Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 35 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Will work perfect for my windows.
 from Greenfield, WI,  Aug 20, 2013

Beautiful valances. The fabric is very nice but not heavy. The edge has a nice cord trim that gives it a beautiful accent. I can't wait to hang them in my living room. Most valances of this type are heavy and too formal. While these could be used in a formal space these will work perfectly in our more casual home. You get two 54" panels. I have two windows that are close together like they are one. Each window is 39" wide so technically these are not wide enough but another valance would make it look too bedroomy. Also, I am using a rod that goes straight across so the curtain won't have to bend around the sides which gives me a few more inches across the front to work with. I think these will give me the look I'm wanting. These cost less than many of the valances out there too! If I am wrong and I need wider I will use them on a window in my office and order more for the living room.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Valances are not lined, but great colors!
 from Durham, North Carolina,  Aug 1, 2013

This was the third set of valances that I ordered from overstock within a two-week period. The first two were ordered at the same time and were both lined and of excellent quality so perhaps I didn't read the description of these as carefully, so when they arrived unlined and weren't of as high quality but were approximately the same price I was somewhat disappointed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? right on!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Fairly accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not really what I expected
 from Saint Joseph Michigan,  Apr 11, 2014

Valance appears scalloped in the picture. It is straight. Thick cord trim and very thin fabric make it hang a little odd. Material is inconsistent - most of the bad spots I was able to arrange so they are not seen much. Width of rod pocket is inconsistent and just barely fit over the rod in a couple of places. Inexpensive and I like the colors so I kept them for a room I'm not in much.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I put this valance over the curtain to match. The picture didn't do the mocha style justice. The valance also is lined with a very pretty gold cord. I just love them, I ended up ordering more for two small windows in the same room since I loved them so much.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tuscan Valances
 from California,  Apr 1, 2014

I am afraid I didn't care for these valances once they arrived. They looked nicer online. They were not as wide as I would of liked, but guess I should of measured first, although never really had to before...valances always seemed pretty universal in size to me. The braiding at the bottom of the valance is stiff and prevents the valance from hanging nicely. I put them up, but really don't like them. I won't have to wash them for a while but doubt that braiding will wash up very well.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great!
 from VA,  Mar 25, 2014

Just what we where looking for. Great! They match the curtains perfectly.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Italian colors!
 from Long Island, NY,  Mar 19, 2014

Colors are surely the deep muted Tuscan and go well in my rust/gold/sage green kitchen with tones of brown. Just what I was looking for. Only problem is material is a bit thin; will do fine in the kitchen and probably allow it to remain bright. However, I would not like to hang this valance in my formal living room or dining room. Fabric is just not as substantial as I would want. Still, all in all, a very good purchase.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Valances
 from St. Louis, MO,  Mar 13, 2014

Received this order in 2-3 days and was very surprised. I am very pleased with these valances, they are rich looking, however 2 out of the 9 ordered were sewn badly and do on slip over the rod easily.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cute little valance
 from California,  Mar 4, 2014

I have two cats and cannot use long curtains in my living room, so I decided to use the Tuscan Rod Pocket Valance to give the room a nice touch without breaking the budget. They are nice and it gave the room an elegant touch. I bought two packages for each of my 70 in windows.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from Port Huron, Mi.,  Feb 24, 2014

These are really pretty valances. They are very stylish and goes perfectly with my decor. I have them in my kitchen in the mocha which very pretty colors. Very happy with this purchase.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Valence
 from Dallas,  Jan 30, 2014

These are actually very nice valences. *** has some cords with tassels that match if you want more accessories.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tuscan Autumn valance
 from AZ,  Nov 3, 2013

colors on line appear red w/cream stripes; actually it is plum w/beige-gold, some green. My sofa is deep red, valance clashed; very disappointed.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tuscan Valance
 from Cleveland, Ohio,  Sep 20, 2013

I love the colors and the material of the valence. It blends so well with the comforter set I also purchased from Overstock. They have given our bedroom a fresh new look

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice pattern, cheap fabric
 from North Carolina,  Jun 28, 2014

I love the pattern. They hang well, but are very thin. They wash okay.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Order extra.....
 from New york,  Jun 12, 2014

I have a 108 window and doubled the order...I need more it looks cheap without it bunched together. I like it, but I would triple the size of window size. So something that's sounds good is good, but not as cheap as you thought....

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tuscan Rod Pocket Valance
 from Tn.,  Apr 25, 2014

I ordered these to go with the Tuscan black out curtains in Mocha. They matched perfectly. I ordered two sets, to go across a long window. I believe one set would have worked after getting them, but I wanted a fuller ruffled look. I ended up with 4 valences and used 3 of them to get the look I wanted. The only reason I am not giving them a 5 is because the are not lined like the drapes, and if they were lined they would lay better I believe, but I pressed them and used starch to press down the rope trim. Now they lay fine. I am very happy with this purchase. My window looks great with the Tuscany black out curtains, valances, and the decorative rod I bought from OS. I have have a lot of compliments on this set. I have them tied back with a plain sheer behind them in Taupe.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
valence
 from penrose,co,  Mar 13, 2014

nice sage and beige colors very soft. not as full as I would like but they do the job. the rope type trim helps them hang nice. great price.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love them
 from victorville, CA,  Feb 16, 2014

Great price for 2 sets of valances. Classy Tuscan look.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Luxury
 from Montz, LA,  Feb 14, 2014

Love the look and expensive feel. It makes my great even Greater

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good quality
 from Queens NY,  Jan 24, 2014

Nice valance. I put them in my dinning area and they look great. I don't like blocking the light therefore these are just right.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 35 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top