These emit a TOXIC smell, especially when the sun hits them. Quite disappointing, because these absolutely look beautiful. They gave off a smell coming out of the package. Washing them will make the smell go away temporarily. Unfortunately, once you hang them, as the sun hits the thermal lining during the warmer months, the smell will make you GAG. I bought these curtains last Winter, so it's been cold and the smell was somewhat bearable. Now that Spring is here, it was quite warm today and now all of my bedrooms smell like something a little worse than burnt rubber. I am going to contact Overstock and see if I can return them. Otherwise, over *** worth of curtains are trash.

  • How is the quality of the product? look nice, but smell terrible
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? no mention of the latex type of thermal lining material which emits chemical smell
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Disappointed
 from Florida,  Nov 22, 2010

The curtains are beautiful, but they have a chemical type odor that I can't get rid of. I tried washing them but the smell is ingrained in the thermal lining. I am really disappointed with them and will have to get rid of them because I can't have that odor in the room. The odor really shows up when the sun heats up the curtains. They are also not 63 inches long, but 61 inches long, found that out when I hung them on a double rod over a set of 63 in sheers, and the sheers were longer. Took the curtains down and measured them and found them to be shorter than they are supposed to be. They also do not block out 99% of light, it is more like 60%.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love!
 from Princeton, NJ,  Aug 15, 2011

I hesitated buying these since other reviewers talked about an 'odor'. I finally ordered the sage green. When they arrived, I immediately put them in the washer on the gentle cycle for a 'rinse and spin'. Dried and hung right after that. No odor, no creases. Up close, they're gorgeous. Beautiful golds and greens. Nice sheen, but not sparkly. Though not a true blackout, they do a good job with my room darkening blinds. I'm sorry I hesitated - these are a great deal.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Not bad, but wish the color samples were bigger
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tuscan Thermal Backed Curtains are a good buy
 from Watkins Glen, NY,  Dec 31, 2010

I was surprised at how nice the curtains are. I had also bought a pair of thermal backed/black out curtains at xxxxx because they were so inexpensive. But they are very stiff. The fabric of these Tuscan curtain is softer so they drape more easily. They are very pretty and I've put one pair in my guest room and am using another pair in the master bedroom. They do keep out the drafts at night and the room is warmer. But - they are definitely NOT black out curtains if that's what you're looking for. Personally, I like the way they filter out the light enough for sleeping and allowing some light to come into the room, showing off the curtain's design.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Worth it!
 from Florida, USA,  Aug 4, 2009

The Tuscan drapes have a rich, warm look with mainly browns and beige colors. There is a thin light blue/grey line as shown in the close-up picture. The fabric feel is very nice, soft, nice "hand" and fairly heavy, but not too heavy. Blocks a lot of light when closed, also the fabric pattern shows through when back lit which if fine. When illuminated from the front (such as night time with the drapes closed) the fabric has a somewhat different appearance, the beige shows more. They look good day or night, closed or open. I was surprised at the quality for the price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
These curtains look great in my living room!
 from Katy, Tx,  Aug 15, 2011

These came ready to hang. No need for me to iron which was definitely a plus. There was one little flaw, but it's in a place that's not noticeable. They do keep out the light as well as make me feel more secure inside my apartment. I love the colors.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was exactly what I was wanting. It goes perfectly with my decor.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I wouldn't give them an "excellent", but they work fine for me. I would buy them again.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate description.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful and functional
 from Boston, MA,  Nov 16, 2010

I just bought these curtains for my bedroom in an attempt to keep our freezing cold apartment warmer this winter. I can already tell a difference, and I actually just bought the red long ones for our living room as well! First off, they look just gorgeous. The stripes are beautiful, and are a light blue/sage color. The beige background has subtle designs and they look really classy. They are very heavy and seem to be very effective in blocking heat and light (though not 100% blackout). I wish they were beige on the back, though, but they are white, which looks a little strange from the outside. But these curtains are completely functional and will save me $$ this winter! Oh one thing to note.. because they are so heavy, they come really wrinkled. I just got a fabric steamer and used it a little and they are good as new. I'd definitely recommend these curtains.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Buy for the Money!
 from Swedesboro, NJ,  Nov 13, 2010

Curtains in sage color are quite nice. They block out the sun in our den. We have them on our sliding glass doors to patio and they work well. We'll see how they do in keeping out the cold too! I suggest you wash them on delicate and dry them on a light cycle first, because they do have a plastic smell. Then just hang them, no need to iron! They look wonderful. I would definitely recommend them.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Drapes!
 from La Mesa, CA,  Nov 9, 2010

Bought these for my living room window. The colors for sage are subtle and go with the reds, golds, and greens of my room. The drapes hang nicely, and the thickness is perfect to keep out draughts and provide privacy when I need it. Because they are thick, they are a little difficult to push open, so I bought some nice tiebacks and use those to open them. The whole treatment looks wonderful and I have received several compliments about them from friends. If I had other living room windows, I'd buy more!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Value
 from Vancouver, Wa.,  Nov 4, 2009

We recently purchased these for a window in our bedroom that was a little chilly. They have worked out very well. My husband no longer complains of drafts, and coupled with my mini blinds, they darken my room substantially and allow me to get a few extra zzz's in the morning. These are not the super heavy ones like my mother always had (yuck). But they are better quality than the ones I compared them with at a local home improvement store. I have a earth tone decorum in my room and the colors worked out nicely. We like them and we loved the price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Purchase
 from PA,  Nov 19, 2008

I wanted thermal curtains with an attractive pattern. That's exactly what I got! The colors are a little darker than what showed on my monitor, but, still what I was looking for. The curtains were hung the same day I received them. There's a noticeable difference in warmth with these curtains, in the room. I would purchase again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GREAT BUY
 from Florida,  Aug 12, 2014

Please don't believe what the other reviews say about smell. I read them before I placed my order and was almost deterred from purchasing. When the package arrived I quickly pulled them out to see what the fuss was about.... NOTHING. I didn't wash them before hanging and I love them. No there isn't 100% blackout.. (I feel quite confidently that we all know you need a very heavy, dark colored fabric to achieve complete blackout status).. These Blocked exactly as they should (I'd say %85) and really helped keep my living room much cooler. Would definitely recommend to a friend!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful curtains!
 from Colorado Springs,  Aug 26, 2013

Bought 4 of these to use in our living room. The colors are rich & the material is a good weight. I rated the quality & value as 'average' because the stitching for the rod pocket was uneven which means the curtains do not hang level. Fortunately, I attached clips to the top to hang on a traverse rod so the rod stitching didn't matter.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Color Labeling
 from Texas,  Oct 24, 2010

The quality is very good, and they were very pretty. BUT, the color label of "mocha" makes one think that he is getting a tan-toned fabric but this curtain would be better classed as gold-toned. I have initiated a return and hope that the sage is true to its color name.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
WELL WORTH IT!!!!!
 from Tolleson, AZ,  Jul 1, 2009

THESE CURTAINS ARE WELL WORTH EVERY CENT. THEY ARE VERY HIGH QUALITY, DURABLE AND THE COLORS ARE TRUE TO THE PICTURE. JUST A SIDE NOTE THE BLUE STRIPE DOES SHOW UP, BUT DOES MAKE A GREAT COLOR SCHEME. YOU WILL NOT GO WRONG WITH THIS CURTAIN.....YOU WILL LOVE THEM. I LIVE IN THE ARIZONA HEAT AND THEY DO BLOCK THE HEAT AND SUN!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
look OK
 from Indiana,  Aug 11, 2013

the drapes look OK in my bedroom but they are not blackout. they are just barely dark enough to help me get an extra few minutes rest as our bedroom is on the east side of the house. I wanted mostly white drapes with a little sage green and gold threads. These are mostly BRIGHT GOLD, but I kept them anyway. They are OK until I find something better.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? not so much
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. they are pretty enough - not very thick though
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? not so much
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Thermal Backed Tuscan Blackout Curtain Panel Pair
 from Midland, TX,  Aug 15, 2011

Curtains are high quality, heavy blackout curtains I bought for a west-facing window in a bedroom. Very effective in blocking the sun and summer heat. Curtains are attractive and match my comforter set. Great addition to my bedroom decor.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color and pattern accurate to the photo
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality, heavy, effective blackout curtains.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurrate description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome draperies
 from Hedgesville, WV,  Aug 12, 2011

My family wanted some draperies on the windows in our TV room to block out sunlight when we watch DVD's and also to stop excessive heat in the summer and cold in the winter. These draperies have made a huge difference in temperature and do exactly what they say, blackout light.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tuscan blackout curtain
 from Texas,  Dec 3, 2010

I ordered the red stripe to go with the reds in my living room. The colors are just like it shows in the picture, and a perfect match with the colors in my living room. The curtains hang nicely, backing is light weight and not a total blackout.. I would definately recommend these for use in any room.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 940 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 47 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought