Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 243 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 13 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
New Manufacturer - Don't Buy!
 from Menlo Park, CA,  Mar 7, 2011

A friend bought this chair a year ago, and it's wonderful-- well constructed, and such a statement piece. I ordered one in February 2011 and it's a completely different chair. The wood is beautiful, but the cushions are hard and 'crunchy' (yes, they crinkle when you press on them), the seat cushion doesn't match up to the back as it did on hers, and the fabric was thin and flawed in several places. I sent the first one back assuming it was a manufacturing error, but the second one was as bad as the first! Apparently Overstock switches suppliers each year, and the one they've got in 2011 does a terrible job. Ignore any reviews prior to Jan 2011 since they are referring to a very different product. Beware! To Overstock's credit, they took the chairs back and paid for return-shipping, but I wasted a lot of time building and disassembling chairs over the past week.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Turned Leg Zebra Print Arm Chair
 from California,  Feb 21, 2012

The chair looks good, however, the chair has weak seat padding, as well as when I was assembling the chair, the paint on the arms came off in different spots so now it's blotchy in some spots. The paint issue bothered me the most.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The chair looks exactly like the picture. The color is very vibrant in person.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Below average as far as quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Chair
 from Salt Lake City, UT,  Sep 30, 2010

This is a cheap chair. The "zebra" colors between the back and the seat do not match. The seat dark stripes are blue not black. Don't buy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
zebra chair
 from Los Angeles,CA,  Sep 6, 2008

The Chair is a great accent piece. The seat was a little taller and deeper than I thought it would be. Not so good for short or small people to sit in(their feet can't touch the ground). It works best with a small ottoman in front of it so you can sit back and recline, as the back is tilted back quite a bit. It is also more comfortable with a firm small rectangular pillow in the lumbar region. Hope this info helps!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Super cute chairs
 from Houston, TX,  Sep 11, 2012

These zebra chairs are very stylish. The color of the print is a little diffent in person. The print is more of a beige and black zebra print, which I actually prefer over white. I like how the print also extends to cover the backs of the chairs.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? A little different
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful visually, poor quality.
 from Sacramento, CA,  Jun 29, 2012

If your not going to sit in this chair often, the buy it as it is a beautiful addtion to any room. However, the board framing towards the back of the chair is easily felt when sitting in chair making for an uncomfortable experience. Please note we are on the thinner side, so this is not due to increased weight.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great color as shown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The seat cushion is poor, can feel board through cushion making for an uncomfortable seat.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? fair
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice but Big Zebra Chair
 from Dallas,TX,  Sep 25, 2008

Ordered this chair on Sat and recieved it today(thursday)..The chair was easy to put together. The color matches my zebra rug which is tanish brown and black. The bottom cushion is plush but the back cushion could have had a bit more cushion. The chair is big that even my bf who is 6'0 can barley touch the floor with his feet. But since I'am short I just cuddle up in the chair. The chair does recline so I would recommend a lil throw pillow. One of the arms came with a scratch but it's somthing I can live with. I really do like my chair and would recommend to my friends and family!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
we love this chair
 from Orlando, Fl,  Sep 19, 2008

we love this chair, it arrives on time, easy to assemble, and it is bigger than we thought, which is ok, we would highly recommend it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice chair!
 Apr 24, 2015

This is a substantial chair, stable and heavy. The wood is smooth, the pieces fit together well and it is very comfortable. It is not small and can easily accommodate my 6’ husband. In fact, between its size and a back that leans back a bit, someone much shorter will probably need to use a chair pillow. The colors are classy looking and the overall quality is very good, though the fabric weave can appear to split, where it rounds the front of the seat. I really like the chair and would recommend it. Unfortunately for me, soon after I bought it, we changed our living room color scheme, so I had to move it to another room. It really looks best in a good-sized space. It is the unexpected piece that makes a great design statement.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I'm using these as accent chairs in a master bedroom by the fireplace and they look great. Comfort wise the bottom cushion is bunchy, but the size is very roomy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Turned Leg Zebra Print Arm Chair
 from Lutz, FL,  Aug 14, 2014

I ordered and received 2 of these chairs. While they were a bit of a challenge to put together,the finished product looks quite "high end". I'm totally satisfied with this purchase. These chairs liven up any room, and they're pretty comfortable too.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quite the effort but worth it!
 from Ramona, CA,  Nov 19, 2013

I ordered 2 of these chairs and they arrived promptly! Put the first one together with NO problems! But the second chair had problems -- the wood at the top of the chair back was slightly cracked and it showed. The rest of the chair seemed OK so I contacted Customer Service and they said they would send a replacement just for the chair back and that I could just dispose of the damaged one. Replacement back arrived quickly. Now we could assemble the chair. But when we screwed the arms onto the frame we noticed that the screw hole extended all the way from the back of the arm up to the top surface so it showed the screw! Not good! So again I contacted Customer Service! They said they would send a replacement left arm. Well, they sent TWO arms (one left and one right). So we assembled the chair with the replacement parts and now discovered the whole chair was about 1" lopsided and would rock from side to side! Come on!!!! So again, Customer Service e-mail! I stressed that it seems you can't just piece different chairs together (even though these are mass-produced in China!!!) so they sent a whole new chair! Now we assembled the completely new chair and it's FINE! If there was anything wrong I was going to ship the whole mess back and never shop Overstock again! Customer Service e-mailed me a free return shipping label so now I just have to take the huge box back to UPS for free return (with all the bad parts) OR they would charge me for an additional chair! So even though most of the returned parts are damaged they wanted them back. Hope they don't try to re-sell to someone else! They were worth the wait because they really are striking chairs. The black wood is silky smooth and the zebra fabric is nice and nubby. The cream color is better than a snow white against the black zebra stripes. Chair is very deep to sit in -- a big throw pillow behind your back will make it more comfortable. Easy to assemble -- just remember that Chinese say right is left and left is right. But it's common sense once you see the chair(s) and the assembly pieces. Took about 5 minutes per chair. The box is big (39 lbs) and UPS takes delight in gouging the boxes with fork lifts or ??? but there is Styrofoam lining everything inside. Only tool needed is an allen wrench that comes with all the screws. Much less expensive than buying an original Ernest Hemingway piece of furniture!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fabulous quality!
 from Washington,  Jul 15, 2013

I had my eye on these for quite a while, I am so glad that I got them. I ordered two, along with an ottoman that had nailhead trim. these are gorgeous I get compliments on them continually they're very comfortable, the seats are quite deep and slightly reclined so the Ottoman was a must. otherwise you feel like you're slightly slipping forward but with ottoman it's perfect very very comfortable. the cushions themselves are very comfortable slightly firm just right. its not a stark white color, I think that would make it look less high-end if it was. I am very pleased. I wish I could include a picture I think that would be very helpful but just know they're great quality I know some of the other reviewers said that the quality had been compromise, but as of july 2013 it's great!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Identically
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality, solidly constructed, fabric back and front identical no flaws.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I received this chair today and really like it -
 from Wichita, KS,  Feb 15, 2013

Received the zebra chair and am completely satisfied. The workmanship and all aspects of this chair are superior. I am surprised to read some of the reviews about this chair which are not so good - don't understand. Love the chair - great accent piece!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality and well made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very close
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
really snazzy looking chair
 from California,  Nov 26, 2012

Very comfortable and much larger than expected. I did an English colonial/slightly safari type spare bedroom for guest with a canopy bed, with the netting a few other animal type decorations and the zebra chair, looked great until my little sister liked it so much it ended up at her house, ha-ha!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. looks very hign end, not tacky or cheap like some animal print furniture comes across
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love this chair
 from South Carolina,  Oct 31, 2012

This was my first purchase from Overstock. I read all of the reviews and I was pleasantly surprised with the chairs. I ordered two of them and they arrived within four days and were very easy to assemble. I will order again!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly as described
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exactly as describled
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great looking chair
 from Sherman Oaks, CA,  Oct 28, 2012

Great chair, my only complaint is that the direction were really hard to read as the print was so faded. Love, love it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Looks just like the picture
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful and classy
 from Hoschton, GA,  Sep 25, 2012

This is a very sophisticated chair. The curve of the arms, the slight recline of the back, the gentle curves of the zebra pattern... I thought it would be more ivory and black, but it is more beige and black. That's OK with me though, it helps keep it looking classy. Although I measured it for my space, it is still larger than I expected because of the slightly reclining back. It's an oversized chair and works very well as a focal piece. I couldn't be happier.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The light parts are a little darker beige than I expected. I thought it would be more ivory.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
What a cool chair!!
 from Marco Island FL,  Aug 1, 2012

We have traditional furnishings and wanted a chair that was a little bit 'funkier' than the rest of the room and this is it. It gets lots of great comments from our friends

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Trueto color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome Chair
 from Lafayette, La,  Jul 6, 2012

Pleasantly SURPRISED at how well this chair is constructed. Very sturdy, good thick material. I am in love with these chairs and the price :) :) :) The wood is black, I was sort of wishing it would have been really dark brown, but that's only to fit into my living room color scheme. They look great with black. There is a beautiful piping around the edges of the cushion, the cushions are curved on the chair. I love all the details of this chair. Def. worth the buy! Oh, and got the chairs in with no damages at all.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 243 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 13 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought