For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-40 of 120 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
tufted leather storage bench
 from West Monroe, NY,  Apr 22, 2014

Very pleased. It is just as described. Packed well. Feet were easy to install.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Storage Bench
 from LI, NY,  Mar 11, 2014

Good size, autthentic color,spacious, well constructed piece. The bench is 20" high which is perfect for our use. The wood feet need to be atached with a phllips screw driver. They provide you with an allan key but I relly don;t see how anyone would be successful attaching the feet using only this tool. Overall we are satisfied.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love It!
 from Long Beach, NY,  Mar 8, 2014

I read all the reviews before purchasing. The Color is on the money. The opening of the lid is a little, just a little difficult. Nothing to worry about. It looks great in my living room with my seafoam leather furniture. It is extra seating that doesn't take up much room. Also love the extra storage. I have a blanket in there for when I get cold while watching TV. I also store my seasonal nic-nacs in it. If you're contemplating purchasing, DON'T! You will love it too :)

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good looking bench
 from Northern California,  Feb 22, 2014

Very attractive. Looks expensive. Good storage space for soft items or items without rough edges. Inside material is a thin paper-like cloth that is in most less expensive ottomans.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
leather storage
 from los angeles,California,  Jan 4, 2014

Love,got this to go@foot of my bed. Glad I purchased because its a beauty & storage is an added bonus.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Ohio,  Jan 1, 2014

Everything it says. Great price for a high end look. I'm very pleased with the color and apparent quality of the leather. I love that it is a storarge unit. I like the styling of the sides slitghtly higher than the seat. Gives it more of a seat feeling than a utility piece. Thank you , Overstock.com!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Makes the Room
 from Tyler, TX,  Oct 1, 2013

I receive more compliments on this bench than any other piece of furniture in my house! The color is delicious. The leather is soft, well sewn and well made. The inside of the bench stinks and makes everything I put inside it stink. After a year of use, the interior is still foul, but I've placed potpourri inside to combat the problem. Even with the odor issue, it's still a wonderful piece and I'm happy to have it.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Low storage bench, clean design
 from Naples, FL,  Jul 11, 2013

simple design with nice details. need to install the feet, very easy. came in perfect condition. good buy for the application under a bedroom window. color is yellowish not greyish.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yellow beige, thought it would be grey beige as one review said. not at all.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good for the money
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect, would have perferred no tufting, but that's how most of these benches are produced
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Storage bench
 from NORTH CAROLINA,  Jul 3, 2013

This product is beautiful. looks great at end of king size bed. Good storage to keep bedroom tidy.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
noahmax1
 from Philadlephia, Pa,  May 30, 2013

this has to be the best bench made. Quality is great. It installs in seconds. Simply attach the legs to the bottom. We store our linens in it. A wonderful item at a wonderful price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect!
 from Alabama,  Apr 17, 2013

This Bench is perfect, very well made the leather is high quality. and the storage is a bonus, I'm very pleased and all we had to put on was were the feet

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact what is pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. EXCELLENT! well made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate, there was no surprises
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Style and Storage
 from Vallejo, California,  Mar 12, 2013

I read all the comments here on the product and decided to purchase. Opened the box and the color was right on and the leather was beautiful. Product exceeded my expectations for the price and is very well constructed and easy to put together (just screw on the feet, that's it). I would definitely recommend this to a friend.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Cream was definitely Cream as displayed on the website
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very high quality and great value for the money
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Why I only give it 3 stars
 from Long Beach, NY,  Jan 29, 2013

Only 3 stars for the followings reasons - The lid absolutely binds on the arms. Daily opening and closing is out the question. It needs be away from the wall about 5-6 inches because of the way its hinged. There is a fairly large glue smear on one side on the unit I received and I didn't notice it until it was assembles. Not a big deal, but it ships with an allen wrench when you'll actually need a screwdriver to install the legs. I noticed a slight protrusion on the front leather and when I lightly pushed on it, I came to the conclusion it was a rogue staple and had I pushed any harder it would have punctured the face of the bench. All that being said, It actually looks like and feels like decent quality piece of furniture. I'm not 100% happy but I'll be keeping it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Decent. Fairly sturdy too
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate enough
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stylish and Functional
 from San Francisco,  Dec 19, 2012

The leather finish has a sheen that could almost appear like vinyl, but it still looks stylish and not cheap. I have this at the foot of my Cal King bed and it stores my extra pillows and bedding with ample room. Great value!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Do not purchase
 from Northern New Jersey,  Dec 14, 2012

Based on my experience, I would not purchase this very expensive bench. It is beautiful on the outside but the internal construction is very poor. The hinges were broken upon arrival and to my surprise it was found that the internal part of the bench is made of cardboard so the screws could not be screwed back in. In addition, I believe something is wrong with the hinges themselves as they do not move easily; I believe this was mentioned in another review posted.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. internal hinges very poor
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE THIS BENCH!
 from Nederland, Texas,  Dec 4, 2012

I love this bench, it's exactly what I was looking for!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. superb
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? on the money
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sleek and elegant!
 from Los Angeles,  Nov 7, 2012

Bought this bench for my bedroom for extra storage and seating...it really is a quality product! Storage is roomy and can accommodate king-size down comforter, extra mattress cover and coverlet...LOVE the bench!! Nicely padded, hinged top stays open without having to support; nice fit when closed. Love the tufting; the seams are well sewn, nothing loose or noted pulls. Wooden feet are chunky, rich, deep brown color and stable - no chips or dinks noted; bottoms came padded, which is nice since I have wood floors in my bedroom. The color is a rich creme, though I was prepared for otherwise based on prior reviews...but I LOVE it, would buy again, and would recommend to friends [and have!]

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? spot-on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly what I needed
 from Atlanta, GA,  Oct 29, 2012

I own a salon and we needed seating/storage for our break room. Seating is great and all our paper towels and toilet paper are stored in it and it really helped get rid of the clutter in the break room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great, I love the color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice strong construction
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Monks Corner, SC,  Sep 30, 2012

Love this storage bench. A great quality and beautiful bench. Perfect size for a double bed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Leather Bench
 from California,  Sep 6, 2012

The bench was nice and the color just matches my headboard. However, the hinges were tight so every time I open it for my throw, it gets the squeaky sound. It does bother me a bit. Overall, it is a nice bench that match the color I want.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-40 of 120 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top