Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 21 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Chair
 from New York,  May 6, 2011

Thank God for the reviews on overstock. This chair is georgous. I have a very contemporary space and it fit right on. I get compliments every time people set eyes on it and take a close look. The script on the fabric is stunning, the wood looks so rich ....and to top it off, it's so spacious and comfortable.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Excellent
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Interesting Chair
 from DC,  Jul 18, 2011

The chair came in good condition and was easy to assemble. It's a big chair with a very deep seat. I could do without the off-gassing smell and the fabric isn't nearly as nice as I was hoping (it feels more like car upholstery). The piping isn't the best quality either. This is definitely in the category of "you get what you pay for." All in all, I really wish it had different upholstery, but it's a fine, comfortable chair.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was as depicted
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The piece is of average quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description is accurate, but is seriously lacking in details
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Chair
 from Southern California,  Apr 13, 2012

I did not realize that the back of the chair tilts back as much as it does which is a problem for those that have bad back. I solved that problem with a couple of beautiful throw pillows. The chair had a chemical smell which went away after 1 week in the garage to air it out. Now all problems have been ironed out and the Chair is a wonderful addition to our living room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color of the chair was as pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The chair is very well made.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was fairly accurate. I would have liked a side view to see the tilt of the back of the chair.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely Noir Chair
 from chicago,  Jun 6, 2011

Just got this chair today. It was securely packed and all the parts were there. It is a little little difficult to put together by yourself. I love the heavy fabric and the size of the chair is great. The seat looks curved in the photo but in fact is rather flat. I still like it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice chair!
 from Sacramento, CA,  May 2, 2012

I like this chair. The price was right, and it came super fast and was easy to put together. It leans back a little rather than an upright chair but I am ok with that because I usually sit in it with my feet up on my coffee table or curled up in the chair so the lean in the chair is great. The design is really nice as well, its pretty long and wide also which I like because it accommodates my guests no matter their size! :) Lastly, the only thing I dont like about the chair is the fact that when I sit in it its comfortable, but when I get up you can hear the cushion bouncing back loudly, something about that isn't right. Other than that, I'm good with it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Just as shown online
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good but the cushion inside the chair isnt the best. When I sit in it its comfortable, but when I get up you can hear the cushion bouncing back loudly, something about that isnt right.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very good
 from Kimberly, Idaho,  Apr 2, 2012

This is a lovely chair, and I was pleased with the frame as well as the fabric. However, the back of the chair leans too far back, and I have had to order pillows to fill in the space. It would be the perfect chair for large, tall people, but not for short persons like me!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? ///////very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This chair is awesome!
 from Illinois,  Oct 17, 2011

After 31 years with my husband, I finally found a gift that he absolutely loves! I bought 2 chairs for his home office. The chairs are very comfortable, great for tall people - vertically challenged people may need a pillow for the back since the seat of the chair is quite generous. Everyone thinks I paid a small fortune for the chairs -the changed the whole look of the office.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The photo of the chair doesn't do it justice!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. For the price, the quality is great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? On the mark
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great lines
 from Galveston, TX,  Oct 2, 2011

I ordered 2 chairs, which arrived in one large box per chair. Assembly was less than 30 minutes per chair, and relatively easy though it took 2 of us to align the seat and legs. The chairs are solid and well made. They have graceful, flowing lines to the back, arms and bottom that complement the script print of the upholstery.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. well-finished
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? completely accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
neat chair
 from Texas,  Aug 30, 2011

This is a nice looking chair. It is a deep seat, so somone short might have troble seating in it. The back has a slight slant to it. The fabric is great. Because of seat and back I could not use it in my son's room, but it looks grat in my living room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? decent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Turned Leg Font Noir Arm Chair
 from Birmingham, AL,  Aug 3, 2011

This is a beautiful chair. Assembly was very easy, hardest part was lining up the back of the chair to the front legs. This chair does not sit straight up, it actually leans back. You will need a pillow to support your back. Aside from that, the chair is very comfortable and looks very expensive. I will pair with a shag pillow and place it in front of a matching shag rug. This chair works well wtih contemporary furniture or traditional. I wish I had room to order another!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

When I first received this chair, I was elated that it was delivered so quickly and that it was easy to put together. But that's where my happiness end. The chair legs were uneven, and after a month of sitting in the chair which isnt very comfortable it started sinking in the middle. Don't purchase this chair, it looks pretty but it gets pretty worn down very quickly.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it
 from Jacksonville,  Mar 1, 2013

Great looks, comfortable, and lounged out. A lot deeper than you would think but great for reading a book. The black is shiny black so it picks up smudges and finger prints but a quick rub with a cloth and your back to the chair you want to come back to. Very comfortable and airy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Awesome
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Spot on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this chair
 from Kansas city,  Feb 12, 2013

Fun chair comfortable, would recommend. Chair is easy to put together.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not for sitting
 from Boston,  Feb 1, 2013

This chair looks good but is ridiculously uncomfortable. The seat back is at such a sharp angle that there's no way you can sit on it and be comfortable. Plus the seat itself is oversized. I'm 5'7" and my feet dangled off the edge. Other reviews said it just requires a pillow. Well I tried four different size and shape pillows and the chair is still uncomfortable. If you don't plan to sit on it then this is the chair for you. But if u are crazy enough to actually want to sit in a chair then don't buy this one.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Reviews are misleading
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Wood feels cheap
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Black armchair
 from Palm Desert, California,  Jan 2, 2013

Chair is great but the back does lean back quite far so it's almost like you're reclining when in it...still like it though

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good color description
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems fine
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great chair
 from IL,  Dec 28, 2012

Great chair, super easy assembly. I use it in my bedroom, have only used it to sit on and put my shoes on. Not sure how well it would really hold up with every day use or heavy users.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? As described
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wrong print but beautiful chairs.
 from Brooklyn,NY,  Oct 18, 2012

Hi, I had a hard time deciding on this chair and the zebra print because they both lovely. finally, with the help of my husband we decided on this one because we have not seeing it anywhere else. Howeever, a few days before the chairs arrived my husband told me that he wished that we had ordered the zebra print instead because he felt that this print would be too dark and wouldn't stand out as much. Well, Hubby got his wish because overstock sent us the zebra print instead of this one. We put it together in no time and the chairs are lovely and comfortable. I love the size of it. it's big. you can curl up in it and read a book. I would of loved to see this actual chair but overall i'm happy with it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful chair but too big for my space
 from Conyers,  Apr 7, 2012

I like the chair a lot but it is too big for my space. I ordered it for a corner in my bedroom and I counted on the dimensions to be correct. The depth of the chair is actually 36 inches. That is a lot bigger than what the product info states. It sticks out too far from the wall. The other dimensions are correct.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? poor
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful!
 from Idaho,  Mar 29, 2012

Ordered 2 of these chairs and they arrived in 2 days! Super easy to assemble and they look fantastic!! I'm excited they are as high quality and look as good as they do. I'll be using these in my living room so they won't be sat on every day. They are truly "occasional" chairs.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Turned Leg Font Noir Arm Chair
 from Sacramento, CA,  Dec 7, 2011

When I saw this chair I had to have it! I purchased the last two. Unfortunately one of the chairs was defected. The right arm of the chair had a hole that was drilled wrong therefore the screw could not be tighten leaving the chair unstable. I also noticed that the paint could easily chip away at the slightest touch...I was not happy about that but I still kept one of the chairs.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Not too bad
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact to the description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 21 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought