Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 222 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 12 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Love them bought 2
 from Atlanta GA,  Apr 19, 2014

Great chair I ordered specifically for me at my boyfriends house he liked it so much he ordered his own. They are very deep-he is 6'1" and it's perfect for him. Highly recommend this chair we love the pattern and turned legs

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Very Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quite the effort but worth it!
 from Ramona, CA,  Nov 19, 2013

I ordered 2 of these chairs and they arrived promptly! Put the first one together with NO problems! But the second chair had problems -- the wood at the top of the chair back was slightly cracked and it showed. The rest of the chair seemed OK so I contacted Customer Service and they said they would send a replacement just for the chair back and that I could just dispose of the damaged one. Replacement back arrived quickly. Now we could assemble the chair. But when we screwed the arms onto the frame we noticed that the screw hole extended all the way from the back of the arm up to the top surface so it showed the screw! Not good! So again I contacted Customer Service! They said they would send a replacement left arm. Well, they sent TWO arms (one left and one right). So we assembled the chair with the replacement parts and now discovered the whole chair was about 1" lopsided and would rock from side to side! Come on!!!! So again, Customer Service e-mail! I stressed that it seems you can't just piece different chairs together (even though these are mass-produced in China!!!) so they sent a whole new chair! Now we assembled the completely new chair and it's FINE! If there was anything wrong I was going to ship the whole mess back and never shop Overstock again! Customer Service e-mailed me a free return shipping label so now I just have to take the huge box back to UPS for free return (with all the bad parts) OR they would charge me for an additional chair! So even though most of the returned parts are damaged they wanted them back. Hope they don't try to re-sell to someone else! They were worth the wait because they really are striking chairs. The black wood is silky smooth and the zebra fabric is nice and nubby. The cream color is better than a snow white against the black zebra stripes. Chair is very deep to sit in -- a big throw pillow behind your back will make it more comfortable. Easy to assemble -- just remember that Chinese say right is left and left is right. But it's common sense once you see the chair(s) and the assembly pieces. Took about 5 minutes per chair. The box is big (39 lbs) and UPS takes delight in gouging the boxes with fork lifts or ??? but there is Styrofoam lining everything inside. Only tool needed is an allen wrench that comes with all the screws. Much less expensive than buying an original Ernest Hemingway piece of furniture!!!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
excellent
 from Richton Park , Illinois,  Oct 4, 2013

This chair is BEAUTIFUL!!!!!!!. I didn't know what to expect with this furniture but I was pleasantly surprised. quality of the wood and the material on the chair are excellent. The zebra pattern was better than expected because the color wasn't white it is a beige color and black a lovely combination. The only problem I could see was the chair it reclines a little just need a pillow in the back of it. This is a keeper!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Turned zebra Print arm chair
 from St.Paul MN,  Aug 9, 2013

I love them! The chairs arrived in boxes ready to assemble. I was able to put them together in about 30 min. I really thought they were going to be really cheap looking since I paid so little for them , but they look like a million bucks!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very high
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive Review
 from knoxville tennessee,  Jul 24, 2013

Arrived very promptly and in great condition. Bought 2 one was a little easier to put together than the other but over all it is a great chair for the price.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Very Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful chairs
 from Rural Texas,  Jul 16, 2013

I love these chairs. As the other reviewers said, the zebra material is more of an off-white and black, which I actually like better. It does have a very deep seat and would not be comfortable for short people. They are really just accent chairs for me, that will not be used very often, so it doesn't matter to me that they are so deep. For $, I feel these chairs are a great value.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Close...
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fabulous quality!
 from Washington,  Jul 15, 2013

I had my eye on these for quite a while, I am so glad that I got them. I ordered two, along with an ottoman that had nailhead trim. these are gorgeous I get compliments on them continually they're very comfortable, the seats are quite deep and slightly reclined so the Ottoman was a must. otherwise you feel like you're slightly slipping forward but with ottoman it's perfect very very comfortable. the cushions themselves are very comfortable slightly firm just right. its not a stark white color, I think that would make it look less high-end if it was. I am very pleased. I wish I could include a picture I think that would be very helpful but just know they're great quality I know some of the other reviewers said that the quality had been compromise, but as of july 2013 it's great!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Identically
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality, solidly constructed, fabric back and front identical no flaws.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly what I was looking for!
 from Houston, TX,  Jul 4, 2013

I ordered 2 of these chairs for my family room and they are perfect. They look expensive but were a great value. The seat is very big and the chair is pretty compfy. I also got a great deal by using ebates and a coupon.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Average Comfort
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
you get what you pay for
 from Pennsylvania,  Apr 16, 2013

Was so excited to get this chair. Husband put together rather quickly , although I heard him muttering something angrily under his breath. Looked incredible when put together . . . for a week. Until my husband (175lbs) sat in the chair and the one front leg twisted. The screws holding the legs in are simply inadequate. He repaired it but we tell anyone sitting in the chair to be extremely careful. I think it's a very comfortable chair but always feel a little tentative when I sit in it. Also the stuffing is cheap and makes a crunching noise every time you sit in the chair. Fortunately the chair was purchased for an area of the room where people seldom sit so the chair gets little use other than to be beautiful. If all you want is an accent chair, this is it. If, however, you want a chair you can actually sit in regularly, forget it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Beautiful product but extremely cheap construction
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exactly as described
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Zebra Chair
 from USA,  Mar 26, 2013

So leary of ordering furniture off the internet. Read some reviews about missing parts etc etc. I shopped around. This is it. Wish I would have gotten two now. Adds a touch of glam or exotic how ever you choose to decorate. Glad I too the chance. This is a big chair too great for tall people.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very Nice, like others said it's not really a bright white which works better for me anyway !
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems to be good so far, haven't had a chance to really sit in it , training the cat NOT to get in the chair !
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? To a tee I would say
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Zebra Chair
 from Texas,  Mar 13, 2013

Very striking in our lobby (real estate office) with the Bombay chest and the red border wool rug. Only drawback is that the seat is so deep you really don't lean back onto the back. And I'm not petite! But a lumbar pillow works well with it to support your back and minimize the depth.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality, easy to assemble
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Value
 from Suburb of Philadelphia, PA,  Mar 5, 2013

Love this chair, very easy to assemble. EXCELLENT value for the $$

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good Quality for his Price Point
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful chair!
 from Long Beach, CA,  Feb 22, 2013

This chair is big and makes a fabulous statement! The fabric is soft to the touch but not flimsy. The chair went together easily and looks fantastic. I recommend it without hesitation. It's big and deep - not for short people for long periods of time - but everyone likes to sit in it because it's so fun. Just love it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Surprisingly met my expectations
 from Cleveland, OH,  Feb 21, 2013

I was sceptical about buying a chair that needed to be put together on location, but once it was assembled I was very pleased with my purchase. I was more pleased with the seat size of the chair as opposed to a regular chair.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I received this chair today and really like it -
 from Wichita, KS,  Feb 15, 2013

Received the zebra chair and am completely satisfied. The workmanship and all aspects of this chair are superior. I am surprised to read some of the reviews about this chair which are not so good - don't understand. Love the chair - great accent piece!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality and well made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very close
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect description from picture, would buy more.
 from Crest Hill, IL,  Dec 2, 2012

I love my chair, it is of very high quality, I would recommend this chair to everyone. Looks justI great, I wish I had room for another one.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very high quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
really snazzy looking chair
 from California,  Nov 26, 2012

Very comfortable and much larger than expected. I did an English colonial/slightly safari type spare bedroom for guest with a canopy bed, with the netting a few other animal type decorations and the zebra chair, looked great until my little sister liked it so much it ended up at her house, ha-ha!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. looks very hign end, not tacky or cheap like some animal print furniture comes across
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love this chair
 from South Carolina,  Oct 31, 2012

This was my first purchase from Overstock. I read all of the reviews and I was pleasantly surprised with the chairs. I ordered two of them and they arrived within four days and were very easy to assemble. I will order again!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly as described
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exactly as describled
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great looking chair
 from Sherman Oaks, CA,  Oct 28, 2012

Great chair, my only complaint is that the direction were really hard to read as the print was so faded. Love, love it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Looks just like the picture
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful and classy
 from Hoschton, GA,  Sep 25, 2012

This is a very sophisticated chair. The curve of the arms, the slight recline of the back, the gentle curves of the zebra pattern... I thought it would be more ivory and black, but it is more beige and black. That's OK with me though, it helps keep it looking classy. Although I measured it for my space, it is still larger than I expected because of the slightly reclining back. It's an oversized chair and works very well as a focal piece. I couldn't be happier.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The light parts are a little darker beige than I expected. I thought it would be more ivory.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 222 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 12 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top