Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 118 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Don't worry about the color
 from Oregon,  Feb 11, 2010

After reading all the comments about the color of the bench, I was ready for anything. Imagine my surprise when I opened it up and out popped a cream-colored bench. Cream, as in "warmish off-white." Not green or yellow. The lighting in your room, and the colors of the walls and furniture in it, will affect the way every piece of new furniture looks. I opened the bench at home in artificial light and it looked cream. I took it to my office, where it now lives under two massive skylights showering it with Pacific Northwest natural light (said to be more blue than in the South), and it still looks cream to me. So no weird surprises here. The wall behind the bench is cactus green and my other furniture chocolate brown, so the cream color works great as a neutral. If you've got lots of cooler colors, especially blue or purple, or else weird lighting, this bench might not fare so well. But play with the lighting; even changing out your bulbs can completely transform the colors of your furniture. My biggest surprise (apart from how quickly it arrived) was that the tufts are not secured with leather-covered buttons. The tufting consists of indentations with nothing in them. The action of the lid is tight, not because of the hinges, which work fine, but because of the proximity of the lid to the sides. You feel and hear the friction between the top and sides whenever you open or close it. Because I open and close the bench multiple times a day, I'm also concerned about dirtying the front with my hands, since there is no pull tag for the lid. For these reasons, I give this beautiful bench 4 rather than 5 stars. But if you don't open the bench often, both these things will be no problem for you at all. This is a smart and stylish piece that's mainly for show, and for longer-term storage. If that's what you're looking for, this bench is a 10-star value.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful & elegant
 from Fort Myers, FL,  May 16, 2011

This is a beautiful leather bench seat! We bought this to place at the foot of our King bed, and it is a wonderful addition to our bedroom. The storage area is the perfect size for storing the decorative bed pilllows at night. The leather is high quality and looks very high-end. Several reviews complained about the stiffness of the hinges on the bench lid, but we've had no issues at all with opening and closing the unit. At the same time, when you open it, it stays open until you want it closed. Assembly was a cinch - took me maybe 10 minutes to put the feet on. I love this leather bench and would highly recommend it to anyone! Woudl love to have a spot for the red one....!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Superb
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice bench
 from NJ,  May 9, 2011

Bench arrived today and it is very handsome. Very easy to put the legs on, just four long bolts. Some reviewers said the color was more yellow than creme and I have the same impression too. However, I have it located in a yellow room, so the surrounding color might play a part. If you absolutely need a pure creme color (bordering on white), I suggest you go with a different bench product that is listed as white or opt for a darker color of this bench altogether. The lines of the bench are very modern and classy. The seat is very comfortable. Deeper storage would have been nice, but I'm very happy nonetheless. The packaging was good plus it was well wrapped in foam and bubblewrap so it arrived in perfect condition. Interior is felt lined in black. I'm using it for shoe storage by my front door and can fit about 20 pairs (with stacking), or about 10-11 single-level.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Agree with some reviewers that it reads a bit on the yellow side of creme
  • How is the quality of the product? Good
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Outstanding quality
 from Milwaukee,  Mar 9, 2012

I'm a professional interior designer and very particular about quality. This is a high end piece of furniture with fine workmanship, design and quality materials, all for a great price! The leather is buttery-soft. I was surprised and delighted when I received it. Note that it doesn't work well to set this bench tight against a wall unless you don't intend to open it often, because of the depth of the seat cushion lid that requires space to open.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Right on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Beautfiul quality and workmanship. Buttery solf leather.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Met Expectations
 from Houston, Texas,  Mar 6, 2012

The "Tufted Leather Storage Bench Creme" delivered was exactly what I expected based on the picture and description. The quality is outstanding. You can sit or stand on it; it is very sturdy and I am a large person. The quality is 100% better than any of the typical product I have seen in the store. This is truly a piece of furniture. It has a very rich appearance in the room at the end of the bed. The seams are well done; I do not feel it will tear the leather over time. The padding is comfortable, but firm, and does not leave an indention after putting, say, your knee on it with all your weight. Storage capacity: I have three sets of sheets, one large blanket, one throw, and four sham covers. It was packaged well and was delivered undamaged. The only assembly needed is adding the feet and they screw on easily.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Then item color was the same in person as advertised.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful functional bench!
 from Louisiana,  Jan 15, 2014

This a lovely bench that we use at the base of our bed. I have owned it for almost three years now and it's worth every penny. The color is lighter than it shows in the picture - an off white rather than a beige.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A great value!
 from Thousand Oaks, CA,  Sep 21, 2012

I like it so much I have ordered 3 times! I'm a designer and use this as a great accent piece in a bedroom or living room. One of them was missing some hardware and the leg could not be installed. My handy husband went to the hardware store and bought a part for it and fixed it. This the only reason it doesn't get a 5 star. Also, it sometimes comes with slight scuff marks that come off with leather cleaner. Overall it is a chic storage bench and the interior is black which keeps it looking sharp both inside and out!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality for the price.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bench, exactly what I anticipated.
 from Austin, Tx,  Oct 31, 2011

This bench is exactly what I expected. The photos represent the scale and lines very well. The color is a neutral cream with just a hint of beige undertone (think Latte foam color). This is a perfect bench for modern decor but also sophisticated so it would compliment a number of different styles. I was drawn to the scale of this bench, looks great at the foot of our Queen size bed. My only complaint is that it is a little difficult to open/close I anticipate the leather will wear more with time and I probably need to oil the hinges. Overall great product for a fraction of retail.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Spot on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Smooth leather, solid construction
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great storage bench - Not the best "ottoman"
 from Orlando, FL,  Oct 3, 2011

Overall, I am happy with the purchase. Good build/construction, tight fit. Firm leather top cushion suitable for a storage bench or at the end of a bed. Not so happy with the piece as an ottoman as it is slightly too tall next to the sofa and is too firm for my taste. On a positive note, 2-3 people can use it while watching television, etc. Easy to move and divers piece as it makes a great bench in the bedroom (if you have a enough space), a nice piece in a large foyer and a decent ottoman if you don't need something too plush soft cushions. Leather seems durable, but a bit like vinyl in appearance (high gloss and no natural leather imperfections). For $$$$, I'd probably hand-pick something from a furniture store next time even though similar pieces may be hard to find. Depending on your need/use for the bench, it is as pictured and described on the site. Enjoy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color matched that advertised on site almost exactly. Creamy off-white
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good build and decent hinges. Not too happy with the tight fit of the leather on top and arms as it creates a lot of friction when opening and closing the top. On the other hand, it closes tight and has no wiggle room.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Site description was on target, no misleading messages.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
OK BUT.....
 from Hamilton, OH,  Jul 31, 2011

This is the first time I have not given an excellent rating and considered sending something back to O.co. I wanted this to sit against a wall under a mirror but it picked up a green hue others have mentioned. Now I have it sitting at the foot of the bed and the color looks as pictured. Opening and closing takes more of an effort than I was expecting and it makes a loud rubbing noise. You have to use two hands: One to pull up the lid and the other to hold down the base. I am hoping it will ease up with time. I am concerned about how it will wear with time and looked into the extra protection, but I don't believe wear is covered.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate but because of the sheen it picks up colors around it. Against a pear tint wall, it did pick up a green tint.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Opening and shutting a hassle because it is a very tight fit. Makes a terrible noise as the fabrics rub across one another.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Storage Bench
 from KC,  Mar 21, 2011

The bench was exactly as described and is a handy piece of furniture to have. The color was whiter than I expected. The reviews made me think it had a green tinge to it, but it doesn't. I wasn't sure from the description whether the bench had leather on all five sides, but it does. We are happy with the purchase.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from TX,  Oct 20, 2010

It was just what I expected, I do not mind the hint of green in the cream leather it goes perfect with my room. The noise when you open is only because the seal is tight which is a great quality. Nicely packed and arrived in great condition. Holds the extra pillows and down comforter at the end of the guest bed.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cheap bench
 from St Pete. Fl.,  Jul 8, 2014

Looks cheap, feels cheap and you have to hold down the bottom to open the lid. Kind of what I expected from Over Stock

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent!!!! Exactly the one I want in my bedroom
 from New Jersey,  Jun 10, 2014

This is an excellent and elegant leather bench with plenty of storage space!!!!! You will love it!!!!!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
threegirlgrammie
 from La Canada CA,  Jun 8, 2014

Lid very hard to open because of little arms. Color is creme, but with more of a greenish hue, which wasn't what I wanted.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love It
 from Texas,  May 5, 2014

Exactly as I imagined. And delivery was extremely fast.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Don't hesitate to purchase.
 from Las Vegas,  May 2, 2014

Very nice product, great quality and design. Highly recommend

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
tufted leather storage bench
 from West Monroe, NY,  Apr 22, 2014

Very pleased. It is just as described. Packed well. Feet were easy to install.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Storage Bench
 from LI, NY,  Mar 11, 2014

Good size, autthentic color,spacious, well constructed piece. The bench is 20" high which is perfect for our use. The wood feet need to be atached with a phllips screw driver. They provide you with an allan key but I relly don;t see how anyone would be successful attaching the feet using only this tool. Overall we are satisfied.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love It!
 from Long Beach, NY,  Mar 8, 2014

I read all the reviews before purchasing. The Color is on the money. The opening of the lid is a little, just a little difficult. Nothing to worry about. It looks great in my living room with my seafoam leather furniture. It is extra seating that doesn't take up much room. Also love the extra storage. I have a blanket in there for when I get cold while watching TV. I also store my seasonal nic-nacs in it. If you're contemplating purchasing, DON'T! You will love it too :)

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 118 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Manhattan Large Off-white Storage Bench
Sale $265.49
Was $294.99
Compare $393.95
Save 33%
(21)
Tuffed Storage Bench
Today $164.99
Leather Storage Bench with Arms
Sale $163.79
Was $181.99
Compare $207.32
Save 21%
(4)
Back to top