Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 41 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
An awesome accent
 from Waldorf, MD,  Dec 25, 2012

I adore this entire collection, and this piece is my absolute favorite. The paint is fun, color-rich, and has a nice glossy shine. I have a country kitchen with a modern flare and this set is perfect!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty Cookie Jar
 from Texas,  Sep 27, 2012

I like this cookie jar. I think it is mostly for looks as it is fragile and doesn't have a real tight seal on it. I would have also preferred that it didn't have the little side handles on it because the matching canister set doesn't have them. However, it is a pretty jar and that's what I wanted.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good, but fragile
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This is so pretty!
 from Valley Forge, PA,  Sep 14, 2012

This cookie jar is beautiful. It's large enough to keep many cookies inside and the lid has a plastic rim on bottom to make it fit properly. I don't think it's a good cookie jar for children because it could chip easily. I bought it more for decoration than function, but I know I will also use it. The only thing that could make this set better, is if it was actually made in Italy and was a little thicker quality. It's made in China :(

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent, but it is ceramic. You have to treat it with respect and don't bang it around.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful piece
 from Long Island, NY,  Sep 10, 2012

Ordered this beautiflul cookie jar after looking at it many times. Because the reviews were so great I decided to order it. It is stunning. Pops out. Fits well with my kitchen decor. The colors are so Tuscan. The packaging was excellent. Well packed and padded. No problems. No chips. I am now going to order the fruit bowl as I love this so much. You won't be disappointed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This product is alsolutely beautiful.
 from Washington,  Apr 24, 2012

Since I had glass on some of my kitchen cabinet doors etched with grape vine, this was a wonderful addition to my decoration of the kitchen.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Described accurately.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very study and elegant looking
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cookie Jar
 from Terre Haute, IN,  Aug 24, 2011

This was a wedding present for a family member. I have not receive d word from her yet as to how she likes it; but, I'm sure she will love it because they went to Italy on their honeymoon.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. pleased
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? matched
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful!
 from Pawleys Island, SC,  Aug 16, 2011

This item is beautiful - just as pictured. Colors are rich and would complement any kitchen.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. high quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love the colors
 from Vacaville, CA,  Aug 13, 2011

Nice piece, not using as a cookie jar, but a beautiful accent to my wine decor

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? same as pictured
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty cookie jar
 from Sparta,NJ,  Aug 5, 2011

Gave this to my daughter for an anniversary gift, she was very happy with it. It seals nicely to keep the cookies fresh.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Matched
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
"Cookie Jar"
 from Atlanta area,  Jul 16, 2011

Bought this "cookie jar" to complement my canister set. Use it for flour as I bake a lot. Nice to have everything within easy reach. Very attractive addition to kitchen.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very nice
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive Review
 from Punta Gorda Florida,  May 24, 2011

I really love this piece It goes so well with my decor and buying from this co was really easy Everything I ordered came quickly and without damage Follow up from the company was also excellent Thank you

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
cookie jar
 from Fairhaven, ma,  Apr 3, 2011

great size very attractiveon counter wouldnt recommend it with lots of children

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? yes
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful!
 from PA,  Jan 18, 2011

Item arrived quickly and very well packaged. Though this item is listed as a cookie jar, I try not to keep cookies around! I purchased it to use on my kitchen table as an attractive catchall for napkins, tv remotes, etc. It is a beautiful piece that adds color and class to the eating area of the kitchen. The workmanship is wonderful and the lid has a rubber gasket that keeps it secure and doesn't rattle around. I also purchased the matching bread box and water jug w/spout (not available here, unfortunately) that i placed on the counter in the work area - the three substantial size pieces pull the two areas of the kitchen together in a great color scheme. Couldn't be happier!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from New Jersey,  Jan 14, 2011

I was extremely pleased with the cookie jar when I received it. It is a beautiful piece. I was actually shocked when I took it out of the box. I thought I was going to get an ordinary looking piece but to my surprise, it looked like it was worth alot more than I paid. Not only did I buy the cookie jar, but I also ordered the canister set, the bowl and the rest of the pieces that go along with it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Jar
 from PGH,  Jan 10, 2011

Very pretty jar. you wont be disappointed with the product!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great gift
 Dec 28, 2010

Bought this for my mother-in-law and she loved it! Easy to order and shipped within days of purchase.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tuscan
 from Fallbrook Ca,  Dec 14, 2010

I have most the Tuscan collection, and each one. I am glad I got it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tuscan Cookie Jar
 Aug 17, 2010

After visiting five stores and looking for over two hours online, we are very pleased with the product - it holds a large (4 1/2 doz!) batch of cookies and keeps them fresh. The colors are very true to what is presented online. Was received earlier than expected - packaged very well. The only negative comment would be that it was made in China, which we didn't notice when choosing. Other than that, product rates very high with us.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tuscan Cookie Jar
 from St Paul, MN,  Jul 30, 2010

I bought this cookie jar as a gift for a friend. She loves it. It's good quality and Overstock had it at the lowest price of all the sites and stores I checked.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I love this cookie jar! It adds so much to our dining area and actually matches my dishes from another brand! It is beautiful and keeps cookies super fresh!!!!!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 41 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Tuscan Collection Hand-painted Water Jar
Today $55.99
Compare $104.99
Save 47%
Sonoma Collection Cookie Jar
Today $42.49
Compare $81.90
Save 48%
(25)
Back to top