Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 39 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Pleasnatly Surprised
 from Canton, Ohio,  Nov 25, 2007

The Tuscan hand painted canister set that I ordered FAR EXCEEDED my expectations. The colors are vibrant and very rich looking. The on-line photos do not show how really beautiful the colors are. The cannisters were packaged nicely and arrived without a scratch. It took less than a week to get them. They look beautiful on the counter. I would HIGHLY RECOMMEND these cannisters to any one considering ordering them. You will be pleasantly surprised as well. Maddy B.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tuscan Fruit Cannister Set
 from Tennessee,  Oct 9, 2007

This cannister set is even more beautiful that the picture on your web sight. The colors are brilliant. Your packaging was excellent, and it arrived here in super condition. I am considering buying some more matching pieces.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cute Set
 Jan 29, 2015

I like this set, but the fruits aren't always big enough on some of the canisters and are off center. They seem to be pretty sturdy and fairly chip resistant.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Fragile
 from Fresno, CA,  Dec 12, 2013

They look great, but, are way too fragile for a man to use.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Canisters
 from CT,  Jun 27, 2013

I really like the colors, the style and the sizes, however the lids and seals do not fit snug enough to store anything in them that should not be exposed to air, I am using them to store oatmeal, muesli and nuts that I use for breakfast, but I make sure to keep them in a seal-able bag within the canisters.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. above average
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? on point
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exquisite Pottery
 from Baltimore, Maryland,  Apr 17, 2013

This canister set is truly magnificent. Bright, vibrant colors, too. I love showcasing them on my kitchen counter. Beautiful!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Magnificient color and design
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very well crafted.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
tuscan canister set
 from wisconsin,  Dec 28, 2012

my wife was thrilled with this set. christmas was a big hit!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? right on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. wonderful
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exact
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely canisters!
 from Ventura, CA,  Nov 11, 2012

Many months ago we ordered the Tuscan wall clock and it was perfect for the designated spot, as well as offering some warmth and character to the area. I hadn't considered purchasing any canisters because my counter space is almost zero. However, I needed a bit more "canister" storage and had a perfect spot atop an old treadle sewing machine, which lives between the dining area and the kitchen. We keep mini candy bars and chewing gum packets in them. The seals are perfect for the stuff we use regularly, but in small doses. The ceramics fit with the colors of our choice without sticking out, so-to-speak. They add color/warmth as well as "storage" for items which have a reasonable turnover rate... They're perfect for.... "I just want a tiny bit of something sweet" after dinner. A quick trek behind the couch (where the old treadle lives) offers the perfect solution! Thank you, Overstock... You, again, filled the bill!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The colors are bright and differ slightly among the three; however, this only adds to their charm.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The materials are sturdy and the lids fit well; perhaps not as tight a seal as SOME canisters, but they're snug enough for our needs.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Swell ~
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very attractive set
 from Vermont,  Oct 27, 2012

I bought these for my new kitchen and they are a perfect addition. The package they arrived in was extremely well packed so there was no chance of damage. It took awhile to get them out of the box.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The colors are more vibrant than the site portrayed
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Beautifully painted
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? They appear better in real life!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful. Really adds to the decor.
 from Tehachapi, Cal,  Oct 1, 2012

Beautiful. Really adds to the decor. Very solidly made. Beautiful bright colors.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very solidly made. Beautiful bright colors.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Spot on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mildly Happy With This Set
 from Texas,  Sep 27, 2012

Even though the color of the grapes are a lot darker than was shown and the lids don't fit that tightly for a good seal and the set is very fragile, I'm still happy with the overall look. If the problems I mentioned don't bother you, then you will also be happy with this set. I feel very strongly that this set is for looks only, lol!!! You will definitely have to be careful using this set on a regular basis, but it is mighty pretty. There was also a tiny chip on the midsize jar, but I bought some matching green nail polish and touched it right up.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color of grapes were not as vibrant as the purple color shown. They are a much darker purple which aren't as pretty and bright as shown.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality of the product is not sturdy enough for everyday use and the seal is not very tight. I believe this set is mostly for looks only.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good, other than the color discrepancy for the purple grape color.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Canisters
 from Austin, Texas,  Jul 18, 2012

They're fantastic.. ONce again, one problem... MADE IN CHINA??!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact coloring
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. They're fabulous
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ms
 from Texas,  Jun 8, 2012

I've been looking at these particular canisters for over 3 years. Finally saw a 3-piece set and decided to buy it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
TUSCAN HAND -PAINTED CANISTER SET
 from AKRON, OHIO,  Mar 7, 2012

I'M SO PLEASED WITH MY TUSCAN CANISTERS. THEY ARRIVE WITH OUT DAMAGED.. THE COLOR IS JUST BEAUTIFUL. I WAS GIVEN A TUSCAN TEA POT A COUPLE OF YEARS AGO THAT MATCHES THE CANISTERS PERFECTLY! COMPLETES MY KITCHEN THANK YOU!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
TUSCAN HAND-PAINTED CANISTER SET
 from North Carolina,  Mar 2, 2012

WONDERFULLY MADE. COLOR AND SIZE OF FRUIT ON EACH PIECE STAND OUT. THEY REALLY MAKE MY KITCHEN LOOK SO GOOD, I WOULD BUY THEM AGAIN IF I NEED TO IN THE FUTURE.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? THE COLORS ARE BEAUTIFUL. THEY ARE JUST WHAT I WANTED FOR MY KITCHEN.THE FRUIT LOOK LIKE REAL FRUIT, YOU COULD PICK ONE AND EAT IT THAT IS HOW REAL THE LOOK.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. EXCELLENT
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? EXCELLENT
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Service!
 from Arkansas,  Feb 23, 2012

This is my first overstock experience and I will be returning!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color was good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality of product is very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? description was very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tuscan Canister Set
 from Oxford, OH,  Feb 14, 2012

I set love this canister ! Every time I look at it I smile, because it reminds me of the time I spent in Tuscan region of Italy. Beautiful!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? PERFECT
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. FOOD
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? VERY ACCURATE
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
colorful, expensive looking.
 from spring lake, nj,  Feb 5, 2012

More green than expected. Fruits not realistic. Still a pretty addition to my space. The packaging was genius. Very carefully wrapped. A good buy for the price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality good, fruits were not very realistic
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? pretty good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Giving a review on my lovley new canisters
 from Rhode Island,  Nov 25, 2011

I love my new canisters. I had recieved the first set that arrived broken. As soon as I called overstock they replaced them without any shipping charges. I reiceved my second set in perfect condition. They are now sitting on my kitchen counter. We used them for Thanksgiving.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color's of the canisters were described well as on the website.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I love the quality of the canisters. The rubber seals around the inner tops seal everything .
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The canisters was just as described when I recieved them
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Canister Set
 from Quebec Canada,  Nov 1, 2011

nothing to say . Just continue the good work thanks again

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? more dark then the reality but still acceptable
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. 1st grade!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 39 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought