Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 283 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 15 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Beautiful shades!
 from California,  Feb 14, 2012

These shades are very nice quality, and the size is just perfect. They look really nice in my kitchen, am going to order more.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? They are even prettier in person, so very happy with them!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. They are excellent quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was very accurate, maybe even a little humble.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
As good as expected
 from Costa Mesa, Ca,  Sep 23, 2011

These blinds look good. The individual slats are thinner than the picture indicates,(almost matchstick). You can see right through them when down, so they will filter, but not block all light. I thought that would be a negative,but I find now that I actually prefer it. I can see my garden through the closed blinds, and it creates a nice effect. The blinds went up easily, and I was relieved to find that there was a cord stop. It is not of high quality, but I will not have to rely on the cleats to keep the blinds up as I have in previously purchased roman blinds. People can probably see into my house at night, so that is a negative. The color matched the picture, and I am pleased overall.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? same
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice blinds
 from State College, PA,  Jul 30, 2011

I purchased 4 sets of these blinds for our family room to help block the sun. They were easy to install, and look great! They do a good job keeping the sun out, but you can see somewhat through the blinds. This is just what we had in mind. The blinds came quickly. I had to return one because I ordered too many! So, I got to experience a "return" - which was easy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
tuscan bamboo roman shades
 from Massachusetts,  Jun 26, 2011

I love the look and price of these shades. They look beautiful, filter just the right amount of light while providing a little privacy, and they were easy to install.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? excellent
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Blinds provide no privacy at all
 from Portland, ME,  Jul 1, 2012

The review says the blinds will filter light but I have had to put up curtains over these blinds, a big expense I did not anticipate. The whole neighborhood could see everything in the living room. I would not buy these again.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Similar
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? OK
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
bamboo shades
 from Amelia, OH,  Apr 26, 2012

I bought 6 bamboo shades for our new sunroom. First, Overstock has such a huge array of sizes, I could find exactly what I needed quickly and easily. They installed very easily, and operation is smooth.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Picture perfect
 from Oklahoma,  Aug 28, 2011

This is the 2nd 74 inch bamboo shade that I have ordered. I am very pleased with the product. We did make sure to secure the shades in wall studs as they are very long.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color on the site very accurately matched the actual product.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality seems great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The site accurately described the product.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product
 from Ohio,  Aug 10, 2011

This product was great. It looked just how I anticipated. It fits perfectly in the window and compliments my kitchen nicely. I was afraid of blocking light since my kitchen is dark anyway, but this shade lets in the perfect amount. Awesome find!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Dead on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice shades, nice price
 from Ohio,  Jul 27, 2011

First things first: These are shades, not for privacy. Privacy liners on roman shades are triple the price. So buy these if you want to shade your home. At night, you can see everything through them. I knew this buying them, as they are paired with curtains. Quality seems consistent with the price. I bought 2 large ones to cover my huge windows and am pleased. The pulls seem good and probably better than what is the same price in a big box store. I think these will last for some time.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Consistant with the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Value!
 from New Fairfield, CT,  Jun 30, 2011

I ordered 3 of these for my home office since I needed a window treatment that looked good as an outside mount. These did not disappoint! They seem very high quality and were easy to install (ok it took two of us an hour to do three but we are not exactly DIY-ers). They look great and I have gotten compliments from everyone who has seen them. I would highly recommend this purchase especially since they seem to be worth way more than what I paid for them. The only weird thing is that two of the shades came with 3 brackets (one as a center support mount) and the other came with only 2. We ended up only using two brackets on each and they seem to be holding up fine so far.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? great
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really nice and well worth the price!
 from Alabama,  Jun 22, 2011

I always read the reviews and usually buy based on the comments of others, that's why I try to leave a review when I have time, in order to help others make decisions when buying from Overstock. This shade is really well made and I paid much less for it that I did one half it's size bought from xxxxxxx I put it up myself, and it was easy. The screws that came with it are not the quality that is needed. I ended up going to my "nuts and bolts" candy tin and finding some that were better made to put it up with. You do need a cordless drill, if you have one. The shade is well worth a trip to the hardware store for better screws!!!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? great quality
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
bamboo blinds
 from Scranton, Pa.,  May 23, 2011

I bought these blinds for my sunroom windows last year and loved them. The room needed a pick me up and these did the trick. Installation was very easy and they look as good as custom blinds. They are not light blocking but do filter out the strong afternoon sun. I got so many compliments on the blinds that I decided to replace all of my wood blinds with the bamboo blinds. I was so happy to see that they were available again this season.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good blinds good price
 from Louisiana,  May 17, 2011

Very nice blinds. Wide variety of sizes allowed perfect fit for inside the frame installation. Filter light perfectly. Looks great Not very private but we didn't expect that. Operation is perfect. Overall very good, consistent quality (I purchased fifteen of them!).

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Good
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good value
 from KC, MO,  May 6, 2011

These blinds did a nice job of updating the look of my 50's ranch home. I installed them on my own with a little effort. Nice Look!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Great quality product. Looks great and easy to install.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good buy
 from Penn Valley, Calif.,  Feb 11, 2011

easy to install, very good buy for the price. You can see through them a little bit but that was disclosed so it was not a surprise, and actually they were better then I expected. As usual Overstock rocks it!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bamboo blinds
 from Virginia,  Feb 8, 2011

I love my new blinds. The color is rich and they seem well made. I have not had them for very long, so I can't commend on how well they will hold up.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just as Pictured
 from Florida,  Jan 25, 2011

We ordered two of these blinds, and they arrived promptly and just as pictured. Installation was as easy as can be expected and while 1/2" greater width would've been perfect, these will do just fine. Considering this size anywhere else would be deemed "custom" and cost easily 3x what we paid for these, we're very pleased with what we got. As others have noted, these do NOT provide privacy, but they do filter the light.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gift for daughter
 from Palm Beach Gardens,  Dec 31, 2010

These were a gift to my daughter for her new place in the Asheville NC area. She said they were easy to install and she loves them. They help keep out cold and drafts and look great.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
blinds
 Dec 22, 2010

fast delivery, easy to hang, great price, not privicy shades but where we live I don't need that, I just wanted to keep the bright sunlight out

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 283 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 15 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Dali Native Bamboo Roman Shade 74" Length
Sale $22.49
Was $24.99
Compare $33.42
Save 33%
(214)
Petite Rustique Bamboo Roman Shade 74" Length
Sale $26.09
Was $28.99
Compare $34.83
Save 25%
(158)
Back to top