Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 121 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Excellent Piece
 from Arlington, VA,  Sep 8, 2006

This leather storage bench couldn't be more well made. I was amazed at the quality when considering the price. It came totally assembled. I added the legs in less than 15 minutes. Wonderful!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
My present to myself
 from Chesterbrook, PA,  Oct 23, 2007

I looked at this leather bench on the website for many months before I purchased it for myself. Did I NEED a leather bench, no! Did I have a place to put it, not really! I just loved the look of this bench. I made room for it at the foot of our queen-sized bed, found a coupon to reduce the already low price, and ordered the bench as a special present to ME! When the bench arrived, I felt sorry for the delivery man. It is the most beautiful, large, heavy piece of furniture I've ever ordered via ups. It is just stunning. It is larger than I'd anticipated, almost the full width of the queen bed, and the quality and workmanship is impeccable. It has lots of storage space for linens, quilt, etc. I love the unique design of the raised ends of the bench...it differentiates this bench from the benches you can buy anywhere (abeit for lots more money). It is just the thing our bedroom needed to complete the look of the black headboard and end tables. I enjoy the bench and whole room more each and every time I go into the bedroom! Thanks again Overstock.com

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
High Quality Piece of Furniture
 from Pittsburgh, PA,  Jan 30, 2011

Arrived within a week and it looks exactly as pictured. Ample storage compartment that measures 40w x 9.5h x 16.5d. Has adequate seating for 3 small adults (each weighing under 180 lbs) or 2 large adults. We have also seated 4 small children (each weighing under 60 lbs) on it. The tufted cushion is held on with tight decorative chrome hinges. This is a high quality piece of furniture thats beautiful and very functional. Im very pleased with the purchase and I would buy another one if I had the space for it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wow!
 from Chicago, IL,  Oct 2, 2006

The bench arrived *really* fast, and it took my husband about 5 minutes to put the legs on. This bench looks *very* rich. Everyone who has stopped by has complimented me on it already. It also has tons of storage space inside. I couldn't be more pleased with it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Leather Bench
 from Chalfont, PA,  Aug 21, 2011

Wow! I was speechless with the great quality and the look of it. Love it, love it, love it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very similar
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. GReat quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very close
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great storage ottoman!
 from California,  Aug 17, 2013

This storage bench is fantastic! It came really quickly in the mail, delivered to the doorstep just a few days after purchase. The bench itself is really well-constructed; the hinges on the inside are sturdy and secured tightly to the top and side of the bench. The leather itself seems really nice and has an expensive look to it. There are attachable wooden feet for it, which are more of a dark brown than the black leather, but it isn't a really noticeable difference. I have the bench sitting at the foot of a queen-size bed, and it fits perfectly. Overall, I'm incredibly happy with this purchase!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Would definitely recommend!
 from Lincoln, CA,  May 3, 2013

Received the bench fairly quickly. When you open the box the smell of leather overwhelmed my living room space... Loved that since you truly know it's real leather. It's a very handsome item AND is made exceptionally well. Can hold two large people with no problem. Even though this bench is a little bit more than others it is well worth it. I'd do it all over again in a heart beat!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? true to picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? on the money
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Elegantly handsome!
 from Chicago,  Mar 21, 2013

Storage space is huge, elegantly handsome craftsmanship!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Workmanship is superior
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
solid
 from Franklin, TN,  Mar 21, 2013

Just as pictured. Big inside, good looking outside. Is in our "mud room" and works perfect there.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? right color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. solid, sturdy, well build
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice for the price
 from Denver,  Dec 16, 2012

Nice product for the price. Could not find what I was looking for in the local stores and this one appeared to meet my needs. Quality is very high, and construction seems solid. Arrived quickly and in excellent condition. Took 10 minutes to set up and it was ready to use. Plenty of internal storage space and solid enough to hold my 220 lb weight.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly matched
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is high. Seams are aligned well and material looks durable. Size is perfct for my needs.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Purchase
 from Northern Virginia,  Jun 24, 2011

I'm very pleased with this storage bench. All of my scrap-booking materials fit inside it---so now I have them close to hand, but also out of sight. The bench fits perfectly behind a love seat. When we have a large gathering of people, I'll be able to pull it out from behind the love-seat and move the bench into the conversation area for additional seating. I was also pleased that the feet for the bench came with felt-like stickers to place as needed to facilitate easier scooting without scratching hard wood floors. Again, I'm very pleased with the purchase!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes, the color is a rich black, as in the onsite photo
  • How is the quality of the product? Quality is excellent.
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Buy
 from Richmond, VA,  Apr 9, 2011

This is my second one of these.............purchased the brown for one bedroom and the black for another. The quality is outstanding and you can not find that compares any where near this price point. Very well packaged and only had to attach four feet which was simple. I look love the fact that they hold so much and I plan to order one more for another bedroom or my family room for storage. You cannot go wrong with the "o"................my go to store!!!!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Outstanding quality and safe design
 from eastern shore of md,  Apr 4, 2011

I bought this for my son and his wife to replace a glass-topped coffee table. Their baby will soon be crawling and this looked like a safe alternative to either a wooden or glass coffee table. The quality is excellent and also serves as a much-needed storage bench.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Completely Satisfied
 from Portland, OR,  Jul 12, 2010

Looks great, was exactly what we thought it would be! Good quality. Must have a small space behind bench to open lid but fits great at the end of a Queen Size bed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great bench
 from IL,  Apr 10, 2010

Nice storage space, good looking leather, sturdy for seating.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Leather Bench
 from Iowa,  Mar 18, 2010

This bench looks very nice, however it sure doesn't feel like leather! It feels like the vinyl "pleather" that you would get with a much cheaper bench. I expected a softer feel like my leather furniture.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful piece
 from St. Louis, MO,  Nov 26, 2007

Very nice piece - the wooden feet are kind of cheap looking, but the rest is beautiful. Would be nice if the feet were a nice cherry with some shape. They are just a block of wood painted black. The price is great - I did a lot of comparison shopping.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

Just receive this leather storage bench from overstock.com today. This is beautiful and the price is unbeatable. A great value for a leather bench, plenty of space for storage. This is a very nice piece and the price is very good. I did not expect that it would be so beautiful. It is also very easy to assemble, only 4 little legs to screw into the base and thats all. I have a black leather sofa in my family room and now I have a new oversize ottoman/storage container/cocktail table right in front of my big tv. This is a great piece and well make in this price category. Italian leather sofa is nice but very expensive. This price range is right and no one can tell. My sister is going to get one too, hope it is still available. Thanks for all the reviews, definitely help me out a lot to pick this piece. Been a OS customer for sometime and have bought a lot of great things and their service is very good.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Leather storage bench
 from El Paso ,Tx,  Oct 25, 2007

The day we receive the item we had several friends over.The minute they saw the bench is "where do i get one of those, it is so beautiful. I want to say this is one of the best buys i have ever made without actually seeing the product. go buy one now. thxs Sanks

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Storage Bench
 from Laurel, MD,  Apr 25, 2007

I was looking for a bench with storage for some time. I have a small bedroom and wanted my files out of sight but easily accessible. Well, I saw this bench and had to have it. It is well made (it can be opened and closed frequently - it has 2 strong hinges) and the interior offers plenty of space for my files; the leather is beautiful and it was easy to put on the legs. It also is very comfortable to sit on. It was an excellent value for the money. I would definitely recommend this product to a friend.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 121 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought