Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 27 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
excellent
 from Las Vegas, Nv,  May 13, 2011

When I ordered the drapes I didn't realize the drapes were attached to the valances so had to return them. I did however, keep the single panel drapes and they look beautiful. My home is decorated in Tuscan design and these were perfect.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? perfectly
  • How is the quality of the product? excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tuscan Jacquard Autumn 5-piece Window Treatment Se
 from Alexandria, VA,  Feb 10, 2012

These look okay on the windows, but there are a few things others should be aware of: 1) The fabric is really thin, so if you're looking for material that's got some body to it, these aren't for you. The rope trim on the valance part of the curtains seems to be sewn on too tightly--it pulls on the fabric of the curtain and is very hard to iron out so that it lays right. Also, there were numerous random threads all over the curtains that had to be clipped off--many more than one might expect. 2) This is a 3-piece set, not a 5-piece set. The curtains and valance are a single combination. I put up hardware before the curtains arrives, expecting I'd need 3 rods--one for sheers, another for the curtains and a third for the valance. I only needed two rods since the valance and curtains were a combo. 3) Although technically the description of the curtain size was accurate, I got the impression when ordering that the curtain width referred to was for each curtain panel. It isn't and when I hung them it became obvious that I needed to purchase another set for each window. When initially ordering I thought the curtains were a good buy, but after realizing I needed to order more, I feel the price per window was rather high. I could have gotten a similar product made of better fabric and possibly lined as well, for around the same price at J C Penney's. I chose not to take them all down, repackage them and mail them back simply because I'm getting new window treatments (and rugs) for the whole house and it was too much of a hassle. I would have gone to the trouble of doing that if the curtains' appearance was as cheap as the materials they were made of. So, bottom line, I would recommend them with the considerations above because they actually do look decent.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Actual product color was richer
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Not the greatest quality, but you can really only tell the fabric is very thin if you feel it. They don't appear cheap from a distance.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Sort of--description says they are a 5-piece set; howeverthe curtains and valance are all sewn together as a single piece.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good deal.
 from SC,  Jan 14, 2012

You get what you pay for I guess. The material is thin and the stripe that looks brownish in the picture is not that shade at all. It is in the burgundy shade. Overall I'd say the curtains are OK. Not bad. They actually look on.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? not actual
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? acceptable
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Overall look is great!
 from Charles Town, WV,  Nov 8, 2011

The look of the curtains on the windows is what I had hoped for. While the quality isn't as high as it could be, neither was the price so I'm happy!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Up close, the roping along the edge of the valence wasn't applied evenly but from a distance it doesn't matter much. Otherwise the quality is acceptable.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
these curtains are to die for
 from Louisiana,  Nov 24, 2012

i dont know why these people are downing these curtains. they are in excellent shape and in good condition. no threads hanging either. looks like shiny satin. but not thin at all. the color is excellent. the color is what i expected and viewed on web page. i could not believe it when i opened the box..i have extra large oval window and it realy would have took just one to cover it but i put up 2 instead and looks really great..im in awe right now..i also have bay window to cover and i ordered 8 sets and nothing is wrong with them. so get off ur putting down items..maybe u just hard to please..these curtains are really nice for the price...cant beat that..i will be buying sheers to go inbetween them with overstock.com..

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Purchase
 from Miami, FL,  Oct 19, 2011

I am so pleased with these curtains. They are exactly as described. The colors are perfect for my living room window which took three sets. The material is a little on the thin side but no problem. I have roman shades with small thin beige and golden veritical stripes under the curtains and the colors all work so well together. Another great purchase from Overstock. Thank you...

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Absolutely the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Material is a little thin
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tuscan Curtains (Autumn)
 from Wichita Falls, TX,  Sep 8, 2014

I was disappointed in the quality of the fabric. It is very thin and almost non existant in parts. I'm sure if I through them in my washing machine they will not be usable again. They are inexpensive so I got what I paid for. I usually do not write reviews but in this case to keep anyone from buying this and thinking they were getting what the picture looks like, I wanted to save you the time and hassle of dealing with returns. If thin is good for you and you don't mind because of the price then go for it. There is maroon color in the curtains that is not real noticeable in the picture just in case it matters to you.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great curtains
 from Waterford NY,  Jun 25, 2014

What a stylish curtain! I've been looking for curtain panels & valances for my oversized windows. These were PERFECT! Coming as a set, I saved a lot of money! I needed 2 sets for each window but well worth the money! I'm very happy and have gotten tons of compliments! Kudos!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tuscan window treatment
 from Dallas, Texas,  Apr 25, 2014

I was impressed with the quality of the curtains. My biggest concerns were the accuracy of the colors, dimensions and quality. Everything was as advertised. I didn't have a problem with anything. Great buy and great price!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not what I needed, but okay.
 from Indianapolis, IN,  Apr 21, 2014

Not what I needed, but still a good thing overall! I needed a bigger size, so I had to return it.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tuscan Jacquard Autumn 5-piece Window Treatment
 from Indio, CA. 92203,  Jan 24, 2014

I bought these curtains based on the review. I have these in my master bedroom and I must say they look beautiful. I would order these again and I would definitely recommend it to my friends. The color is beautiful as well.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
3 Pieces Not 5
 from Riverside, CA,  Jul 31, 2013

The material was thinner than expected. Warning this is a 3 piece set NOT a 5 piece set. The valence is sewn directly to the curtains leaving no room for adjustment. With that "Piece" and the 2 tie backs it is 3 pieces total.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I returned it
 from Cali,  May 3, 2013

The curtain is very thin, and the color is not so vivid as showed on pic. I returned this curtain eventually.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect match to my comforter set purchased
 from Waynesville, mo,  May 1, 2013

The best purchase I've made with overstock! Thanks!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Perfect
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I was very impressed with these drapes.
 from minnesota,  Apr 24, 2013

even though the description was off somewhat, I am still happy with how the curtains look hanging in my windows

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color looked brown but was green, which also worked in my color scheme. So this was fine with me
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It states a 5 piece set, which I thought would be the valances, drapes and tiebacks. It is actually 4, as the valance is attached to each panel
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very beautiful drapes but....
 from Meadville, PA,  Feb 12, 2013

I love the drapes..beautiful, but...I read someone's review from another store site saying that overstock's drapes matched exactly the comforter that they bought from the other place so I bought the drapes but the gold color of the drapes is more of a tannish color unlike the comforter but, they do have the same pattern, design & the other 2 colors of burgundy & green. I may end up keeping them though as my boyfriend thinks it's "close enough" (even though I can tell a definite difference).

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the gold seems more tannish
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good deal for the money
 from Germantown, MD,  Oct 25, 2012

I bought these curtains to match a comforter set I purchased from Walmart. I was changing out the old comforter set with matching curtains that I paid a lot of money for and you certainly could tell the difference. Theses curtains were much thinner and let in a lot of light, but this bedroom is a spare bedroom so I was satisfied with the purchase. They do match perfectly with my comforter and I"m happy I didn't have to pay a fortune to get matching curtains. I would recommend them for lower cost solution.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The curtains matched the online
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The curtains are a little thinner than I thought but for the price I'm very happy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Totally misleading
 from Dallas, TX,  Aug 31, 2012

The drapery "ensemble" was so cheap looking, I wouldn't have put them in my dog's dog house. I'm amazed that you actually sell something that is of such poor quality.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very poor quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Inaccurate....all the pieces were sewn together as opposed to being separate, as the package inferred
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Window Treatments
 from Phoenix, AZ,  May 19, 2012

It changed the look of the bedroom windows. It was an inexpensive way to add some window treatments that look expensive. The valance attached is so much easier than dealing with custom drapes and it looks fantastic.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Not as thick as I would have liked, but it looks nice at night.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Happy shopper
 from mi,  May 10, 2012

Even my husband liked these! And he doesn't like anything I pick out!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 27 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top