Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 128 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
tuscan canisters
 from Dade City,FL,  Feb 3, 2008

I recently did my kitchen over with a tuscan theme, my walls have an old world finish and wanted something to stand out and compliment the new finish. The canisters were definitely the right choice, everyone comes in and notices them immediately! The are so rich looking! We couldn't be happier with them. Would highly recommend to anyone. The photos do not do them justice! I have never had anything packed as great as these were!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very beautiful set
 from Maryland,  Oct 20, 2007

I just recieved these canisters and they are really, really lovely. The hand painted details and such are so nice and elegant but not too fussy or busy. They're also not as yellow as they appear in the picture, they're more of a biegy-yellow. Just the thing for a Tuscany or Old world kind of theme. You won't regret purchasing these. The shipping was really fast also. I'm very pleased with Overstock as usual.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
They look beautiful
 from Wa. State,  Jun 15, 2011

The cannister are just beautiful. they have a seal so anything I put into them stays fresh.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Excellent
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Thin and Light
 from Small town, Washington,  Sep 25, 2008

I was very excited to receive my canister set, but I was expecting something with a little more weight to it. I use it for my coffee, dried fruits and cookies, and it does fine for that. It feels very fragile, but I have received many comments about how good they look in my kitchen. It was the perfect look for me, I just wish it felt a little more heavy duty as I am a busy mom with three kids and I will use it everyday. I read all the other comments on the set before I decided to purchase them and never read anything about the thickness of the material. I do not have a problem with the seals, but I would agree with most of the other comments posted for this set. Enjoy!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Set
 from Conway, AR,  Mar 13, 2008

I have been looking for a set like this for about a year. Most that I found were much more expensive and didn't look as nice. The colors are exactly as shown so they match my newly remodeled kitchen perfectly.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome canisters.
 from Warren, MI,  May 24, 2011

The canisters are so pretty, and went perfectly into my kitchen with the decor that I already have. They could be a bit bigger so because of that I gave them 4 stars. The hand painted fruit and colors are so pretty, awesome cansiters!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
looks good
 from Yonkers, NY,  May 8, 2011

Product arrived quickly. Very pretty....goes with my decor. The only 2 down falls are it had a small chip (not big enough to return) A couple of the canisters seal is not tight enough.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent quality
 from Dale City, VA,  Apr 19, 2011

I had been checking other websites for this particular product. I was very happy with Overstock for their pricing and quality of this item. Just the fact alone that you are receiving 4 canisters , whereas some places were charging more money for 3. Although the coloring is a bit darker, it did not take away from the beauty of this set.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? The color is darker than it shows on the website
  • How is the quality of the product? Great quality
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty but fragile
 from Yukon, OK,  Sep 4, 2011

The product is very pretty but did not hold as much as antipicated due to the shape. The lid of one canister flaked off part of the paint the first time I wiped the surface. Hard to get contents out as openings are small.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Average quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Same
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
Beautiful but not quite as described
 from Monteagle, TN,  Feb 15, 2014

Received my canister set quickly (4 days) after ordering and it came packed extremely well. I really like it! But be forewarned: the yellow is not nearly as light as shown in the photo. It is much darker, more of a Dijon mustard shade. However, I think that it imparts a richer look to it overall. Also, the containers are smaller than I thought they would be. I previously had a 3-canister set that took up more space than this 4-piece set. I happen to like that they are smaller, though. After comparing this set with my old one I see now how clunky and obtrusive my old set was. This is a case where smaller is better, I think! The seal is not as tight as it could be but sufficient to keep air out. When unpacking be prepared to have a vacuum handy. The Styrofoam insulation easily crumbles into tiny beads and it's almost impossible to keep them from scattering all over. the place. All in all I couldn't be happier with this purchase.. I can't believe I'm so excited about a canister set! It adds a certain flair and richness to my kitchen. It's distinctive and eye-catching without being gaudy. .

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
Mom loves
 from Ohio,  Jan 21, 2014

Mom wanted a new canister set for Christmas--don't see them in stores anymore, so I searched on-line and was thrilled to find several nice ones. Mom chose this one, I ordered it and it arrived in the time it was promised, in good condition and my mom loves it.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
Tuscan Collection 4-piece Canister Set - NICE
 from Kentucky,  Jan 6, 2014

The product was packed well. The 4 canisters are good sized. Colors are close to what showed on the screen. Good quality.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Fair Value : Fair Style : Average
Just a pretty face
 from Winston Salem, NC,  Dec 28, 2013

The ceramic design is beautiful but the quality is poor. The seals allow moisture inside of the canister. Our sugar was moist and the lid on the canister containing the flour began growing mold. We can not recommend this product.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Good Value : Good Style : Excellent
canister set
 from phillipsburg nj,  Nov 8, 2013

i'm so pleased with my canister set well maid yes lots of the review complained of the seal on the lids mine is fine no problem yes it's a little weaker than others but no ait is going into my sugar or flour happy with it looks great in my kitchen

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Good Value : Good Style : Excellent
So pretty
 from New York,  Oct 10, 2013

I got these canisters over a month ago and I love them . They are so pretty in my friut themed kitchen. I would recommend them to anyone with the same theme

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Good Value : Good Style : Good
I love the colors of the canisters
 from Hanover, MA,  Aug 20, 2013

The canisters are a little smaller than I wanted. The dimensions on the description clearly indicated the size. They look terrific in my kitchen.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
Love it
 from Helena, Alabama,  Aug 6, 2013

I love the canister set. The fact that there are four and not just three. The colors are vibrant. The seals could be a little tighter but they do seal. Added much color to my kitchen. I also purchased the cookie jar and it is very large and love it also.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
be careful. Quality is poor.
 from Greater Chicago Area,  Apr 9, 2013

Poor quality! Beware. Wish I could get my money back or better yet the same design with decent quality!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. poor. The ceramic is very weak. One canister has already chipped.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good but does not include the weakness of the materials.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Canister Set Tuscan Collection.
 from Green Bay, Wisc.,  Dec 11, 2012

We love these for our kitchen. They blend in nicely with our red electric appliances. A must have if you like color. I also bought the bread,cookie jar. Looks great and keeps things fresh.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Wonderful
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is also very good.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tuscan 4-Piece Canister Set
 from North Carolina,  Dec 10, 2012

This canister set is just beautiful--even more so than the online picture shows. The colors and design would go in just about any kitchen. It has greatly spruced up my somewhat boring kitchen. I love it and would recommend it to anyone who wants a little bling in their kitchen.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The colors are depicted correctly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 128 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top