Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 22 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Tuscan Collection Soap/Lotion Dispenser
 from Port St. Lucie, Florida,  Sep 6, 2011

I really liked the soap dispenser. It was larger than I anticipated; that was a pleasant surprise.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The painting was well done. I'm happy to display the dispenser at my snk.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
pretty but cheaply made
 from IL,  Oct 20, 2009

I love the design and soft colors, but the pump is very cheaply made. The plastic "gold" foil around the pump lid is peeling and I haven't really used it. It's a good size and matches the rest of the items in the set, and if I hadnt had a party planned for the weekend it was delivered and wanted it as part of the set, I would have returned it. I thought it was a little expensive for the quality.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Recieved Defective
 from NJ,  Mar 29, 2008

I ordered this when we began a kitchen remodel. When the work was done I pulled my "new" soap dispenser out of the box, filled it and tried to screw on the pump lid. After about 15 attempts I realized that the ceramic bottom and the plastic (cheaply made) pump lid are not compatible. The threads don't match up and there is no way the lid will EVER screw on to the bottom. Now, when I received this item, I opened it and checked for the usual flaws: cracks, chips, etc. No, at the time I didn't try the lid on the bottom bc. I never imagined that an item with THIS kind of gross defect would actually pass quality control and end up being sold to me! I've been told that since I'm past the return time period I'm out of options and I am stuck with a product I cannot use bc. it's sooooo defective! Not happy!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice quality
 from Washington State,  Oct 29, 2013

Just what I wanted and adds elegance to my kitchen.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
different fromthe one I purchased 3 years ago
 from South Carolina,  Jan 12, 2013

top glued on crooked, looks horrible. very unhappy with Christmas present hubby ordered for me. very delicateiperation topump out liquid.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. not good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Crooked Lid
 from Texas,  Sep 27, 2012

The dispenser I received was not assembled properly. The lid was placed on very crookedly and glued down so I couldn't fix it, so I returned it. Other than that, it would've been a good product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Would have been fine if rim of lid hadn't been put on and glued down crookedly.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Soap Lotion Dispensers
 from Antioch, California,  Aug 2, 2012

I highly recomment these dispensers they add a touch of Tuscany old world charm to your kitchen. I actually have the whole collection, dishes, bowls, platters, coffee mugs, canister set, bread keeper, cookie jar, spice rack, salt & pepper set, candlesticks, tealight holders, large vases, napkin holder,fruit bowl,creamer sugar, oil vinegar set, utensil holder, this set even has a matching clock! I just love my kitchen it's very unique no one else that I know has this pattern.The pieces are very well made high quality. The soap dispensers are larger than most dispensers so you dont have to fill them as often, I have two at my kitchen sink one for hand soap & the other for the dish soap they look wonderful. Kathy A.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes this entire collection is very beautiful even though they are all hand painted & hand crafted
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I love the new design they screw on nicely the old design didn't stay on the colors are beautiful matches all my other pieces in this collection
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate, they are described perfectly, they are a larger size than normal soap dispensers so you don't have to fill them as often
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this collection
 from Ocean City, MD,  Jul 18, 2012

I love this whole collection! Bought the cannister set a month or so ago and they were absolutely beautiful and the perfect extra touch in my kitchen. When I saw the soap dispenser I knew I had to have it. I read the other reviews that some had problems with the pump fitting properly but ordered it anyway. Mine came with a special fitting on the the dispenser to perfectly fit the pump threads so it screws on and stays tight, (maybe the makers made an improvement after complaints?). The pump is a little delicate though so you cant jam it down or man-handle it. But it works beautifully if you just press straight down on it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tuscan beauty
 from Chicago, IL,  Feb 8, 2012

This soap dispenser is lovely in my new kitchen. I was looking for a classic Tuscan design and was thrilled to find this item. It is made with quality and the design will not scrape off like other soap dispensers I have had. LOVE it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Design is handpainted and will not scrape off!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I own the cannisters and the spoon rest and love the hand-painted look. Some reviews have said it looked like a child painted them, but I disagree. The only thing I'm concerned about with this item is the pump. I've never had a lotion/soap dispenser pump on anything especially this gold tone that the color lasted and the pump functioned well. Only time will tell....................

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Right on.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. So far, so good.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

This soap dispenser is beautiful and well made. I want to see how well the actual pump holds up in a kitchen with moisture nearby. It blends in perfect with my Tuscan canister set.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Do not buy!
 Oct 18, 2010

This dispenser is the proverbial hunk of junk. I read some others' reviews that it leaked, but thought "it won't happen to me." I was wrong. Within a few days of filling it up, it was such a drippy, soapy mess that I finally just dumped it in the garbage. It wouldn't have been worth it to try to get it clean enough to return. It's pretty, but it's not functional.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
pretty
 from Upstate New York,  Jul 17, 2009

I love the look of this collection and have received a lot of compliments on the pieces I have. Although the soap dispenser works well it looks a little crooked when threaded properly. Almost looks like its not threaded properly. Hence the 4 stars.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Surprise !!!
 from San Diego Ca,  Feb 4, 2009

I was very hesitant to order the Tuscan lotion dispenser due to all the negative reviews previously posted by others...but made an "Executive Decision" and decided to see it for myself!! Am so glad I did..I had just ordered several of the other pieces in the collection and REALLY wanted this item because it was a perfect match....I was very apprehensive when I was unpacking it but SURPRISE..it was PERFECT!!!! The pumper top went right on with not a single problem..(no leakage of the liquid soap I put in it around the top of unit at all)..Love all the products in this Tuscan group...wish we could get kitchen rugs and chair pads in this print..it is gorgeous! Thanx O/S.Com..:)

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tuscan 4pc Cannister Set & Matching Accessoriess
 from Succasunna, NJ,  Oct 29, 2008

The Tuscan collection of the 4-pc. cannister set and all accessories is of the highest quality. The fruit on each product is so realistic and the colors and fruit design just pops out. The cannister set is the same shape I was looking for (I could not find a cannister set and accessories of such excellent quality and the price was very good. I've gotten so many compliments on the Tuscan collection. The Tuscan collection arrived in perfect condition with no chips. I would recommend the Tuscan collection to everyone.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pump
 from IL,  Oct 7, 2008

I think the pump part on this product is cheaply made plastic and is flimsy. So be careful when using it. But i love the look.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
soap bispenser
 from illinois,  Aug 9, 2008

I have purchased several tuscan because i love the thicknes of the pottery and the hand painted look. I think the pump part on this product is cheeply made and is flimsy. So be careful when using it. But i love the look.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Louie
 from Utah,  May 7, 2008

The pump would not stay attached to the dispenser. When you tried to screw the pump on it would not catch the threads.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tuscan Soap Dispenser
 from Las Vegas,  Jan 18, 2008

Arrived in a timely fashion with the rest of the collection, thanks. Such a great shipping price to ship all the collection, WOW. Soap dispenser is pretty, however, the dispenser doesn't fit the ceramic neck very well so it looks a little crooked if you look at it closely. A nice addition to the rest of the collection, thanks overstock.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from Richmond, VA,  Oct 4, 2007

Very good quality and the colors are beautiful. I have used Overstock for the past two years and have never been disappointed in the merchandise or service. Thank you Overstock for making my shopping a breeze!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 22 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top