Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 78 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
short life
 from nj,  May 9, 2011

we've bought a few great items on overstock. i thought this lamp would be another good addition. it looked nice when it arrived and was easy to assemble. however, problems started a few weeks later-- first, the knob began to stick. if the lamp was on for more than 30 mins or so, the knob would refuse to turn (no clicks). so we just began plugging/unplugging it instead of using the on/off knob. we didn't use it much - not even once a day - so it wasn't too much of a hassle. a few months later, almost out of nowhere, the lamp became very unstable. it got so wobbly, actually, that one night i was sitting across the room, watching TV and the lamp (which was not on) just collapsed onto the floor. (it looked like it fainted!) we had to throw it into the dumpster. too bad. now on the hunt for a replacement...

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Faulty Base
 from Brooklyn, NY,  Dec 13, 2011

These lamps were initially a great buy. They look beautiful, and added nice lighting. However, after about a year one started tilting and I could not get it to stand straight. I tried tightening the places where it screws together but it would not tighten. The other lamp (I bought 2) soon had the same problem. My husband wound up taking them apart and found the material in the base of both lamps had cracked and could not be fixed. He's very handy and used old barbell weights to fix them, but I was very surprised and disappointed by this defect.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? True to Picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just an ok lamp
 from Alpine, UT,  Apr 5, 2013

Base was not straight and shape wold not tighten without some adjustments

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Ok quality but could could be better build.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Fair
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome lamp
 from clinton township, MI,  Mar 19, 2013

I love this lamp and could not believe how easy it was to put together. The only thing I would have to say is that it does not tell you the type of bulb you need to buy. It said 3 way 150 watts but didn't tell you it had to be one of the new energy bulbs. Had to go to the store twice before getting the right bulb.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? beautiful
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the lamp is actually nicer than I expected
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great floor lamp!
 from Georgia,  Feb 12, 2013

LOVE this lamp.....Can't believe how cheaply priced it is for the quality! Easy to put together.....looks great in a room. Pottery Barn has a lamp that looks just like this for $199 !

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
What a sturdy, heavy lamp!
 from Salt Lake City, Utah,  Dec 8, 2007

I've looked at floor lamps all over town, and never found one this sturdy or stable anywhere! It's so solid. Very nice quality. Not a scratch on it, and the shade was in perfect condition, with a large cone protecting it from crushing in the carton. Another great find from Overstock! Arrived in 2 days! I'm impressed for December ordering! Thanks again!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful lamp
 from Washington,  Mar 23, 2014

This lamp is very good quality. Wonderful value and simple to put together.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice piece very happy!
 from NY,  Mar 19, 2014

Great lamp, solid wood, fits perfect for my needs, very nice shade, very happy, good looking piece!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
lamp
 from Birmingham, AL,  Jan 4, 2014

Same as the $300 lamps in the stores, it is very easy to assemble and is VERY attractive.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lamp meets all my expectations.
 from California,  Dec 5, 2013

This floor lamp met all my expectations. It was inexpensive and easy to put together.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Lamps
 from Greater Boston Area,  Nov 20, 2013

Nice lamps, a little short with no provision for making taller. Look black even though dark brown. The shades are quite white, and one needs to jiggle them around to get them to stand exactly straight. That said, they are a nice weight, and look lovely. I've come to quite like them (and have seen similar lamps going for much more).

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice floor lamp!
 from Boston, MA,  Oct 30, 2013

Just bought for the third time! Once as a housewarming gift for a young friend's first apartment. Liked it so much bought myself one. And when the movers bent the round bottom, replaced it in kind. Great value, looks like I spent waaaay more!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very well done
 from Georga,  Oct 27, 2013

I was very please with the lamp, looks great with my décor, love it !

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice lloking but short
 from Brooklyn Ny,  Jan 30, 2013

The lamp is fine, but a bit too short for my taste. That said, it works as a lamp should.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? fine
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Turned base floor lamp
 from DE,  Aug 22, 2012

This is a very nicely made and sturdy lamp. The shade is not my favorite, but that was easy to switch out. Overall, this is a great product.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Lamp
 from Salt Lake City, UT,  May 29, 2012

We are so happy with this new lamp. It far exceeded expectations; was attractive and at the same time sturdy enough not to be knocked over by toddlers. Compares in quality to one we purchased from Pottery Barn and was a fraction of the cost.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Exceeded expectation
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from CA,  May 18, 2012

I am so happy with this lamp and it blends well with all my furniture. Perfect height and is just beautiful.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love this floor lamp
 from South Dakota,  Mar 14, 2012

I love this floor lamp it has a solid heavy base and does not rock like other floor lamps when used on carpet. The color is dark but not black so it ties in well with my other furniture in my living room. I have always been very pleased with my purchases from Overstock, what a fantasitc company!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect color--dark but not black
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality lamp--heavy base
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the lamp
 from Baltimore, MD,  Feb 29, 2012

We needed more lighting in my very long living room. We now have 2 of these floors lamps and they look great and do the job. I wanted something that was well made and weighted since i babysit for my granddaughter who is a toddler and just learning to walk. I didn't want anything that would fall over easily and break.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Solid lamp
 from Greenwich, CT,  Feb 25, 2012

This is an attractive lamp. Easy to assemble. The joins are firm enough, it has not wobbled or started to go crooked.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems solid and sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate except for desc of bulb required. You acually need a 3-way bulb for adjustable brightness levels.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 78 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Ballao Ikat Shade Floor Lamp
Sale $121.49
Was $134.99
(7)
Davies Floor Lamp
Sale $89.09
Was $98.99
(12)
Back to top