Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 27 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 

This is a beautiful set but I was disappointed in how small it was. The sugar bowl only holds about 3/4 of a cup of sugar. I measured. Oh well, not that big a deal. My real problem was that I filled it with sugar and then when I went to use it, the sugar was as hard as a rock, seriously! And that was only after about 3 days. I had to run hot water on it to get it to melt out of the thing and run it down the drain. I don't know if it could possibly have had a drop of water left in it from washing it first (I dried it thoroughly) or if it is because there is an opening in it for a spoon (not included) and the air got to it. I also don't have a spoon tiny enough to fit snuggly in the opening. Anyway, not my best purchase. We use overstock all the time and this is the first time I have't been that happy. I'm going to keep it and use it anyway, I should have learned from the other reviews. I'll just fill the sugar bowl right before I use it for company.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hand painting is a very good job.
 from pinellas county fla.,  Dec 18, 2012

Purchased most of the matching items. Napkin holder, sugar creamer ,salt and pepper It makes a real nice centerpiece.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Couldn!t ask for better
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exactly
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cute Set
 from Texas,  Sep 27, 2012

This is a cute little set, but I should have paid more attention to the dimensions of the sugar jar as it was a lot smaller than I thought it would be. Nice set, but a little on the small side.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fragile
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cream and sugar
 from Los Angeles,  Jun 15, 2012

They were very pretty and looked very expensive. I would recommend them to anyone who likes the country look

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty & Cute
 from Arizona,  Jun 2, 2012

Beautiful hand painted colors. Cute and pretty. Smaller units than appear on the web.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great hand painted detail but smaller units than appear on web
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect Tuscan accessories
 from Ronkonkoma, LI, NY,  Mar 31, 2012

adorable accessories to my old-world Tuscan themed kitchen. I only gave a "good" rating, because the sugar bowl should be a little larger. It needs to be refilled too often.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good enough, but on close look the blaze job is a little pitted
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good enough
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
My sugar and creamer set is excellent
 from Brownsville, PA,  Feb 29, 2012

I am enjoying all my kitchen items I purchased. If you sell a paper towel holder by it's self please e-mail and let me know I would like to buy one.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the color was exactly like the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the quality was goo and strong
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? the accuracy was right on the money.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tuscan beauty
 from Chicago, IL,  Feb 8, 2012

This product completed the Tuscan set in my kitchen. I love the colors and the design. It is quality made. Highly recommend!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well made and the design is permant
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Loved the Tuscan Sugar & Creamer!
 from Michigan,  Aug 23, 2011

Loved the Tuscan sugar & creamer set!! I arrived quickly and matched my dishes perfectly. It was exactly what I was looking for. Would recommend this site to anyone trying to find a difficult to locate item!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. lovely
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exact
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Classic!
 from Denver, CO,  Mar 29, 2011

Just beautiful. Correct size. Complimentary to the rest of my Tuscan Collection. Try it, you will like it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Small suagrbowl
 from Enterprise FL,  Dec 15, 2010

I love the pattern, the quality of the product, and that all the pieces match well, and look beautiful, however the sugar bowl is very very small. It only holds 1/2 cup. I am already tired of refilling it. Also even though the pieces are hand painted, my husband put it in the dishwasher and it didn't hurt it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Spruce up your kitchen
 from Columbus, OH,  Oct 20, 2010

These are great. I also have the matching larger jars. Until now, nothing really satisfied what I was looking for. I didn't want stainless steel jars and sugar bowls. I didn't want white or any other solid color. The tuscan colors and design are perfect. A little bit of color to spruce up the kitchen as well as a very nicely done finish on the product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
perfect match
 from Windermere, FL,  Sep 11, 2010

I bought these because I had purchased the 4 piece canister set and realized they were so beautiful they made everything else in my kitchen look bad by comparison! These are a perfect addition to the group. They are small, as other people have mentioned, but my teaspoon fits in the bowl without having to tip it, and I don't seem to be having to fill it up any more than my previous sugar bowl. I definitely recommend them for anyone who enjoys this collection.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Nice
 from Canada,  Jan 31, 2010

These are very nice but I agree the sugar is a little small. The lid on the sugar bowl has an opening for a spoon that I would rather not be there. But all in all I the love the tuscan set.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
mrs.
 Jan 29, 2010

I like the set except they are rather small in size. Service from overstock was quick and exeptional but disapointed in size of the set

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Godd value and very attractive
 from Mt. Prospect, Illinois,  Nov 11, 2009

I bought these as a gift for my Daughter-in-Law. I plan on getting her the whole set. These pieces are very pretty and look lovely on her table. She and I were pleasantly surprised by the value and their overall appearance. I will definetly complete the set for her!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tuscan Collection Sugar Bowl and Creamer
 from Williamson, Georgia,  Jan 9, 2009

A little pricey, but compared to what is in stores, they are perfect for my mother. Absolutely beautiful!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Smaller than I thought
 from Elyria, Ohio,  Jul 30, 2008

These are really cute but they are very small. I was very disappointed in the size of them for the money.. I think they should have been half the price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful
 from Pleasant Plains, Arkansas,  Apr 5, 2008

These pieces were beautiful and exactly what I needed. They appear to be fragile so I'm not sure how they will hold up under a lot of use. I guess I will find out.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tuscan Collection Sugar Bowl and Creamer
 from Summerville SC,  Mar 28, 2008

I love the colors of this set but I did find that they were smaller than I thought. The sugar bowl opening is small and holds a little less than a cup. It is a very pretty set and goes great with an Italian motif. I am glad that I bought this set and intend to purchase the entire collection.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 27 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought