Your coupon has been activated.
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 33 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Nice product - Nice price
 from Douglassville, PA,  Aug 14, 2009

I thought the quality was pretty good. Not difficult to install. Be aware though that the shade is exactly 70" wide. Unlike other shades on this site that state a width and in the notes says that is is 1/2" shorter. I ended up cutting these narrower to fit my windows that were 70" wide. It wasn't real easy but with some extra care it can be done.I also shortened these which was real easy. The bottom of the shade is folded over twice and hot glued. Measure for the new length and do the same.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great shades
 from Indianapolis, IN,  Dec 7, 2010

The shades are a nice color, neither too dark nor light. I followed the suggestion to order smaller than the actual window width. These shades fit perfectly inside a 44" wide window. They're easy to operate, which is good considering how large they are. I was worried that they'd be too heavy but they pull up and down easily. One thing though. They do not provide 100% privacy. When the light is on in the room and it's dark, you can see right through. I wouldn't put them in a bathroom!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Highly recommend
 from FL,  Sep 21, 2010

Exactly what I wanted - warm color, quality materials, well made, good looking. You can still see through them so they are not for anyone who wants total privacy. However, they do filter light and provide some filtered privacy. I use them on my lanai to screen the neighboring house.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
bamboo blinds
 from Baton Rouge, LA,  Mar 10, 2010

The blinds/shades are beautiful. They were not difficult to hang, and gave my house a whole new look. But....they are see through. At night, it is like having nothing on my windows at all. We are adding liners to the backs to help solve this problem.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
These shades were exactly as depicted
 from Houston, TX,  Jan 7, 2015

Best feature compared to other Roman bamboo shades is the valance. The color is as rich as the picture makes it look. Yes, it lets in light as described, but that is actually good in the room in which we installed it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The 98 inch doesn't match the 54 inch
 from New York, NY,  Nov 23, 2014

I ordered this item to go over a balcony door next to two windows, where I hung two 54 inch Tuscan Bamboo Shades. Unfortunately, the 98 inch shade doesn't match the two 54 inch shades. The odd thing is it looks like the bottom of the shade matches. The top part, which butts next to the other two, is darker. I am debating whether to order another one to see if it matches better. I do like the look of the other two shades.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
perfect
 from Boynton Beach FL,  Sep 23, 2014

I purchased this to create a "wall" to hide my laundry area which is located in my kitchen/dining area. It does a perfect job, looks sleek and attractive and hangs from my ceiling to the floor for full coverage. Very convenient to pull up for laundry time and let down to cover up. It is not fancy, but is a nice color and appealing enough as decor.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very happy
 from Maryland,  Feb 18, 2014

These are what all the high end designers use in conjunction with drapes to control how much light is let in... but for 1/4 of the price!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for keeping the light out when using compute
 from New Orleans, LA,  Nov 12, 2013

These shades are great. They let you see out while blocking light when fully closed. They're easy to install and good quality.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Smelly!
 from Rhode Island,  Jul 5, 2013

I ordered this for my bedroom but will need to find a new place for it. It is very smelly, a musty unhealthy smell that didn't go away even after two weeks of airing it out flat... put it somewhere away from high-traffic living areas and you will be happy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Measurements correct
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from Eastern Nebraska,  Jun 18, 2013

I purchased these month ago and because of so many other projects I just now have time to install them. They were very easy to install and though I'm an older female DIYer, I feel almost any adult could easily install them by themselves as I did.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent
 from Kansas,  May 13, 2013

The site doesn't describe the mounting hardware. You get a bag with 2 L shaped brackets and 8 anchors and 8 screws with installation instructions. They can be mounted inside or outside the window casing. If mounting inside you can mount the brackets on the side or the top. It was fairly easy considering I have very tall windows and needed a sizable ladder to accomplish the install. The hardware isn't visible with inside mount (likely isn't with outside mount either). Make sure you measure well and order them a little bit smaller than your window 1/4" to 1/2" should do. They were priced very reasonably. Similar sizes I found were double the price. I bought mine to help shade the bright east sun my house gets until 11am each day. It really helped without blocking too much light.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great so far
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tuscan Bamboo roman Shade
 from NJ,  May 10, 2013

The shades are very nice and a great price, but very delicate. They do the purpose, however need to be careful b/c the sticks can and do break.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality isn't the greatest. Had a few of the bamboo sticks break off (shade is delicate).
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good product at a good price.
 from Bremerton, WA,  Apr 16, 2013

While shopping online for Bamboo shades of a particular size, Overstock.com was the only place that not only had them available, but in a variety of colors and sizes. I received the item on-time and undamaged, no doubt due to the good job of packaging. The product matched exactly as that pictured, and I couldn't be more happy with my purchase. In fact, this is my second purchase for shades from Overstock.com

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? So close it's not even an issue.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The product appears to be very well made.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tuscan Bambook roman Shade
 from Greenville, SC,  Apr 16, 2013

I'm an interior designer and was working with a client on a minimal budget. I sell Hunter Douglas woven wood shades that have much more options and custom choices than this shade but the cost is about 5x higher. I bought this shade with hopes of getting quality and was more than satisfied with the quality and the function of the shade. My client loves it and has asked for more shades to be used throughout his home.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Functions just as it I had hoped
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bamboo shade was well made, sturdy.
 from pemberton New Jersey,  Oct 2, 2012

This product is a very good value, it is sturdy and easy to hang, I did it myself, and the fit is perfect. I have purchased shades from Overstock.com before and was pleased, that is why I bought from them again. Cannot beat their prices or quality.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? a good match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. well made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? right on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect and the shipping for super fast!!! Thanks
 from Fayetteville, TN,  Jul 12, 2012

Super fast shipping and the shades were perfect. Thank you so much!!!!

  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
did not match other 2 they would be on same wall
 from California,  Jul 5, 2012

bought 3 shades to go on a 12' wall the 35" was many shades darker than other 2.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? did not match other shades
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. okay
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? okay
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
These shades make my rental property look great.
 from New Orleans, LA,  Jun 13, 2012

I purchased these shades to go in "floor to ceiling" windows at a rental property with hardwood floors. They really make the room pop and match the colors in the floor so well. They also do a great job of darkening the room when they are down.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well made, sturdy and easy to hang
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Affordable and pretty!
 from Dallas, TX,  May 1, 2012

Ordered three of these blinds to cover a huge window in our living room. They filter daylight beautifully, and look very nice in the evenings as well. They were quick and easy to install and the raising/lowering mechanism works well. One note: they don't provide any sort of privacy, so add a liner if you are looking for privacy!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very similar!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 33 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought