For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 41-60 of 120 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Not Great...
 from Florida,  Aug 31, 2012

Color was lighter than expected. Not a big deal - You can't expect an exact representation online. The quality is less than desirable. The Leather on the "arms" has puckers in it. The Black inner/bottom liner are visible from all angles and the hinges are visible from the back. Hinge screws are all crooked and show lack of attention to detail. The lid on our bench was installed at an angle, so it is very difficult to open. One side binds on the "arm" and the other has a large (uneven) gap. There are a couple minor scuffs in the leather on the bottom corners (probably shipping related). Overall, I would probably rate it a 4 out of 10. Based on price, I would give it a 5 out of 10.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was much lighter than expected. More Ivory than Creme.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Low Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was accurate. Simply disappointed with quality.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
WOW!! This bench is beautiful!
 from Florida,  Aug 23, 2012

Loved the photos of this bench on the website, and was excited to see it looked even better in person. Has added a beautiful, elegant touch to my bedroom, and stores lots of winter clothes during the summer. I now put my pillow shams on the bench at night instead of on the floor. Very, very pleased.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems very sturdy and well made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice storage piece
 from CA and MI,  Aug 7, 2012

Good storage, nice lines, sturdy bench with functional storage. Using it at the end of a queen bed, and is the perfect size. The color is the only real disappointment. It's not a true cream, but has a yellowish cast that does not match anything else called "cream". Packed well, great delivery.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Not accurate. The color is actually a yellowish cream, not a pure cream. Does not match other "cream" pieces that we have.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice
 from VA,  Jul 28, 2012

Nice quality. Real wood feet and nice leather. Good value... I have looked around a lot and this is a terrific value.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It's off white and blends well.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Surprisingly good at such a reasonable price.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Fine
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tufted Leather Storage Bench Creme
 from Southgate, MI,  Jun 12, 2012

The bench is great! It totally met my expectations. Great bench!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
More then we expected
 from Still sleeping in seattle,  May 21, 2012

The bench arrived to my expectation faster then it was anticipated. It is one of my favorite pieces in our livingroom. We turn the bench into a loveseat. We bought big red pillows and little pillows and we turned the bench into a love seat that looks cozy and welcoming as guest come to my home. It also serves as a storage for blankets for when guest come to watch movies. I love it oooooooo.. :)

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Functional
 from Long Island, NY,  May 6, 2012

Believe reviewers when they say this Bench is a bit yellowish in color. I purchased it because I need some functional items in my living room to "stash" an air bed & pillows, etc., but it is obvious that the color is off when you place it near a high quality beige leather couch. The color still bothers me & I may have to move it. The bench seems to be made very well.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was way off. If it was the color as pictured, it would have matched my soaf perfectly.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good, except for the clolor
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Leather storage Bench Creme
 from Michigan,  May 2, 2012

Great rich looking piece for the price. Would definitely recommend. Arrived and only had to screws the legs on, which made it look like a much more expensive piece. Well worth the money, and expect it to last for years to come.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very close, slightly lighter in color.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality, will last a long time. Hinges on lid are of good quality. Leather is very nice, not too soft or hard.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate, somewhat smaller than expected, but dimensions were accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Bench
 from West Palm Beach, FL,  Apr 6, 2012

Excellent Bench! I was looking for a bench for the end of my bed that I could also use as storage. This works perfectly to store some extra linens. You won't be disappointed if you purchase this bench. This was actually the first time I purchased a piece of furniture on-line. I usually prefer to see an item in person, but based on the other reviews I decided to order the bench. My order was processed quickly and delivery was before the estimated date. This was my first purchase from Overstock and I would definitely purchase again.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was as shown on site
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent quality leather bench.
 from Las Vegas, NV,  Mar 16, 2012

We needed a storage bench at the end of our bed to hold blankets and pillows. We were impressed with the quality and worksmanship.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Hard to find this color leather.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate depiction of product.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
tufted Leather Storage Bench Creme
 from Frankfort, Indiana,  Mar 14, 2012

I put the little legs on in 1 minute, and I love it. It's home is in my music studio where my students can sit to play their instruments, and I have good storage under the lid to put music, stands, etc. The quality is excellent, sturdy, handsome.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I would buy it again!
 from Maumelle, AR,  Mar 5, 2012

I was hesitant to purchase a piece of furniture online. However, as soon as I saw it I knew this was the bench I wanted. The tufting and stitching are very well done. It arrived before the estimated time the site provided. Came well wrapped and protected in a box. The only thing to do was to put the legs on it. It is exactly the right height for us. The storage compartment is well done and big enough. We are very pleased with this purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color on the site is the same color as the new bench sitting in my living room.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality of the bench is excellent! The leather feels thick and supple.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? I am wowed by this bench
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not comfortable
 from Chicago,  Dec 21, 2011

Great product. Would recommend to a friend as a visual piece for storage but not as something to sit on.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Olathe, KS,  Dec 11, 2011

Love this bench. Looks perfect at the end of my king size bed. The color is great with with brown or black decor. Provides a perfect place to put towels, sheets or blankets.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Storage Bench is Great.
 from Iowa,  Dec 4, 2011

It is a fine product and looks great. It works fine and we are using it in the new enlarged bath and the storage holds lots of toilet paper rolls and towels.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. it is great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Milwaukee, WI,  Nov 23, 2011

Love this bench. Sure it was a little more than what I planned on spending, but it was bigger than the other benches and I wanted the most substantial piece I could get. Looks great in my living room but I might move it to my bedroom as well. Maybe I'll have to buy another! Just pop on the legs and Voila!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Matches
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful storage bench
 from Overland Park KS,  Nov 19, 2011

I needed this to finish off the end of the bed in our spa colored bedroom. I purchased a similar bench retail for three times the cost and the one from Overstock was much better quality.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very rich quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
lovely bench
 from Milwaukee, WI,  Nov 17, 2011

really pretty, very sturdy/well made cream colored bench.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
bench looked good but, arrived damaged
 from Tennessee,  Oct 26, 2011

I returned this item because it arrived with a ding in the front, I probably would have kept it if it arrived in perfect condition even though the color was not good for the room I wanted to put it in.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? looked greenish rather than creme
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. outside looked good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good quality different color
 from Florida,  Sep 27, 2011

Really like this bench as its the perfect size, but the color is not right. We have a creme colored leather on our bed and this bench sits in front of it, but it looks blaringly white by comparison. If you are looking for an off-white leather bench this is great, but it is not a creme color.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color of the product was way whiter than expected. I would not call this a creme, but a white leather bench
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality was nice and it was easy to pull together, good quality hinges on the bench.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate except for the color
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 41-60 of 120 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top