Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 162 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 9 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Beautiful.....but toxic!
 from SE Wisconsin,  Dec 10, 2012

This ottoman is gorgeous. Very stylish, solid, and seemingly good quality. After I assembled it and placed it in my living room, I absolutely loved it. However, the chemical smell emanating from the fabric was overwhelming. Within minutes our living room was filled with toxic fumes. We placed the ottoman in the garage to air out for about a week, but were unwilling to bring it back into the house due to the strong chemical odor. While the ottoman IS beautiful, I can't in good conscience recommend it, especially if you have small children as we do who may be in close contact with the furniture.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great for the price
 from Palm Harbor, FL,  Jan 4, 2012

ordered to go with new family room furniture. I actually reupholstered the top myself to be less tufted in a darker fabric that coordiinated with my new furniture and for the price it was perfect for a project like that. Couldn't buy anything similar without a custom order for 5x the price. I love Overstock!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful ottoman!
 from Naperville, IL,  Jun 6, 2013

I was a bit nervous waiting for the ottoman to arrive, based on some of the reviews about how hard the surface is on this product. Well, I am VERY happy to say that I think the surface is perfect! It is solid, yes, but very comfortable to put my feet up after a long day, AND it is great setting drink trays, etc. on top which will not spill when I then put my feet up as well. It took me five minutes to unpack, and another 5 minutes to screw in the legs, and just like that I had the perfect accessory to our living room!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was a perfect match with the site
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality, very solid and comfortable
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks nice, hard as a rock
 from PA,  Apr 11, 2013

My wife and I scoured the internet for weeks looking for an ottoman to suit our needs. We had two main desires from a piece: we wanted to be able to put our feet up on it and also be able to set drinks, etc. on it. We opted for this one, making a slight compromise on our second desire. We decided, though, that we could purchase a nice tray and it would hopefully suit both of our needs well. Unfortunately, this ottoman did not. Firstly, it took Overstock 3 shipments to get us the entire ottoman. The first shipment, we were sent a dog bed. The second, we were sent the correct ottoman, but without the shelf. A final third shipment received nearly a month after the purchase date was required for us to be able to assemble the ottoman. I didn't factor Overstock's ineptitude into my rating for the ottoman, but just wanted to mention it. As far as the ottoman goes, it's actually quite nice looking and very sturdy/well made. The storage area above the shelf was a little smaller than desired, only big enough to put a laptop and a couple magazines and be able to retrieve them easily. It looks exactly like the picture with the one exception being what looks like a soft, comfortable, tufted top is as hard a rock. It's so uncomfortable to put your feet or legs on, it's unusable for that purpose. And since that was the case, it was a poor solution to our needs and we're returning it. If you're planning on using this ottoman for decoration only, by all means, get it. But if you want a comfortable ottoman you can put your feet up on, keep looking.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Happy customer!
 from California,  Apr 8, 2013

I am so happy with this ottoman! It is well made with solid wood, the fabric and stitching are also of good quality. I have been looking for the perfect coffee table/ottoman for awhile now, I really can't believe the price I paid for this ottoman. It coordinates easy with most decor and is a substantial piece of furiture. One reviewer mentioned the chemical smell. I did smell the "new" smell, but it went away within a couple of days. It arrived in 3 days!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A Favorite!
 from New York,  Jan 18, 2013

This has become our favorite piece of furniture...Seriously I don't know how we lived with out it.! It's a footstool, It's a table, It's a pedicure spa, it's a dogbed! It's Super Stool!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great ottoman- adds lots of style to room
 from Kansas City, MO,  Jun 8, 2013

Great ottoman and looks great in our living room. Adds another layer of design with the signatures and tufts. Many many compliments. Piece is heavy and feels solid. Only complaint is the top edge of the upholstered area has slight edge line that I can feel underfoot when feet resting on edge. Also note that upholstered area is more solid than soft. Not pillow-like. Am sure this construction is to ensure longer life and am thankful for that. Recommend a quick scotchguard for anyone with kids (we have 4). Recommend to anyone thinking of taking the chance!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality. Needs to be scotch guarded.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description and reviews accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Easy, Affordable
 from Ohio,  Nov 30, 2010

This was extremely easy to put together! It took only a minute or two, and we are very happy with how it looks in our sunroom. The only thing that kept me from giving it a perfect 5 is that the cushion isn't as soft and fluffy as I would have liked, but for only 1/3 of the cost of what other places wanted, I don't mind!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Purchase!!
 from Hoover, AL,  Nov 23, 2010

I really love the tufted ottoman. Beautiful product!!!! I feel like I got a lot for the price!! Would, and have recommended this to a friend!! I'm very happy with the quality!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this ottoman!
 from reno, nv,  Jun 10, 2014

We have received many compliments already on our ottoman! We love the rich, french script design and beautiful wood base. Item came within a week and was super easy to put together (connecting legs, that was it!) The shelf is optional, we left it out for now (our puppy loves to sleeps under it, which is why we bought a versatile ottoman with room underneath). We put a drink tray on the top for drinks and remotes, etc. but love the plushness when we rest our feet on the top. The only downside is the light color fabric (with dogs and small kids) but we plan on scotch guarding the fabric. I love it! Already want another, maybe in another color, for our other room!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Tufted Ottoman
 from Austin, Texas,  Jun 10, 2014

I ordered this product based on looks and the reviews of previous purchasers. I found it to be fairly affordable and it was delivered very quickly. When it arrived there was a small amount of simple assembly to be done. I was very disappointed when I noticed that 3 of the corners on the bottom tray were damaged. I immediately contacted customer service and had an online "chat" about the problem. With no difficulty at all, they agreed to replace it. I was hoping for just a new tray, but they sent an entire new ottoman and said to dispose of the damaged one. You can't beat that kind of service. I would highly recommend Overstock.com.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Ottoman
 from Nre Jersey,  Aug 29, 2012

I ordered this ottoman along with 2 endtables. The wood color matches nicely. The quality of the pieces was suprisingly great for the price point. I cant wait to order the matching chair.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? When you click on the close up picture, the fabric is exactly as its pictured. Nice detail!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The ottomnn is heavy and solidly constructed.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Onsite description was exact, especially the close up picture of the fabric!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Ottoman
 from michigan,  Oct 17, 2011

I love this ottoman. It adds so much to my living room. It's exactly what I was looking for.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was a little darker than the photo, which worked great for my room
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I've had the ottoman now for about 3 weeks. It seems very well made.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Faulty stiching
 from MI,  Aug 30, 2011

The stictching is bad. The buttons starting popping out with in a month without any excessive use at all. The product looks good and as advertised. May be a bad piece

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. poor
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Living Room Ottoman/Coffee table
 from New York, NY,  Oct 20, 2014

I read some reviews avail at the time of purchase and helped realized this was the ottoman I was looking for. Recently moved to NYC from a house to an apt. I needed some sort of dual practical use: ottoman/coffee table. This ottoman offered both as it has a second wood layer where I storage my photo albums and others. It's durable, fashionable, easy to assemble!!! It took us 15 mins to put together. The price was right and the delivery on time (a day early than estimated) I will definitely recommend this product! thanks NewYorker

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really nice piece of furniture
 from Raleigh, NC,  Oct 15, 2014

Attractive and heavy duty. We like the firmness of the upholstered top (things don't bounce off when you put your feet up on or sit on it) and find it comfortable enough to sit on. Took advice of other raters and sprayed with fabric protector, which I also recommend. Easy to assemble.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tufted ottoman
 from North Port, Florida,  Sep 18, 2014

I made an error, I ordered the wrong ottoman, the Ottoman that I order very nice, but I need a square one.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Better Than I expected to Find Online
 from Annapolis, MD,  Sep 12, 2014

I was able to put this together on my own without assistance. There is no need for tools other than to open the box it was shipped in. I love the detail on the legs and the stained finish is exactly what I was hoping for in order to match it to our entertainment center. Warning, this is HEAVY - I think the shipping weight says 72 lbs so this shouldn't be seen as a very mobile piece of furniture. It's also much larger than normal rectangular ottomans so make sure you room can handle it. Our 80 pound Rhodesian Ridgeback jumps up on it for naps daily and it is exceptionally sturdy. I rated the style of the product as Good rather than Excellent because I'm not a huge fan of the script material but once it's worn or stained, I plan on recovering with something more our style - thank you to the person who asked the question about the ability to recover and maintain the tufting!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful! Just what I was looking for!
 from Kansas City, Mo.,  Aug 7, 2014

If you are looking for an ottoman look no more. The only thing I would recommend is scotch guarding it. Shipping was very fast. Very happy with this product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Ottoman
 from Salem, OR,  Jul 21, 2014

This ottoman is prettier than than the photo. It is heavy weight and versatile. I put it next to a red loveseat and it is perfect for "cooling" down the red. The fabric is linen so I would recommend putting in a home without small kids or household pets to keep it looking good.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 162 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 9 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought