For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 28 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Mildew issues
 from Escalon CA,  Apr 15, 2008

When these dishes first arrived I was very happy with them. After having them for 3 months I have noticed that the unpainted portion on the bottom of the dishes promote mildew growth. All of the plates, bowls and coffee mugs have unpainted stoneware on the bottom and all have grown mildew. I have had many stoneware dishes and this is the only time I have ever had this problem. Overstock has a short return period so I will be giving these to charity. I also have the cannister set and am having the same problem with the interior. I have washed and dryed the cannisters numerous times and continue to have the same problem. I have ruined many packages of sugar and flour. I let the cannisters dry for days before filling them and the moisture still intrudes. Very frustrating and disappointing.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not dishwasher safe
 from shiremanstown pa,  Sep 10, 2011

I was so happy with these beautiful dishes - but two weeks later they have fissures throughout the stoneware backs - they were supposed to be dishwasher safe and they are now ruined and useless

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. poor
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This is a gift for my daughter for Christmas. She has a few items similar to the product pictured, I was soooo happy to see that Overstock had exactly what I wanted. I searched all over the internet for the dinnerware, but could not find anything. That is why I was so disappointed when I received them and found that they did not match what my daughter has or what was pictured. I will keep the dinnerware because I cannot find anything similar to what my daught has. I am very disappointed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The product was TOTALLY different
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Christmas gift, have not used the product
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Was not accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Made in China
 from Four Corners Area, New Mexico,  Nov 12, 2007

I figured these beautiful dishes were made in Europe somewhere, but I was wrong. For a starter set, these were a perfect gift.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Needs salad plates
 from michigan,  Sep 9, 2007

It is a nice set, a lot of different colors so goes with a lot of different schemes. It would be nicer to have salad plates with it too.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
negative
 from Michigan,  Nov 18, 2012

Within just a day or two of using I started noticing chips on the rims of the plates and bowls. Very low durability.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Unsatisfactory. Dishes chip too easily.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
tuscan dishes
 from Pa,  Apr 24, 2009

I bought these dishes to go with my Italian themed kitchen. I had already purchased the fruit bowl and loved it. The dishes are on the small side but really pretty. The only problem i have is that when i put them in the microwave they get burning hot. I also wanted to purchase an additional set of salad plates but they are quite expensive.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tuscan Collection 16-piece Dinner Set
 from Wheaton, MD,  Jun 7, 2008

Wonderful! they look perfect on my table. I have always wanted the Tuscan hand painted dinner set. I'm so happy with this product, and once again it is a lovely product and you can really appreciate the hand painted details on them. I would recommend this product to everyone who are looking for a good quality dinner set. Thanks Overstock.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very beautiful!
 from Antioch, CA,  May 24, 2008

I love these dishes! They are just gorgeous, the colors will brighten up my kitchen, the quality is amazing. They are worth every penny I spent on them. I also purchased all the other pieces can't wait to display everything. The style of each piece is very attractive, I also ordered one of the canvas paintiings & one of the tuscan tapestries. I have what no other of my friends have a very unique Tuscan collection. I am please with every piece that has arrived. I highly recommend this collection, you wont be sorry ordering it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Plates too small
 from mississippi,  Jan 31, 2008

Loved the design and variety of colors. Plates were too small for dinner plates. I thought part of my order was missing when I first opened the box, was expecting a dinner plate. They work for large salad plates. Will work for luncheon dishes, unfortunately I wanted to use for dinner.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Disappointed with Quality
 from Montague, Michigan,  Apr 2, 2013

I was so pleased with the dinnerware I ordered when I opened the box. However, as time went by, the dinnerware started chipping and fishers started popping up. It broke my heart. My house was on the 2 Arsons within 30 minutes of a house around the block from my house. So I really needed them and did not send them back. I would like to order another set, but I'm afraid to take a chance.........

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Just what I wanted.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality could have been much better.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate regarding the description.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This is a beautiful dinnerware set
 from Idaho. Shoshone,  Mar 20, 2013

I love this set, I recently ordered my third set so I would have service for 12. When I unpacked the set I found that several pieces had chips on the rims, and I did not receive one of each pattern in the bowls or plates. Overstock took care of that by sending me a new complete set to trade out the chipped ones and to make sure that I had a bowl and plate with each fruit pattern. They are great to make things right!. The others are going back with the shipping label provided by Overstock. I will purchase again and again from Overstock, they stand behind their products.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I had to have several pieces replaced due to being damaged
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
OUTSTANDING! Well worth the money!
 from Wauwatosa Wisconsin,  Sep 24, 2012

Liked everything I purchased as soon as I opened it. Well packed which insures whole pieces. Congrats on a great product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? GREAT
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? above average
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
dinnerware
 from Marion station MD,  Jul 6, 2012

3 items chipped and replaced with one more chipped item. painting not as accurate as I had from other tuscan items.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? ok
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. not what I expect from tuscan
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? ok
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

I was very disappointed. I don't normally shop on line, but your site was the only one that had what I wanted. The pattern that was displayed on you web site was totally wrong. I picked the pattern as a Christmas gift for my daughter, she already has similar pieces.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? DID NOT MATCH
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? VERY BAD
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great tuscan look
 from Colorado,  Nov 5, 2011

I love my new "Tuscan" dinnerware, makes my Italian look for the kitchen complete., I also ordered the canister set, and it is a great accessory piece, 4 large cannisters, everything looks really wonderful., you will love the intense colors. Thanks

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tuscan Collection Hand-paintged 16 piece Dinner Se
 from Port St. Lucie, Florida,  Jun 22, 2011

As usual, your products exceeded my expectations! I bought two sets so that I would have a service for eight in my second home. I have a fruit motiff as the basis for my kitchen and these dishes really accent the rest of the decor.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Perfect
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous!
 from Florida,  Mar 9, 2011

I received them today....thank you for providing these amazing dishes. They came all in one piece...perfectly handled....the colors are beautiful! I am so pleased!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tuscan Dinnerware
 from Austin, TX,  Jan 26, 2010

This product looked good in the picture but wasn't the product I wanted. The saucers are so thick spoons don't stay on them. The cups are very large and chip easily. The chip turned into a crack that looked dangerous so my less-than-a-month old dinnerware is now short one cup.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
TEASET
 from MORECAMBE BAY, LANCS,  Jan 4, 2010

ITs a joy to use, because its full of colours ,and seems fine to use in the dishwasher!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 28 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top