Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 41-60 of 70 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Tufted Square Dark Red :eatherette Storage Ottoman
 from Edgewater, Florida,  Jan 18, 2013

Good product and good pricing. Excellent value for the money

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very Good Quakity and Construction
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Complete and Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
PERFECT SIZE, PERFECT COLOR, GREAT PRICE
 from CENTRAL NJ,  Jan 16, 2013

I WANTED A NICE- SIZED OTTOMAN FOR MY SON'S ROOM. I DIDN'T WANT THE USUAL DARK BROWN OR BLACK THAT I SAW OFFERED EVERYWHERE. WHEN I SAW THIS BEAUTIFUL DARK RED, I WAS THRILLED. WHEN IT ARRIVED, WE WERE ALL THRILLED. REALLY EXCELLENT QUALITY ITEM. BEAUTIFULLY FINISHED INSIDE IN THE STORAGE AREA. WE ARE USING IT WITHOUT THE OPTIONAL WOODEN LEGS. IT IS JUST THE RIGHT HEIGHT WITHOUT THEM.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? PERFECTLY
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. THIS OTTOMAN COULD EASILY BE PRICED AT TWICE WHAT I PAID
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? DESCRIPTION WAS 100% ACCURATE.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
neutral
 from Marysville, WA,  Jan 10, 2013

This ottoman has a nice color. Unfortunately it is very pleathery....I know it was described as "leatherette" so I did get exactly what I ordered. I do not have high hopes this ottoman will last too long but I didn't pay a lot for this piece. All in all I am happy enough with it and I like to redecorate so if this material cracks or starts to look shabby it wll be very easy to recover and the body of th piece is very solid and will take the recover very well. But for now love the color and it is nice.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the color is perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality seems good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? the description was accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Buy!!
 from Troy, MI,  Jan 9, 2013

Agree with other reviews. It is Very sturdy. It does not move when you put your feet up. At least not on the carpeting. All you had to do was screw in the feet & its finished.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great! It is a Cordovan color. Matched my Living Rm set perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality was Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality ottoman
 from New Hampshire,  Jan 5, 2013

we needed an ottoman for the living room, so why not have the storage option as well - great price, quick delivery (as always from O.co) and I am very happy and when I sat on the top/cushion, it really is comfy. A good product at a good price. Recommend it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? it is a dark red, not brownish at all. just what I wanted
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. all details on this are good-looking & the legs screwed in straight & just fine.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tufted dark red leatherette storage ottoman
 from Hampstead, NC,  Jan 3, 2013

We ordered two ottomans to be used for extra seating as well as foot rests or end tables. They came a day earlier than expected, packaging was intact. Legs were quickly and easily screwed on, color perfect. Very happy to have to these additions to our living room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Inconsistent quality. Ordered 2.
 from CT,  Jan 1, 2013

First time I've received inferior products, plus the shipping took 3 weeks, which I thought was a bit too long to wait. Will purchase again from Overstock, just not these items.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? More orange/red than burgundy red
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. First ottoman had 2 crushed corners, which I hoped would "spring back" after a day. Second one had a stripped socket so the leg wouldn't attach. Returned both. Easy return policy, but didn't want to risk another disappointment in receiving low quality item.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Online product description was good, color off a bit.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ottoman Color
 from Rhode Island,  Dec 26, 2012

Item received in good shape, color did not match and was too big.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tufted Square red storage ottoman
 from Maitland Florida,  Dec 19, 2012

This item is great especially for the price as compared to other ottomans I looked at. It is the perfect size for what I wanted it for and has enough storage for a few items which is great too. The color is striking and attractive. The legs screw on so that is much better than some I have seen that are just glued on and do not last long before one breaks off. Since these screw on they are much sturdier and can take more abuse and/or weight.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color matches closely to the photo
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The item is sturdy and well constructed.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurrate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
as promised
 from MA,  Dec 18, 2012

exactly as pictured and described. the dark red color is exactly what I was looking for.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color was exactly as pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. only had it 2 weeks, time will tell
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? spot on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The right height and look
 from NY,  Dec 17, 2012

This is a heavy footstool...storing all our dvds. The leatherette looks like leather as it's paired with an old leather chair. What's important is that the height is right for resting legs--be sure not to get one too high, which I did at first. Excellent product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very sturdy and heavy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what I needed
 from TX,  Dec 7, 2012

This ottoman provides storage, and is the perfect height. I am using it to store my knitting things, and it's just what I wanted.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was a deep oxblood red, jst as I had hoped.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is excellent.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Storage Ottoman
 from Indiana,  Nov 24, 2012

I use this in my living room to store my crochet patterns and projects. It holds a great deal and is easy to use.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Actual product is a little bit darker, but bery nice.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Better than I would expect for the price.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect storage ottomans
 from Southeast US,  Nov 17, 2012

I would recommend these ottomans( I bought two) for they are just right to sit on the outside edges of my surround sound 50 in plasma set up on one side of my den. They give me extra storage plus extra seating when company comes.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good. Its vinyl, not leather, but I knew that going in and its not too shiney
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I would recommend
 from Washington,  Nov 8, 2012

I am very satisfied with the purchase and would recommend the ottoman.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? True to pic
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
perfect size ottoman
 from Southern California,  Oct 30, 2012

Ottoman perfect size to store my knitting. I chose to not screw the legs on since with them on the ottoman was too high for my chair...and it works perfectly that way. The color and quality good. My only negative comment would be that the material has a higher shine than I would have preferred...but I am still very glad I purchased.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is wine red and exactly what I wanted
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovin it
 from Easton Ma.,  Oct 24, 2012

I was looking for an ottoman with storage that wasn't too big so I thought I would give a cube a try. Purchased 2 of them. They are perfect for our small room. Very rich looking dark red just as pictured. I highly recommend this product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The dark red was just as pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fine soft buttery leather.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate .
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great item
 from Port Orchard, WA,  Sep 23, 2012

This is just what I was looking for. It matches my upholstered furniture. I didn't realize when I ordered it that I would have to assemble the legs myself, but as it turned out, the height was perfect without the legs - my sofa is a bit low. I just stuck some felt pads on the bottom in the four corners and it is just what I need. I can store my throw inside and it is handy when the weather gets cooler.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as shown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfortable, compact, attractive, convenient
 from Riverside CT,  Aug 21, 2012

Nice-looking, good for extra seating or for putting your feet up, plus extra storage if you want it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
exceeded expectations
 from nc,  Jul 17, 2012

I am very happy with the ottoman. I feel like I got a very good deal

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? matched
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. nice quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate representation
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 41-60 of 70 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought