Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-17 of 17 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Pretty, but not too durable
 from Williamstwon, NJ,  Dec 1, 2007

I wanted to get this because I have the matching platter, and also because I needed some serving bowls. They are very pretty, and handy sizes, but two bowls have chips after only having them 3 weeks so far. I just wish they were a bit hardier.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful but not practical
 from Las Vegas,  Jan 18, 2008

Arrived very promptly, thanks. Bowls are not practical for everyday use due to their size and durability. Ceramic chips easily so would be better used as a chip n dip set. Looks good with the rest of the the Tuscany set. Thanks overstock!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
These bowls are beautiful
 from Idaho. Shoshone,  Mar 20, 2013

I have service for 12 in this pattern and now I have serving bowls to match. I am anxious to have family home so I can use them, will keep them for company only, they are too nice for everyday use.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. They seem to be of good quality but I will be careful with them
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
thin
 from Fresno, CA,  Dec 4, 2012

These are very thin bowls. Afraid to use, that they may break.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Too fragile.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very dissapointed
 from Binghamton, NY,  Jul 13, 2012

Move on, do not buy these as they are pretty but not durable in use!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great color, but cheap and chipped one out of the box!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Garbage
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? nice color but poor durability for the price
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful but very fagile.
 from Colorado,  Aug 7, 2011

These are beautiful but would not reccomend for everyday use. I bought the bowls, bread box and canisters and do use them but most peices have been chipped on the edges because they are just to fagile for everyday use.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice to look at but chip very easy.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty bowls
 from Montana,  Sep 21, 2010

These were purchased as part of a wedding gift for a new bride setting up her home. Report from her is that they are "just beautiful" and she loves them!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tuscan Beauty!
 from North Carolina,  Jul 6, 2010

Based on all the other pieces I have ordered from you in this style, (quality is consistant and all are georgous in my kitchen) I am positive I will be extremely pleased! However, we are in the process of moving, and when they were delivered, I decided to open them after we are settled into the new location middle to late August. As long as they aren't broken, I am sure I will love them as all the rest! Thank you!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful pieces
 from Port St. Lucie, FL,  Oct 31, 2009

As well as the bowls, I also purchased the Tuscan platter and pasta bowl. These are lovely, timeless serving pieces that I will be giving my niece as a shower gift. I am sure they will give her years of service and pleasure.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Serving Bowls
 from Austin, TX,  Aug 26, 2009

These serving bowls are beautiful--I'm so glad I bought them.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Recommended Overstock to Family & Friends
 from Fairway, KS,  Feb 25, 2009

I had been wanting to purchase some decorated serving dishes to use with my every day dishes but found most to be highly priced and felt that I should not indulge. For Christmas, I asked my family to give me money toward this purchase, knowing that I would also need to add to my own money to be able to afford them. I really hadn't found exactly what I was looking for at any Department store or online with the major manufacturers either. By chance, I stumbled upon Overstock.com under my search. The dishes I saw were beautiful but I doubted that they would look as good in person as they did in a photo, plus the pricing was so low that I felt the quality would most likely be less than desirable. After reading all of the information regarding these items as well as the extremely reasonable pricing, I decided to take a chance. Was I ever surprised when I received my order in a very short time. The most wonderful surprise of all happened when I opened the well-packed boxes. Not only did I get a set of three serving bowls, I also received a pasta/salad bowl that far surpassed anything that I had seen in stores or online at 5 times the cost - and the best gift of all, I didn't even need to use all of my Christmas money to purchase them! Immediately I went online to encourage two of my daughters, sister and friends to go to Overstock for their purchases. I'm so satisfied with my purchase, that I plan to look to Overstock for future personal shopping and gifts for others.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely!
 from Atlanta,  Nov 15, 2008

These three bowls remind our entire family of our vacation in Tuscany on a farm. Have used them every day.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Bowls
 from NY,  Jun 7, 2008

Bowls are hand painted and are very pretty. They go great in a Tuscan kitchen. Well packed and arrived safely.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty bowls...
 from St Louis, MO,  Jan 3, 2008

A gift for my mother with a tusc an themed kitchen. She loved them and were a perfect addition to her kitchen, although they were a bit smaller that I immagined for "serving bowls", they are the right size for her and her husband.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tuscan Bowl Set
 from Douglasville, Georgia,  Dec 31, 2007

The Bowls are very well made and painted very nice. I gave them as a gift and the recipient LOVED them.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tuscan Bowl Set
 from Ohio,  Nov 16, 2007

These just came in the mail today and I love their looks. They are not a real heavy ceramic but I like that they are easy to handle. I plan on ordering all the other items in this theme. I am going to buy another set for an Xmas present for a relative that has a Tuscan kitchen. I also plan to buy them for future gifts. I am very happy with them and would recommend them.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Buy
 from Lexington NC,  Nov 3, 2007

I gave this as a shower gift , and she loves it !!!!!!!!!!!!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-17 of 17 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Hot Pink Ikat Area Rug
Sale $161.49
Was $189.99
Compare $250.00
Save 35%
(14)
GO! Fabric Cutter Tote & Die Bag - Green
Add to cart to see special price
Back to top