Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 97 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
short life
 from nj,  May 9, 2011

we've bought a few great items on overstock. i thought this lamp would be another good addition. it looked nice when it arrived and was easy to assemble. however, problems started a few weeks later-- first, the knob began to stick. if the lamp was on for more than 30 mins or so, the knob would refuse to turn (no clicks). so we just began plugging/unplugging it instead of using the on/off knob. we didn't use it much - not even once a day - so it wasn't too much of a hassle. a few months later, almost out of nowhere, the lamp became very unstable. it got so wobbly, actually, that one night i was sitting across the room, watching TV and the lamp (which was not on) just collapsed onto the floor. (it looked like it fainted!) we had to throw it into the dumpster. too bad. now on the hunt for a replacement...

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Faulty Base
 from Brooklyn, NY,  Dec 13, 2011

These lamps were initially a great buy. They look beautiful, and added nice lighting. However, after about a year one started tilting and I could not get it to stand straight. I tried tightening the places where it screws together but it would not tighten. The other lamp (I bought 2) soon had the same problem. My husband wound up taking them apart and found the material in the base of both lamps had cracked and could not be fixed. He's very handy and used old barbell weights to fix them, but I was very surprised and disappointed by this defect.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? True to Picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful lamp
 from Washington,  Mar 23, 2014

This lamp is very good quality. Wonderful value and simple to put together.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just an ok lamp
 from Alpine, UT,  Apr 5, 2013

Base was not straight and shape wold not tighten without some adjustments

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Ok quality but could could be better build.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Fair
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome lamp
 from clinton township, MI,  Mar 19, 2013

I love this lamp and could not believe how easy it was to put together. The only thing I would have to say is that it does not tell you the type of bulb you need to buy. It said 3 way 150 watts but didn't tell you it had to be one of the new energy bulbs. Had to go to the store twice before getting the right bulb.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? beautiful
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the lamp is actually nicer than I expected
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great floor lamp!
 from Georgia,  Feb 12, 2013

LOVE this lamp.....Can't believe how cheaply priced it is for the quality! Easy to put together.....looks great in a room. Pottery Barn has a lamp that looks just like this for $199 !

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exact
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
What a sturdy, heavy lamp!
 from Salt Lake City, Utah,  Dec 8, 2007

I've looked at floor lamps all over town, and never found one this sturdy or stable anywhere! It's so solid. Very nice quality. Not a scratch on it, and the shade was in perfect condition, with a large cone protecting it from crushing in the carton. Another great find from Overstock! Arrived in 2 days! I'm impressed for December ordering! Thanks again!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
broke in half
 May 8, 2016

lamp appears nice and sturdy but if moved around too much it split in half and now i have to pay somebody to repair it- I tried my best but it wont screw on it keeps rotating and then tipping over...very disappointed would not buy again or recommend

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not a great lamp
 Apr 2, 2016

I wasn't too happy with this lamp. The parts didn't fit together properly & it doesn't stand exactly straight. Would not order again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
You light up my life!
 Feb 9, 2016

This is a beautiful lamp. The turned wood is gorgeous!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice
 Jan 23, 2016

As expected classic and sturdy

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good lamp
 Jan 5, 2016

I love this lamp ! A very good quality made lamp and would say go ahead and buy it .

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lamp
 Dec 17, 2015

Great item, great price and looks awesome

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great lamp
 Dec 1, 2015

Good lighting nothing fancy but does a good job in my living room.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Duggan
 Nov 8, 2015

The lamp fit my need perfectly. I believe it to be of good value and sufficient quality.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poor Quality
 Oct 27, 2015

This lamp came packaged very well so I was quite surprised when I unpacked it and found it was scratched in numerous places and crooked when put together. It was packed so well that I ended up keeping the lamp because I couldn't begin to get it back in the box. I used a black sharpie to color in the scratches. I straightened it the best I could and stuck it in the corner with a plant in front to hide the crookedness. Very disappointed in this lamp.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very pretty floor lamp
 Oct 10, 2015

Loved this purchase. Looks great in my living room.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sturdy & Nice
 Sep 2, 2015

Sturdy and nicer than it looks in the picture. highly recommend it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
think twice
 Jul 26, 2015

Cancelled order Too flimsy for stained glass shade

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poor quality control
 Jul 8, 2015

The attachment points (threaded rod) is not centered in post. I sent one back and got another. The 2nd was better than tha 1st but still not correct.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 97 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought