Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 155 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 8 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Beautiful.....but toxic!
 from SE Wisconsin,  Dec 10, 2012

This ottoman is gorgeous. Very stylish, solid, and seemingly good quality. After I assembled it and placed it in my living room, I absolutely loved it. However, the chemical smell emanating from the fabric was overwhelming. Within minutes our living room was filled with toxic fumes. We placed the ottoman in the garage to air out for about a week, but were unwilling to bring it back into the house due to the strong chemical odor. While the ottoman IS beautiful, I can't in good conscience recommend it, especially if you have small children as we do who may be in close contact with the furniture.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks nice, hard as a rock
 from PA,  Apr 11, 2013

My wife and I scoured the internet for weeks looking for an ottoman to suit our needs. We had two main desires from a piece: we wanted to be able to put our feet up on it and also be able to set drinks, etc. on it. We opted for this one, making a slight compromise on our second desire. We decided, though, that we could purchase a nice tray and it would hopefully suit both of our needs well. Unfortunately, this ottoman did not. Firstly, it took Overstock 3 shipments to get us the entire ottoman. The first shipment, we were sent a dog bed. The second, we were sent the correct ottoman, but without the shelf. A final third shipment received nearly a month after the purchase date was required for us to be able to assemble the ottoman. I didn't factor Overstock's ineptitude into my rating for the ottoman, but just wanted to mention it. As far as the ottoman goes, it's actually quite nice looking and very sturdy/well made. The storage area above the shelf was a little smaller than desired, only big enough to put a laptop and a couple magazines and be able to retrieve them easily. It looks exactly like the picture with the one exception being what looks like a soft, comfortable, tufted top is as hard a rock. It's so uncomfortable to put your feet or legs on, it's unusable for that purpose. And since that was the case, it was a poor solution to our needs and we're returning it. If you're planning on using this ottoman for decoration only, by all means, get it. But if you want a comfortable ottoman you can put your feet up on, keep looking.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Happy customer!
 from California,  Apr 8, 2013

I am so happy with this ottoman! It is well made with solid wood, the fabric and stitching are also of good quality. I have been looking for the perfect coffee table/ottoman for awhile now, I really can't believe the price I paid for this ottoman. It coordinates easy with most decor and is a substantial piece of furiture. One reviewer mentioned the chemical smell. I did smell the "new" smell, but it went away within a couple of days. It arrived in 3 days!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A Favorite!
 from New York,  Jan 18, 2013

This has become our favorite piece of furniture...Seriously I don't know how we lived with out it.! It's a footstool, It's a table, It's a pedicure spa, it's a dogbed! It's Super Stool!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great for the price
 from Palm Harbor, FL,  Jan 4, 2012

ordered to go with new family room furniture. I actually reupholstered the top myself to be less tufted in a darker fabric that coordiinated with my new furniture and for the price it was perfect for a project like that. Couldn't buy anything similar without a custom order for 5x the price. I love Overstock!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Easy, Affordable
 from Ohio,  Nov 30, 2010

This was extremely easy to put together! It took only a minute or two, and we are very happy with how it looks in our sunroom. The only thing that kept me from giving it a perfect 5 is that the cushion isn't as soft and fluffy as I would have liked, but for only 1/3 of the cost of what other places wanted, I don't mind!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Purchase!!
 from Hoover, AL,  Nov 23, 2010

I really love the tufted ottoman. Beautiful product!!!! I feel like I got a lot for the price!! Would, and have recommended this to a friend!! I'm very happy with the quality!!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great ottoman- adds lots of style to room
 from Kansas City, MO,  Jun 8, 2013

Great ottoman and looks great in our living room. Adds another layer of design with the signatures and tufts. Many many compliments. Piece is heavy and feels solid. Only complaint is the top edge of the upholstered area has slight edge line that I can feel underfoot when feet resting on edge. Also note that upholstered area is more solid than soft. Not pillow-like. Am sure this construction is to ensure longer life and am thankful for that. Recommend a quick scotchguard for anyone with kids (we have 4). Recommend to anyone thinking of taking the chance!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality. Needs to be scotch guarded.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description and reviews accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful ottoman!
 from Naperville, IL,  Jun 6, 2013

I was a bit nervous waiting for the ottoman to arrive, based on some of the reviews about how hard the surface is on this product. Well, I am VERY happy to say that I think the surface is perfect! It is solid, yes, but very comfortable to put my feet up after a long day, AND it is great setting drink trays, etc. on top which will not spill when I then put my feet up as well. It took me five minutes to unpack, and another 5 minutes to screw in the legs, and just like that I had the perfect accessory to our living room!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was a perfect match with the site
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality, very solid and comfortable
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Ottoman
 from Nre Jersey,  Aug 29, 2012

I ordered this ottoman along with 2 endtables. The wood color matches nicely. The quality of the pieces was suprisingly great for the price point. I cant wait to order the matching chair.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? When you click on the close up picture, the fabric is exactly as its pictured. Nice detail!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The ottomnn is heavy and solidly constructed.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Onsite description was exact, especially the close up picture of the fabric!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Ottoman
 from michigan,  Oct 17, 2011

I love this ottoman. It adds so much to my living room. It's exactly what I was looking for.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was a little darker than the photo, which worked great for my room
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I've had the ottoman now for about 3 weeks. It seems very well made.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful with a little updating
 from TN,  Jun 11, 2014

Love it, nicely made, however, I recovered it in a more modern fabric and painted the wood to update it and now it looks fabulous! Still saved a bunch by recovering it!!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this ottoman!
 from reno, nv,  Jun 10, 2014

We have received many compliments already on our ottoman! We love the rich, french script design and beautiful wood base. Item came within a week and was super easy to put together (connecting legs, that was it!) The shelf is optional, we left it out for now (our puppy loves to sleeps under it, which is why we bought a versatile ottoman with room underneath). We put a drink tray on the top for drinks and remotes, etc. but love the plushness when we rest our feet on the top. The only downside is the light color fabric (with dogs and small kids) but we plan on scotch guarding the fabric. I love it! Already want another, maybe in another color, for our other room!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Tufted Ottoman
 from Austin, Texas,  Jun 10, 2014

I ordered this product based on looks and the reviews of previous purchasers. I found it to be fairly affordable and it was delivered very quickly. When it arrived there was a small amount of simple assembly to be done. I was very disappointed when I noticed that 3 of the corners on the bottom tray were damaged. I immediately contacted customer service and had an online "chat" about the problem. With no difficulty at all, they agreed to replace it. I was hoping for just a new tray, but they sent an entire new ottoman and said to dispose of the damaged one. You can't beat that kind of service. I would highly recommend Overstock.com.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Pleased!
 from DC,  Jun 7, 2014

This was my first overstock.com purchase and I'm very pleased! The ottoman arrived in 7 days, no damage, and looks exactly like the picture. It was very easy to assemble. There was a slight odor, like some of the other reviewers have mentioned, but it has mostly gone away after only 1 day. The cushion is firm and sturdy.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Big size ottman but beware its already starting to
 from Long Island, NY,  Jun 2, 2014

The ottoman is larger than anticipated but that's my fault because I dismissed the measurements; What I was surprised about at almost instantly is that the fabric is already linting up or whatever you call it. I already have a bunch of lint balls on it. Because I love it so much I switch it to my living room where I hardly have any actively but you can still see the lint balls. Uggh. One other thing I like about the ottoman beside the large size is the storage. I now can store my magazines that I haven't gotten a chance to read yet but at least it's not all in my face to make me feel guilty that I haven't had a chance to read. I would still say for the price it was an okay purchase.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love, Love, Love it!
 from Atlanta, Ga,  May 22, 2014

Very sturdy and an absolute beautiful addition to the living room. LOVE IT!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great look and wonderful quality
 from Philadelphia, PA,  May 14, 2014

This ottoman is exactly as described. It was easy to assemble and was ready for use within 5 minutes. Great quality. I love this ottoman :)

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
My ottamam was fabulous
 from Northfield Ohio,  May 13, 2014

The ottamam arrived as scheduled and it was very easy to assemble. I love everything about it. It fits my Decor perfectly and the price was the icing on the cake. Love it thanks bio

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this ottoman!
 from Knoxville, TN,  Apr 26, 2014

Love this ottoman and receive a lot of compliment on it with regard to design, functionality and material. Very well built and solid piece of furniture that goes well with my leather sofa!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 155 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 8 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Baxton Studio Keswick Beige Linen Modern Tufted Ottoman
Sale $186.28
Was $206.98
Compare $311.00
Save 40%
(6)
Flat Top Plaid Rectangular Ottoman
Sale $176.39
Was $195.99
(24)
Signature Tan Linen Slipper Chair
Sale $206.99
Was $229.99
(217)
Back to top