Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 81-100 of 117 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 4 5 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great buy
 from Elizabeth, NJ,  Dec 28, 2010

After reading all the reviews, I decided to purchase the tufted leather storage bench. Yes, it has a green tint but other than that, it is well made. Other reviews noted a loud noise when the bench is opened but that is not the case with my purchase. It provides a good amount of storage space and fits quite well in my bedroom. Best of all, package came quickly and set up was very easy. Love the bench.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Bench!
 from Castle Rock, CO,  Dec 14, 2010

I am thrilled with the bench, the color does not have a greenish tint as some of the other reviews said. The hinge is sturdy and the lid stays up when you open it. No sound when opening and closing the bench lid. I put it at the bottom of my bed which is a king size and the size of the bench is perfect. I am very satisfied with my purchase.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Nice
 from reading, pa,  Dec 13, 2010

Nice couch, quick delivery. Good Buy. Great buying experience.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
leather bench
 from chicago,  Nov 30, 2010

The color was well represented on line. The quality is fine. It was easily assembled. The merchandise was delivered in a timely manner.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Classy!
 from Manchester, NH,  Nov 22, 2010

Product was exactly as described. The color was a creamy white and there was plenty of storage. I filled it up with tons of toys that I was tired of looking at in our livingroom! Perfect way to have a "toy box" be classy and stylish.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Purchase
 from Chicago Condo,  Nov 20, 2010

This bench is worth every penny. The leather and tuffed top makes this bench look expensive. I love that even though this is a storage bench it doesn't look like one. The only reason it did not receive 5 stars is one of the legs did not attach correctly. Luckily no one will know but me. Highly recommend!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tufted Leather Storage Bench Creme
 from Lincoln, Delaware,  Nov 2, 2010

I have looked in many furniture stores for a product like this and nothing compared. I love the look and feel of this bench it is beautiful we are very happy with this purchase. Very well made.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice bench
 from Alexandria, VA,  Oct 6, 2010

I got this to put at the end of my king size bed. The leather is nice and good quality. It does make loud sound when you open and close the trunk, but other than that, I'm very happy with the product.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect
 from Rolling Hills Estates CA,  Sep 22, 2010

This bench arrived in perfect condition. It was a snap to put the legs on and fits our area as measured. We couldn't be more pleased. We always feel safe and confident when we purchase items from you and this bench will add, not only space to store things, but also perfect for additional seating area if we need to move it to our living room ( for additional seating from the small entry/reception room we have it at). . How could you beat the shipping fee????? The color is great!!! Cream has a tendency to lean towards a green tint and, in our lighting, it is perfect. The shade is just as shown on you're site. Thanks again for a great transaction, things always go smoothly when we purchase from you...

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
purchaser
 from Knoxville, TN,  Aug 4, 2010

Arrived on time and was exactly and more of what I expected. Definitely would recommend this item to my friends and family.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent
 from New York, NY,  Jul 21, 2010

This is patent leather. Looks great in front of our king size bed. Only negative is that the leather makes a rubbing sound when opening and closing storage compartment.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Green Tinge!!
 from CA,  Jun 18, 2010

I like the style and size. However, the color is an off grayish white or white with a greenish tinge to it depending on the lighting. The leather looks a bit cheap with a high chance of ripping at the seams.. I was disappointed that the tufts don't have buttons in them. The storage space is good. A little hard to open/close. Legs were easy to install. I guess it's worth it for the price. I decided to keep it because I still like the style of it and I haven't been able to find any ottomans with a similar style.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Storage bench
 May 9, 2010

I am very unhappy with this purchase. The bench arrived broken (top hinges not secured and screws stripped) and overstock's return policy requires me to box it up (thank goodness i kept the box and bubble wrap) and drop it off at a UPS drop off location. So, I don't have the bench and I will have to invest at least 2 hours getting it sent back and hope I recieve a proper refund.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
SO CUTE!!!!
 from Santa Clara, CA,  Apr 21, 2010

LOVE the bench! Totally exceeds my expectations. I was a bit nervous opening the box because I wanted the color to be cream and it was indeed cream! (I've ordered cream leather items before from Overstock and they've had a green tint to them). The feet were super easy to put on but a bit tiring... half way through, I decided to whip out the cordless drill (totally recommended!) The bench looks very hi-end, great leather quality and sturdy.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Bench
 from New York, NY,  Mar 10, 2010

I thought this bench is exactly as shown. I bought it for my bedroom and I am extremely satisfied with it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bench
 from Chicago IL,  Mar 6, 2010

I checked out three furniture stores before going to Overstock. Nothing I saw compared to this bench. It is a beautiful, sturdy, well made bench. True cream color and the side arms sets it apart from other benches. It seats two large people comfortably. It was packed well and delivered in five days.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Buy!
 from Irvine, CA,  Mar 3, 2010

I love my new storage bench. It is really stylish and holds a lot of items allowing me to keep my office clear of clutter. The only downside is that the bench is rather hard when you sit on it. Perhaps it will break in over time but there have been a few folks that have sat down harder than they would have, expecting it to be soft. Other than that, a great buy.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This is a sturdy, well made storage bench. The feet were very easy to put on and it looks great in front of my bed. The only reason I didn't give it 5 stars is that the feet had scratches on them. Since I could turn the scratched part to the inside, I didn't make a fuss over it. I wish the bench was larger. I am using it to hold extra comforters. I can get one king and two twins in there if I shove.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Bench
 from Boca RAton, Fl,  Feb 21, 2010

We bought this bench for the foot of our bed. The bench arrived within a week (love Overstock for that). It was assembled except for the feet. 3 of them went in without an issue but the 4th would not screw all the way in we just left it since no one can tell. The color is not white and is a little darker than cream but it still looks good. The lid is extremely tight and makes a squeaking sound every time it opens and closes because of the fabric. I hope that goes away. Otherwise we love it!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Bench
 from Bronx, NY,  Feb 20, 2010

This bench is beautiful and the color really is creme , I guess depending on the lighting you are using it can look kind of green. Its very spacious inside and very comfortable to sit on. Looks great in front of my bed for sheets and extra sitting. I would recommend this bench to anyone :)

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 81-100 of 117 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 4 5 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top