Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 54 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Casual Elegance
 from Texas Panhandle,  Nov 30, 2010

I love these drapes. I first purchased them for my living room and loved them so much I ordered more for my dining room. I bought the Autumn and the colors are beautiful jewel tones. They are casually elegant. I can really tell a difference in the warmth of my rooms as well. My husband who rarely comments on anything I do to our home also loves them. I wish that I could rate them higher than 5 stars. As usual the service for Overstock was excellent.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it
 from Everett, WA,  Oct 29, 2010

Well, I wouldn't call these "blackout" curtains. The do darken the room, but not blackout the room. The light still comes through the curtains. But no worries with me. I got these to see if they would keep my house warm, and so far they are working. The colors are wonderful and goes very well with my décor. If you order a 4 foot rod, you will need one set of curtains. For 6 feet, I would use three panels. For an 8 foot rod, I am using 4 panels.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poor quality backing
 from Morgan hill, CA,  Nov 1, 2012

I absolutely loved these drapes when I opened them, they matched the room they were to go in perfectly. However when I washed them the backing came off in many, many multiple spots. Most of the backing was just fine but there were just too many washed off spots that I had to return the drapes.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The backing washed off in multiple areas
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
BEAUTIFUL!
 from Sedona, Arizona,  Apr 10, 2011

I previously purchased the same curtain panels in the 'mocha' color from O.COM for another room in my home and liked them so much that I purchased 'autum' color for another room. The packing creases easily steamed out and they hang beautifully. They have the look and feel of much more expensive drapery at a fraction of the price. The fact that they are machine washable is a big plus as well.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Great
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
turned out great!
 Nov 15, 2010

I am always nervous to order anything online since I like to actually see and touch the items I am considering purchasing. I read the reviews and based upon my previous successful purchase with Overstocks I took a chance. I was pleasantly surprised! The curtains fit perfectly in my home office. The Tuscan title and the colors were true to the computer screen. The only problem I would say is getting the wrinkles out before hanging. I tried the damp towel in the drier trick which helped tremendously but still needed some cool iron work. I am not sure how black out they really are since they are paired with black out insulated blinds but they do block out quite a bit of light. The speed of delivery was good.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

The picture of the mocha style/color curtain doesn't do the curtain justice! The color that looks like a "chocolate" stripe in the picture on Overstock, actually is a dark wine/plum color....which I happen to love! The curtain also has other details on it that you can't see well in the picture, which make it very classy. The dark out isn't "black-out" as described, but we are happy with the amount of darkening over our wood blinds. It is a beautiful curtain.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great drapes
 from burlington, wa,  Jan 28, 2014

love the fact that they were priced reasonable and are black-out style. love the colors

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful drapes
 from ohio,  Dec 6, 2013

Beautiful drapes, the colors were as depicted. They arrived qickly and are a great value for the price. It has taken quite some time to get the wrinkles out of the panels, but after spraying with downey wrinkle releaser they look very nice. I would purchase them again and will definately be looking to Overstock for future purchases.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful drapes
 from Savannah GA,  Jul 28, 2014

I have rated the quality as good because they have not seen the test of time as yet. I am very pleased with this purchase. They are beautiful and I have not noticed any smell as noted from other buyers. I was torn between the Mocha and Autumn and finally decided on the Mocha. There is a very fine stripe of seafoam green that I did not notice prior to ordering but works great with my walls and the Mocha portion works equally well with my dark floors. I will say that these are not black-out curtains by my definition but that is not why I bought them. They appear to be of good quality and I hope to enjoy them for a good long time.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice color and nice fabric
 from Orlando, FL,  Jul 16, 2014

It has arrived on time as expected. we made a good choice.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I LOVE these curtains!
 from South Dakota,  Jul 14, 2014

PRO: I have looked at these curtains for two years before I finally decided to buy them. I am using them in my dining room and they are a perfect fit. It is hard to find nice windows covering without breaking the bank in the process. These cover a south window, so I was looking for some thermal protection. I was worried the thermal backing would make these curtains real heavy, but they are good. There were some wrinkles from the packaging, but I hung them up and the wrinkles came out. I noticed this style of curtain at a "major" home improvement store, but the curtain did not have the thermal backing and I was not impressed with the quality (of the curtain of the home improvement store). I might also mention; they were more expensive at the home improvement store! CON: Having to wait a week for the curtains to arrive. Overall A+ I didn't pay top dollar, but I feel I received a good quality curtain. With the money I saved; I was able to purchase new curtains for the living room!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Elegants!!
 from Clifton, NJ,  Jan 3, 2014

These drapes Grace my formal dining room, the colors of the drapes just make the room so Elegant,and being winter -- hold the cold at bay and keep the room very warm- thank you -- i may order the 63" drapes to rotate this drape for the Living room, use the long ones for the picture window and the 63" for the 2 small window -these drapes will look fantastic for the living room also- i'm glad i got these fantastic drapes

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product at greater price.
 from Chicago, IL,  Dec 25, 2013

The drapes keep the light out and they are a nice pattern that is not too overwhelming, which was my concern before I saw them.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what I was looking for.
 from Spartanburg, SC,  Dec 17, 2013

Although we live in the south...we're still Quite a bit of chill. Pull these thermal drape close as an overdrape at night and the house stays a lot cozier.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice for blackout
 from CT,  Nov 2, 2013

Nice thick blackout drapes. Easy to take care of. What more can I say to get to 50 characters?

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Thermal curtains
 from Victoria, TX,  Aug 17, 2013

We bought these for a guest bedroom with an antique bed and it goes well in there. This bedroom is on the west side and it helps keep the heat out as well as darkening. Colors are as described. I'm not a big fan of the Tuscan style but they go with this particular room.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not my styke
 from Westchester, NY,  Aug 2, 2013

The panels were too old fashioned for my taste. that being said the quality seemed fine.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very good match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seemed fine.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Fine
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Color was very different
 from Texas,  Jul 18, 2013

I ordered the Mocha color of these curtains and they were not at all what the picture looked like. I was expecting burgandy, greens, and browns, but these were tan and blue. And it wasn't just a matter of computers showing colors differently. These were very different than the product I thought I was ordering.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Horribly
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great buy for the price!
 from sugar land, tx,  Jul 17, 2013

I bought in Mocha, and it's stunning. $50 for 2! You must be kidding, b/c they look like those $200 ones.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not truly "black-out"
 from Athens, GA,  Apr 24, 2013

Colors were nice enough but they let a good bit of light through. Since I sleep during the day this was an important issue, so I returned them.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? close enoug
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. fair
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? not close enough
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 54 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top