Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 44 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
wobbly
 Jun 25, 2010

The stools are attractive and easy to assemble, but with each of our 2 sets of stools (total 4) each one was wobbly (even with tightening them to their maximum). Very annoying!!!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Value
 from Jax Fl,  Feb 11, 2010

Good product for the price. Lightweight but doesn't feel "cheap" and it's wider construction makes the stool seem strurdy. Bought 4 with brown tops for our bar area and all but one assembled very easily. The 4th overlapped in one of the screw holes and two screws were hitting each other. Worked with it screwing each in a little at a time and it assembled correctly with a little finess. The seats are very soft and comfortable. They fit nicely under the bar and were a great way for us to add extra seating making the most of the space we had.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bar stools
 from Kansas,  Jan 6, 2010

I really liked the way the stools looked when assembled, but the assembly was not easy on all of the stools. Some of the stools had holes that weren't completly drilled through and we needed an electric drill to get the screws through the wood. A couple of the stools assembled easily with no problems. The final product looks great in my son's new house. He loves them and they were a good price.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
please think twice
 from Albany, NY,  Jan 6, 2009

Please think twice before buying this product. Workmanship on these stools is very cheap. The edges of the cushions are lined with cardboard. The screws are missing and are too short to join the cross pieces to the legs ( I ended up using carpenter screws). The legs need to be tightened every once in a while. I just noticed that the vinyl cover on one of the stools has a cut, what a shame.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
SUPER COMFORTABLE
 from Miami, FL,  Nov 2, 2008

Great value, relatively easy to assemble. One leg arrived damaged, but replacement took care of the problem. Very comfortable and they look great.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great looking bar stools
 from Douglasville, GA,  Sep 20, 2008

We love our new bar stools. We have a newly finished basement that we selected the stools for the Bar area. The wood is a great match with the bar. They are very comfortable and were very easy to put together. The seat is nice and wide. We have received many compliments on them.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty, but poor quality
 from New York,  Feb 15, 2013

After having the stools for just a few weeks the screws began popping out. Considering there are only 2 average adults in my household and we only sat on them for morning coffee I was VERY disappointed. I love the look and the comfort they offer very much. Hence, I contacted customer service and am waiting for a replacement set. I am hoping that the original stools were just a "bad" batch. However, I am not very optimistic that the stools will hold up and in the end might have to be returned.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The seats were very confortable and roomy, but the screws were not enough to keep the legs assembled.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
didn't measure up
 from Roseville, CA,  Nov 13, 2012

I was so disappointed in this product. I only assembled one and knew I would not be keeping these bar stools. Assembly was frustrating. The side bars did not fit so that there was a substantial gap from the wider part of the support and the leg. One of the screws was completely defective and I didn't figure this out until my son, who is not far sighted, saw that the screw didn't have well defined grooves in the head. The screws to support the side bars ran into each other, and even when screwed in still were not secure. Didn't think the construction would make for stable, or safe, seating. The return was fairly easy to take care of. Just received them today and they are already packed and ready to return.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Darker than anticipated
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. poor
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? fair
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very please with these bar stools.
 from Ocala, FL,  Oct 5, 2012

I was very pleased with the price and quality of these bar stools.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bar stools
 from Otsego,MN,  Aug 12, 2012

Bar stools are great! A little bit taller than standard bar height table. Better suited for tables over 42".

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? As pictured.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
They sent the Opposite Color Scheme
 from Baltimore, MD,  Mar 27, 2012

I figured it would be a hassle to do the return process, I thought at least the seat pads would be black, flipped them over in the box and realized they were red, not even like a dark red, but I was not pleased at all. I'll keep them just for general purpose, but I do plan to resell them on local ad. Just pay attention to what you get

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Definately NO, I received Red seats with Black legs, total opposite of what I ordered
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Ok
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Not at all, read above, I got the right height but colors were wrong
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what I Needed!
 from Queens, NY,  Jan 17, 2012

They work well for the area I needed them in. They do get loose every so often, so they do need to be tightened. Overall perfect for me and what I needed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Ok
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great (but very big) stools!
 from Williamsburg, VA,  Nov 8, 2011

We love these stools, but do understand they are very wide. This makes them extremely comfortable, but it may affect how many you need. We ended up using 3, where we would have fit 4 of other styles, but we are not disappointed at all. It's really great to sit on a stool and have your backside fully on the seat. In fact, the curve of the saddle style seat "hugs" your backside! The assembly went fine for all but one, where we did have a few screws bumping into each other. This was a bit of a pain, but we got it together in the end (unscrew one a little, screw the other one in a little, screw the other one back in, etc).

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good, the only sign of mid-level quality is the ends of the leather which are visible from underneath (higher end might conceal this even underneath); still higher quality than price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect purchase for our kitchen counter
 from New York,NY,  Sep 28, 2011

These were a smart purchase. I bought four for our counter. Because there are no backs on these, they fit under the counter and do not interfere with the lines of the kitchen. They store better because there are no backs and best of all, they are wide enough for the amply endowed and cushioned for the less endowed! Very comfortable and unlike non upholstered stools can be sat on comfortably for a long period of time. The quality and price were great and they look very good - appear richer than they are. Great purchase

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product!
 from Michigan,  Jun 15, 2011

Purchased these approx. 2 years ago for our kitchen bar area. Was a little worried about the quality when I ordered them since most nice stools are double the price, but they are holding up great! The leather is easy to clean & the wood legs are sturdy for bigger people as well.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Colors are exactly what is shown online.
  • How is the quality of the product? Great quality.
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome Stools!
 from Wilmington, NC,  May 23, 2011

We were looking for backless stools to go with our new bar in the kitchen. These seemed perfect to go with our existing breakfast table. From reading other reviews I surmised that the color of the wood was more of a fruitwood tone and it was. We ordered two stools and they are perfect for our use. We have ordered plenty of furniture from online and these stools are in the top quality catagory. Construction was clear and easy. We did add a little wood glue for extra stability. These will get used regularly. They are so big and comfortable. Our bar is 73" and two stools fill up the area nicely. A friend came over for dinner and didn't want to sit at the table because they were so comfortable. We have had them for three weeks and they are used everyday. Definitely worth buying!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great, comfy stools!
 from Clifton Park, NY,  Dec 7, 2010

These stools turned out to be better than any that I tried out in the local stores. The seat turned out to be bigger than I expected, which was a pleasant surprise. My husband put them together with my 6 year old with no problem. They are very comfortable, sturdy and stylish. Fed ex delivered in less than a week, so couldn't be happier with everything overall.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just for me
 from Detroit, Mich,  Sep 11, 2010

I love my saddle bar stools that are at the breakfast bar. They are just right for my decor and very comfortable.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Have a seat...
 from Fort Lauderdale, FL,  Aug 3, 2010

The stools are more than I expected them to be... good looking sturdy and a generous seat. Assembly was simple although I noticed several of the predrilled holes are deeper than others so the screws could easily come through to the other side. I didn't feel that just using screws to put the rails in made for a tight enough fit. Sure enough, a few weeks later one of the stools became wobbly and I noticed the rails were loose. I put them back together using wood glue in the mortise,the screws and clamped them to tighten the joints. Now they are sturdy and stand up to the constant use they get. I would definitely buy more if I needed them.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
These are great
 from Orange County, CA,  Jul 23, 2010

Very easy to set up as well, they look great. Just make sure you measure your table/countertop before ordering so you don't get these too tall.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 44 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top