Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 234 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 12 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great Shade Better Price
 from Huntington NY,  Mar 24, 2012

I should have bought these shades years ago. My wife kept buying thoes paper shade that she would trow out when they needed cleaning. I would have saved plenty of cash had we bought these shades first. The only thing that must be said is that these shades are transparent. If you want to have total privacy you must install a pull down shade under, or install material to the underside.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Got more then I paid for.....
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
bamboo roman shade
 from philly,  Nov 22, 2010

i purchased 2 of these for a couple of small window on the sunrise side of my house. we hung them above the window. they look great. funky and very natural. they filter the morning light in a very soft and pretty way. saw these on other websites for 4 to 5 times the price of these. another great overstock buy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
excellent value
 Sep 16, 2010

I had purchased other roman shades for another room of my house at a local store and was very happy with them but when I went to purchase more for another room, they were discontinued. So, I reluctantly purchased these, sight unseen, and could not be more happy. They are better made, easier to clean, simply beautiful and they COST LESS!! I might have to put them in every room! They arrived quickly and in perfect condition. I highly recommend them.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very classy looking.
 from Detroit, MI,  Jan 31, 2012

We did the inside mount and they look great. The header sits flush with the wall and then blinds also go up and down easily. You can see some light through which was what we were looking for. Not for total privacy but will cut the sun at needed times of day for us.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? True to on-line picture.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Value!
 from Virginia,  Nov 18, 2009

These blinds are a great value for the price. They are true to the color shown and were so easy to install. They are just the look I wanted for our 6 windows in our family room - they add texture and interest, yet have clean, simple lines. Would definitely recommend them to others. (Also, they arrived in 2 days!)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful blinds
 Sep 30, 2010

These are the second color of bamboo blinds that I've ordered from Overstock, and I was not disappointed. We have exactly 29in windows so the fit is quite tight, given that the mounting hardware adds 1/8 to 1/16th of an inch to each side. The mini valance hides all the mountings, so the overall look is clean and somewhat modern. The color is a really nice warm oak, matches our oak hardwood floors pretty well. The picture is pretty close to a true match. For the price, these are way better quality than what you can get at the big box stores.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice shades, but remember to measure length
 from Evansville, IN,  Nov 1, 2011

I really liked these shades, but they were too short (which was my fault). I had to order longer ones, and I couldn't return these.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color matched pretty well.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice quality, especially for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice quality!
 from Garrison NY,  Sep 14, 2011

This product is exactly as described and pictured. It is sturdy and does the job!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This shade is being used to cover a french door - it blocks the light very well and rolls up and and down smoothly.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lets in light
 from CA,  Nov 17, 2010

Looks really beautiful, however, the light shines in at night as if nothing were there. Would I recommend this product to a friend? I wish there was a "maybe". If they wanted pretty, yes. If they wanted to sleep in the dark, no.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Value
 from Boston, MA,  Jul 16, 2010

Love the shades! Would have given it a 5 but the measurements are dead-on so when you add in the brackets, they are the least bit too wide for the inside mount. They tell you to order 1/2 inch less in width, but they don't come in 1/2 sizes. I trimmed the wood and cut the bamboo under the valance to make it fit. A bit of a pain but once up, they look great!! I also ordered them for my sliders - what a great deal with 2.95 shipping!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I wanted to like them
 from New York metro,  May 6, 2014

I installed one, stepped back, and shook my head. I really wanted to like them. I knew they were see-through when I ordered, but that didn't matter because I didn't need privacy and didn't want to block the light. I was going for a casual, beachy look. The look I got, unfortunately, was student-apartment, make-do, temporary-solution cheap.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great look but completely see- thru at night
 from New Jersey,  Jul 5, 2013

I like the way these blinds look a lot and they do filter light- some light. During the day they offer privacy but be warned that at night your neighbors will be able to see right through them. I solved the problem by also putting up curtains and the look is so nice I actually ordered 4 more blinds for the other bedrooms.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? as expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice shades
 from Buffalo NY,  Jun 7, 2012

These were very nice shades. I had not expected them to be as nice as they are. They went up easily and look wonderful in our new sunroom. Sizes were exactly as stated. I bought 7 and colors are very rich. Overall, a good quality product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was just what was shown on website
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality, easy to put up.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? They were exactly what I was looking for.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect1
 from Chicago,  May 15, 2012

This was perfect and exactly what I needed. It arrived quickly and packaging very good.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? right on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice product, order smaller than actual window
 from North Carolina,  Apr 8, 2012

I purchased 3 shades, they were exactly as described. Order a little undersized though. My 34" blinds were precise and that left little, if any, room for inside mount.(on my 34" window opening) I am returning them for a smaller size. Nice product, fast service, easy return. thanks!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good quality from what I could tell thru packaging
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? extremely accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bamboo Blind
 from San Antonio, Texas,  Feb 24, 2012

These blinds are light filtering and provide a great natural look in a window. If you need to treat windows mostly fro aesthetics, this might be a good choice for you.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. for the money, it is good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
all good
 from Northwest Arkansas,  Jan 1, 2012

Much better than we were expecting at a lower price..

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? ok
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Product
 from Upstate, NY,  Dec 15, 2011

My family room consists of 8 windows which I am hanging these blinds in each window. Already have installed 5 of them and they look great. Pretty easy too install also. Would recommend this product to everyone.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Blinds
 from Iowa,  Dec 7, 2011

I was pleased with the price and quality. It also shipped quickly. My window was a bit too small when the fraction of an inch for the hardware was added, so had to adjust the way I hung them and that wasn't really a problem. I didn't take the hardware into account. Since these were not custom blinds, you have to make allowances here and there. It all worked out and they look very nice.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was a true match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality was better than I had expected for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very. Make sure to leave the extra room for the hardware.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great shade, great price!
 from Boston MA,  Oct 25, 2011

I'm very happy with these shades. They were relatively easy to install (no window treatments are truly "easy" to install) and they look great! Very high quality for the price point.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very high quality for the price.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 234 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 12 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought