Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 81-100 of 135 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 4 5 6 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
utility and luxury too
 from Sarasota Florida,  Sep 6, 2011

it is a great size, useful and beautiful. the quality is wonderful

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So Disappointed...
 from Nashville, TN,  Aug 26, 2011

I was so excited to get this beautiful ottoman. When it came (and it was heavy) and I got it opened up and in front of my sofa...WOW. What a great ottoman. Good size, great color, good material. Once opened, it would not close properly. The hinges were not lined up correctly. I had to send it back to Overstock. I was refunded the day they received it. I love Overstock. I rarely send anything back.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was right on. No problem with that. It was a beautiful ottoman.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I sent this back because it was not made correctly. It would open but you could not get the top closed. The hinges were not lined up together which made the product not usable
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Storage AND style!
 from Chicago, IL,  Aug 4, 2011

When shopping for a storage bench, I found it hard to find a stylish piece that also had the storage necessary for apartment living. This bench is it! There is plenty of room for shoes, and also double as additional seating (to put on shoes) or while entertaining. The lid requires a little heft to open, but nothing that would put me off from buying this piece again. Solid piece, well made, easy to assemble (screw on dark wood legs) and for the price... you won't find anything THIS cute for THIS cheap!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? A perfect match!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality, love this piece!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tufted Leather Storage Bench
 from Lexington,MI,  Aug 3, 2011

I had been looking for a storage bench for about 3 months. I placed it at the foot of my bed. I love it--it works perfect there. The quality is awesome, color is great. I actually looked at quite afew furniture stores, before ordering it with Overstock. Com---the furniture benches looked cheap, and were very pricey compared to Overstock. I actually wasted alot of time shopping for it. I highly reccommend this bench to everyone.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was very true to picutre on line. I had read afew reviews and wasn't sure if the color would have a tint of green in it or not
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the stoage bench is good quality and I 'm very very pleased with it
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate on description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Nice for the Price
 from Padre Island, TX,  Jul 31, 2011

bought this for the foot of my bed....actually much nicer than i expected for the price....

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good....
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Practical
 from CA,  Jul 21, 2011

This bench storage is a good purchase and works for what I needed it but if you expect to see a high quality leather this is not the case. The finish resembles vinyl finish.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Almost the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The leather
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Didn't know what to expect
 from Chicago, IL,  Jul 21, 2011

Great buy! We recently redecorated our Master Bedroom and decided we wanted a window seat. We looked at many benches, but couldn't decide. I found this one on overstock and the price was considerably lower than what we had been looking at. Overstock's description of this bench is pretty exact and because of the color and texture of the bench it will blends quite well with any decor. We have a dark cherry bedroom set with a Navy and light gray color scheme. The legs on the bench matched our set perfectly.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is accurate although I believe the texture picks up the colors in the room
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very well made,. Sturdy piece of furniture
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was very close
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great customer service after slight part break.
 from los angeles, ca,  May 18, 2011

great customer service after recieving the ottoman broken. replaced just the right piece and more some with out haveing to switch the entire bench. very accomedating. Thanks!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? looked slightly whiter, but close enough
  • How is the quality of the product? good ottoman
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really Like It!
 from Chicago, IL,  May 6, 2011

I really like my new bench. It is a little hard to open the top. However, since I like it so much, it's a small inconvenience. The bench looks great!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? I thought the color was more off-white instead of cream.
  • How is the quality of the product? The quality is very good.
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

The color is much warmer in the photograph. That being said, I was very disappointed to see the color was a grayish off white. Not at all like in the photograph. This bench would have been perfect for our bedroom, I thought the color was going to be a warm off-white or light camel as it appears in the photograph. However, when I look at in the room it is clearly a cool off white with a greenish undertone. Not at all complimentary to our color scheme. I am giving it a three star rating because the size it perfect and it looks well built, the seat is stiff as other reviewers have stated. I am debating on sending it back and having to deal with the aggravation of having to ship it back. If you are looking for a particular color NOTE it is NOT as warm as it looks in the picture.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? NO! NO! The color is much warmer in the photograph. I was very disappointed to see the color was a grayish off white. Not at all like in the photograph.
  • How is the quality of the product? Quality seems pretty good.
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? NO - it is not a cream, it is a cool off-white color.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tufted Leather Storage Bench
 from Riverdale, NY,  Apr 25, 2011

I love the tufted leather bench. Although there is a slight tint of green, it's not that noticeable. I have the bench at the entrance of my apartment. I've gotten a lot of compliments and it matches my sofa and chaise lounge perfecly. Extremely easy to assemble (just the legs needed to be screwed on). took less than 7 minutes.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Happy Overall
 from Chicago,  Apr 17, 2011

My wife and I are overall pleased with the purchase of this product. It seems to be well-built and durable. The color is probably the only issue I have. It is in a room with several other cream/white colored furniture. It is definitely not similar in tone to these. Honestly though, it really doesn't bother me that much. If that's the only 'issue', I have no problem giving this product 5 stars. Great product, well made, great price. Product was well packaged, shipped in a timely manner and required minimal assembly.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? No - It is definitely not creamy white. It's more stark white or 'greeny' white as described by another reviewer.
  • How is the quality of the product? Excellent!
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Its a Good Look
 from Madison,AL,  Mar 29, 2011

This one piece coupled with another Overstock.com find have totally transformed an ordinary space into an entertaining space reminischent of a hip, high-end, sophisticated lounge. And it's the perfect size & comfort for a 6yr old to stretch out and fashionably take his afternoon nap.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Storage Bench
 Mar 27, 2011

I put this by our front door. It's sturdy and works for extra seating. Excellent storage by the door. The lid is heavy and a little difficult to open and close.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice
 from New Albany,  Mar 17, 2011

I love this bench. It's very expensive looking, has a LOT of storage space (very deep) and I really like the color. I'd buy it again. Opening is a little stiff, but that's not a big deal because I don't open it a lot -- it has a "storage" area. If I were opening and closing a lot it probably wouldn't be stiff.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good storage
 from Chicago, IL,  Mar 13, 2011

The bench looks just like the picture. Agree with other viewers that there is a slight green tint but does not clash with my decor. Would have give 5 stars if no tint.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great piece, just as pictured
 from Bellevue, WA,  Feb 25, 2011

I am really satisfied with this bench! It is sturdy yet very elegant. It is just as described in the description, but as others said in the reviews, the color of this bench has slight green tint to it. It may bother you at first but it is not that noticeable after a couple of days. I don't think it mentioned anywhere in the description, but they say it is made of genuine leather. I smelled some synthetic leather smell when I first opened the box though. However, overall, I love this bench. My boyfriend and I put this together very easily and it adds a nice touch in our bedroom. Oh, and shipping was super-duper fast. It literally took 3 days to receive this bench after I placed an order. Highly recommended!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great buy
 from Elizabeth, NJ,  Dec 28, 2010

After reading all the reviews, I decided to purchase the tufted leather storage bench. Yes, it has a green tint but other than that, it is well made. Other reviews noted a loud noise when the bench is opened but that is not the case with my purchase. It provides a good amount of storage space and fits quite well in my bedroom. Best of all, package came quickly and set up was very easy. Love the bench.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Bench!
 from Castle Rock, CO,  Dec 14, 2010

I am thrilled with the bench, the color does not have a greenish tint as some of the other reviews said. The hinge is sturdy and the lid stays up when you open it. No sound when opening and closing the bench lid. I put it at the bottom of my bed which is a king size and the size of the bench is perfect. I am very satisfied with my purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Nice
 from reading, pa,  Dec 13, 2010

Nice couch, quick delivery. Good Buy. Great buying experience.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 81-100 of 135 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 4 5 6 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought