Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 35 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Excellent for homemade bread
 from Jacksonville, IL,  Jan 15, 2008

big enough to hold a loaf of bread and bagels. Pretty.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful addition to kitchen
 from Atlanta area,  Apr 16, 2011

Larger than I imagined..really holds a full size loaf of bread and does a much better job than my old combination wood and stainless steel. My husband commented on it and he rarely notices kitchen items.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
bread jar
 from orlando fl,  Aug 4, 2013

it goes with my theme of the house i am building for my retirement

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiul Bread Jar
 from Oswego, IL,  May 24, 2013

Beautiful bread jar that looks so expensive and fancy. I love it! Would definitely recommend.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this purchase!
 from Valley Forge, PA,  Sep 14, 2012

This bread box is really pretty and looks great on my counter-top. It fits a large loaf of bread, but not much more. I would have liked a larger storage box, but, believe me, I've been looking everywhere. This is the standard size. I actually am using it for all of my K-cup coffee packs so that my countertop stays nice and neat. Because my family usually has several kinds of bread/rolls, I decided to buy something else for my bread products and use this as "clutter control". You won't be sorry if you purchase. I also bought the canister set and large cooke jar - my kitchen is large and everything is not on top of each other, just looks coordinated.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was spot on.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The bread box is ceramic so you need to be careful putting the lid down if you have granite or stone countertops. Might not be the greatest if you have children using it, but we are an adult household and I just love it. You could also put small felt tips on bottom for added protection.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous and functional!
 from Bolingbrook, IL,  Sep 11, 2012

Very nice ceramic bread box. it only holds enough room for one loaf of bread. The colors are just like the pic, very happy with it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very nice
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GREAT BREADBOX;;;LOVE IT
 from WINDSOR, NY,  Mar 28, 2012

GREAT PRODUCT AND WONDERFUL SERVICE THEY WENT ABOVE AND BEYOND IN HELPING SOLVE PROBLEM......

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? GREAT
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. GREAT
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? GREAT
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tuscan Collection Hand-painted Toast/Bread Jar
 from Capitan, New Mexico,  Dec 14, 2011

I purchased this bread jar to put in my kitchen that I just remodeled and it really looks good and I am glad that I purchased it. I wanted something different.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Shade is a little darker, but still very pretty.
 from West Fargo, ND,  Dec 3, 2011

Love my containers. They match well in my kitchen. Like I said, not the same shade, but still match well.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color in reallity is darker than the picture and the cookie jar and the bread container are different shades. But still very nice.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Came very well wrapped without a scratch. They seem to be well made.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bread Box
 from South Carolina,  Oct 12, 2011

Was exactly as expected and came in a timely manner.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
bread box
 from freeport, new york,  Aug 6, 2011

The bread box is a nice decorative piece however a little small

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? it was good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
wonderful
 from PGH,  Jan 24, 2011

just like every other piece I have received from this collection its beautiful.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
tuscan bread storage jar
 from midwest ohio,  Jan 18, 2011

This product arrived very quickly and well packed for shipment. I also purchased the tuscan canister set. Both look beautiful in my "old world" kitchen and I have already received many compliments. Thanks Overstock.com

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Satisfied Buyer
 Nov 16, 2010

I was pleased to be able to buy the ceramic bread box that matches my other Tuscan pieces. When I originally purchased the other pieces, the bread box was not available. I am always pleased with the quick reply and the careful packing.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 Oct 12, 2010

I looked at this a while before purchasing... finally ordered, and I'm so happy I did! Not only is it lovely to look at, it keeps a loaf of bread fresh SO much longer. Well worth the price, and looks great on my counter. Another Overstock winner.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tuscan Bread Holder
 from Michigan,  Mar 17, 2010

I bought this as a gift for my mom for her birthday. She absolutely loves it! I haven't seen it in person but my mom is a pretty classy lady so I know it's not cheap and chintzy...my sister said it was gorgeous too! I also bought the Tuscan cookie jar and that was a huge hit!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Product
 from Pennsylvania,  Dec 16, 2009

The Tuscan hand-painted Toast/Bread Jar arrived promptly. It was well-packaged so that breakage would not be an issue. The workmanship is very good, and it looks nice on my countertop. I wanted to hide the unsightly packages of bread and rolls that I didn't want to freeze or refrigerate. It nicely does the job.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Nice!
 from Los Angeles,  Sep 4, 2009

Just got my Bread Jar today...delivery was sooooo fast...Overstock is wonderful about that!..Bread Jar is very pretty and so large! Put my bread right in it and it fit wonderful! But...don't think I will keep it in there...don't want hubbie using it so much, afraid he will chip it, he's rather clumbsy!..looks so pretty sitting on the counter along with other pieces I ordered in this line...If you like this decor..buy it! you won't be sorry..as for the paint being bloched a small bit in places...isn't that what hand painting is all about??LOVE IT!!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
OK but not what I thought it was
 from Kernersville NC,  Jul 6, 2009

I think this is pretty but I assumed it would be like the picture. There is no fruit clusters on the bottom. Looking at the enlarged picture, I see now that was just for advertisement. It is a little small for a large loaf of bread but it is very pretty.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
tuscan bread jar
 from NJ,  Nov 29, 2013

Nice colorful addition to my kitchen, and to keep bread fresh.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 35 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top