Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated

Welcome to Overstock!

Activate within the next 5 minutes
5 min 00 sec

7

%

OFF
coupon*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-40 of 148 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 8 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Do not purchase
 from Northern New Jersey,  Dec 14, 2012

Based on my experience, I would not purchase this very expensive bench. It is beautiful on the outside but the internal construction is very poor. The hinges were broken upon arrival and to my surprise it was found that the internal part of the bench is made of cardboard so the screws could not be screwed back in. In addition, I believe something is wrong with the hinges themselves as they do not move easily; I believe this was mentioned in another review posted.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. internal hinges very poor
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent quality
 Jan 19, 2016

I couldn't be more pleased with this storage bench. I use it in our living room as both storage and extra seating. Still not sure why a protective coating was needed over leather but the surface is very nice.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wish I didn't buy this
 Jan 13, 2016

I bought this item more then two years ago. And at the time I thought this looks different then anything out there. But it was over price because I found this same item at home goods and it was cheaper and the leather was softer. When I got this I open the bench inside the wire open inside was rusted, but I keep it because it was free shipping.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Interior -home improvement
 Dec 19, 2015

Really enjoyed the peace great storage space

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Jbuxton
 Dec 2, 2015

Good quality for the price, but the leather color definitely is a creamy color with a slight yellow cast.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
tom
 Nov 30, 2015

Look great and has a lot of storage room.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sturdy and Stylish
 Nov 2, 2015

I own two of these storage benches and they're just as expected...stylish, sturdy and a great value.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Almost perfect
 Oct 26, 2015

Well made and sturdy. The reason for not rating it 5 stars is because it is difficult to open. The lid has a snug fit so without a finger strap or some other mechanism to assist in opening, I have to work to get my fingers under the lid to open it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Debbie L.
 Oct 24, 2015

Love this piece; we use it at the foot of our king sized bed to hold the giant shams & decorative pillows that you have to remove to get some sleep. We put felt pads on the feet as we have new hardwood floors. It has a safety hinge so the lid won't slam down on a child. And it looks fabulous. Exceeded expectations.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
my bench
 Sep 9, 2015

Love it quality of leather was beautiful

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bench....love love love this!!!!!!!
 Sep 1, 2015

well made, study, attractive addition!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect for What I Needed
 Aug 27, 2015

Adds storage space and is comfortable to sit on if company turns into a houseful. Matches my window coverings perfectly! Slight ecru to the color, but I did not want a bright white. Highly recommended!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful and functional
 Aug 13, 2015

This bench arrived in perfect condition and there was almost nothing to assemble. I attached the legs and that was it. It's very well made and looks like an expensive piece. The lid is secure and will not come down on it's own and pinch little fingers. I highly recommend this piece.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great
 Aug 12, 2015

Great storage piece. Nice quality

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
lovely storage bench
 Jul 12, 2015

little stiff when trying to open...need both hands

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
just what we wanted
 Jul 8, 2015

Cream/ivory bench arrived in perfect condition. Looks sleek and attractive, has strong hinges that help maximize the usable space inside the lined storage area. Putting on the feet took only a minute. It's not a particularly soft sitting surface but isn't intended for lenghty stays. We are completely happy with it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It is worth the money
 Jul 7, 2015

The storage bench is great - very good quality, elegant modern look and the color is as described. I was concerned about the color based on other reviews however I was glad to find out that it is indeed creme as shown on the photo. The storage space is also pretty adequate and it comes quite useful. Altogether, it is a beautiful pics of furniture and it is worth the money.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Diane S
 Jul 3, 2015

Beautiful piece. Packaged well. Sturdy. Squared so that lid opens easily without any leather against leather.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Always looking for the best
 Jun 22, 2015

I am so pleased with the tufted leather storage bench purchase. It came well packaged and without any damage. It is made nicely and I agree with other reviews the color can change from a true cream to more of a ivory with yellow tones based on the lighting. I found this out as I moved the bench from one room to another. The spring hinge is a little stiff but I am pretty sure that with time it will loosen.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect Storage
 May 22, 2015

The bench was exactly as described. It fit the space intended for it perfectly and provided the storage we were looking for.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-40 of 148 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 8 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought