Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-40 of 236 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
LOVE THIS CHAIR
 from Los Angeles, Ca,  Feb 24, 2012

Love, love, love this chair! So happy to have found it. It shipped sooner than expected, was easy to put together and looks fantastic!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the white is actually cream which I LOVE EVEN MORE!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great! Love it. the chiar does make a little crunching noise when you get up, but it does not bother me at all as the rest of the chair is fantastic! the chair is NOT TOO BIG as others have described in their reviews and my feet touch the groun and I am 5'5"
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice accent chair.
 from San Antonio, Tx.,  Feb 9, 2012

This is a pretty chair to look at and seems to be well built but it is a very uncomfortable chair. The seat is so deep and has a weird shape that your feet don't even touch the floor. I am almost 5'6" tall and it is way too large for me. I added pillows to the back but even then you can only really sit in it at the front edge and not for very long before it becomes very uncomfortable. If you are just looking for something to use as an accent then that may be o.k. If you are looking for a chair to actually sit in for any length of time, then I would pass. I bought two for a formal living room that rarely gets used so it is alright for me. I have had compliments on the look of the chairs.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good image of the chair on website. It is a black and a creamy white (not a snow white) zebra pattern which worked great for me.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Decent quality. Sturdy chair.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Customer Service!!!!!!!!!!
 from Humble, Texas,  Jan 25, 2012

I ordered this chair and it came broken at the arm (a huge chip of wood broken out of the arm), and scratched on the other side and back and the seat appeared to be stretched tight or something like maybe it could tear if sat in. I called their Customer Service and they were VERY helpful and understanding and ordered me another chair. I was already also upset because UPS had promised it delivered that Friday and my husband and I waited all that day and up until 9:00 that night their website tracking info said "delivery until close of business" that day...so we waited only to check at 9:30 to see it had been delayed until the following Monday =(. Anyway, the second order came on time as promised (CS sent in two days), and it came with a scratch on the back and the seat in similar condition. The chair overall is veery pretty and I love it. I agreed to keep the second one only because they didn't have any parts to send me and offered me a partial refund to keep the chair OR if I preferred, they would just refund and pick up the chair. I agreed to the partial refund to keep the chair as I really do love it...but would expect something back for the imperfections. ALL IN ALL, the chair is beautiful and their customer service is amazing to say the least....VERY IMPRESSED with how they handled this situation....I will buy from Overstock again...this was my third or fourth time to purchase from them and all times have been pleasant.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Pretty Right On
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality - Pretty Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this chair
 from Tx,  Dec 8, 2011

I looked at this chair for over a year before i finally purchased it. I was leery about purchasing a chair on-line. The price dropped and i got free shipping before thanksgiving so I purchased it. I am so glad I did. The base of the chair is bigger than I expected so I did not put it where I had originally planned but it turned out better than I hoped. It was easy to put together. My son and I had it put together in about 15 minutes. The white is not crisp white. The white is more beige/creme and the fabric is okay. It could be more durable but the heavy wood work makes up for the fabric. I would not recommend this chair for heavy use. I have a feeling the fabric would become damaged. I could be wrong and do not know that for fact so please do not take it as so and not purchase a great chair. Fabric is easily replaced and for the cost and design you get a fantastic chair.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? white displayed in picture is more of a creme/beige
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. decent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Striking!
 from Fresno, CA,  Apr 2, 2008

This chair is striking and catches the eye. The fabric looked black and white on my computer monitor but it's actually black and beige. Once assembled, the chair is strong and sturdy. It's great for larger and taller persons. It has become the focal point in our living area. I highly recommend it to anyone considering it's purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
An excellent bargain for the price.
 from Harrisburg, Pa,  Feb 18, 2008

I considered myself lucky in buying two of these chairs. In terms of quality and appearance, the chairs are worth more than the price that I paid for them. If you are thinking about buying one of these chairs, please go for it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great
 May 19, 2015

Very happy with these chairs. They look great. They do sit very deep, but nothing a pillow can't solve. No problems with delivery or assembly.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Super comfy
 May 19, 2015

Love my new chair ! It is super comfortable and a very heavy and sturdy chair. Great accent piece!!!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Chair
 May 13, 2015

Nice quality chair. Very easy to assemble; Larger than expected but very happy; The cushion has a little crunchy feel but nothing horrible.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice chair!
 Apr 24, 2015

This is a substantial chair, stable and heavy. The wood is smooth, the pieces fit together well and it is very comfortable. It is not small and can easily accommodate my 6’ husband. In fact, between its size and a back that leans back a bit, someone much shorter will probably need to use a chair pillow. The colors are classy looking and the overall quality is very good, though the fabric weave can appear to split, where it rounds the front of the seat. I really like the chair and would recommend it. Unfortunately for me, soon after I bought it, we changed our living room color scheme, so I had to move it to another room. It really looks best in a good-sized space. It is the unexpected piece that makes a great design statement.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 Apr 5, 2015

Love this chair! Looks more expensive. Well made.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I'm using these as accent chairs in a master bedroom by the fireplace and they look great. Comfort wise the bottom cushion is bunchy, but the size is very roomy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Zebra Chair
 Apr 1, 2015

I am well pleased with this chair; I enjoyed putting it together.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Sassy!
 Mar 24, 2015

Worked great in design plan. Great price. Good quality for the $. Everyone comments on them....

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this chair!
 Feb 24, 2015

Actually arrived with a bit of damage to one piece but Overstock.com shipped out a new part immediately and the chair is perfect! Love how it looks.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great chair
 Jan 24, 2015

I have had this chair for a couple years now and still love it. I put it together myself very easy and looks great in the girls bedroom .It is comfortable looks just like the picture and sturdy. The only thing would be if you are a shorter person the seat depth would probably be uncomfortable for you. We have longer legs so it is perfect.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Zebra chair
 from GA,  Dec 31, 2014

Just as I expected! Love the chair! Can't go wrong!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent chair
 Dec 30, 2014

The quality of the chair far exceeded my expectations.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great chair at a great price
 from Huntsville, AL,  Oct 16, 2014

This is really nice chair. My only complaint and it's my own fault for not really looking at the measurements and marking them on my floor, is that it's a bit to big, length wise, for my bedroom. I put it together in less than 1/2 hour. There were some black plugs that weren't listed on the instructions but I finally determined they were to cover up the screw holes on the back of the arms. In certain situations these would show and this was a nice touch. Didn't matter where it is now, but if we move it, it might. One of my friends threatened to steal it from me she loved it so much. It brings the right touch of WOW to my fairly neutral bedroom.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love them bought 2
 from Atlanta GA,  Apr 19, 2014

Great chair I ordered specifically for me at my boyfriends house he liked it so much he ordered his own. They are very deep-he is 6'1" and it's perfect for him. Highly recommend this chair we love the pattern and turned legs

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-40 of 236 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought