Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 71 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Did not last long
 from Long Island, NY,  Apr 5, 2013

I purchased this ottoman approximately a little over a year ago, and I loved it. After about 3 months one of the tufted buttons fell off. I glued it on, and placed a tray over it. Now the "leather" has split in one place and looks like it is seperating in other spots. It does take some wear and tear from grandchildren sitting on it, but nothing crazy. I thought this might be of help to someone.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. poor
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful! Scratches easy, don't sit on it.
 from Chicago, IL,  Mar 5, 2013

Beautiful! Scratches easy. Be careful do not sit on it, thread split easily close to button.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Close, not as dark.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect desription
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful, but will it last?
 from new york, ny,  Apr 3, 2013

I had been looking for an ottoman coffee table for a while. I weas very excited to find this and the price and size were great. It was easy to assemble and the legs are very pretty and similar to the legs on my high price dining table. But, today, about a week after receiving it, i notice that one of the buttons on the top had popped off and taken the tufting with it. i called customer service. They were wonderful- ready to refund my money with just my word. I love it and want another one. I no longer have the original box to send this one back. The rep said, "don't worry, I will expedite delivery of the new one and then you put the old one in the box and we will have UPS pick it up from you". That is great service. Lets hope the next one isn't defective.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? a little lighter
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. not sure, too soon to see if it holds up
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
One of the buttons has already popped off.
 from Massachusetts,  Jan 18, 2014

Decent for the money but one of the tufted buttons has already popped off. It doesn't really see alot of use.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tufted "leather" ottoman
 from Michigan,  Dec 21, 2013

As other reviewers have said, this ottoman is nice looking and good quality, but you will not fool anyone into thinking it is real leather. I am very happy with the style and quality. It is being used in a basement family room and I feel it will hold up well.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tufted Leather Ottoman with Optional Shelf
 from Orland Park, IL,  Oct 2, 2013

I bought this ottoman to replace a larger one in my living room. This one is perfect size and a gorgeously rich shade of brown. I love the ornately carved legs. I use it without the shelf; no need to dust another shelf. I may use the shelf in the future however, so I am saving it. I recommend this high quality piece of furniture at a great price!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful!
 from Rochester hills, mi,  Aug 9, 2014

This ottoman is even nicer in person. It made a beautiful accent piece and I'm glad I purchased this!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
POSITIVE
 from GA,  Jul 16, 2014

Love it!!! great quality and very expensive looking. VERY IMPRESSED

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Another amazing buy from Overstock. Great value and looks beautiful. Perfect size too.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Family room ottoman
 from Illinois,  Jun 10, 2014

Great value!! Looks much more expensive that it was. Love it

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love it!
 from Snohomish, WA,  May 12, 2014

I love it! It is better in person than in the picture. Easy to put together. Solid construction. I've gotten lots of compliments on it!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ottoman
 from Indiana,  Apr 26, 2014

Good quality, practical, and looks good!...........

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GORGEOUS!!!
 from Roselle, NJ,  Apr 17, 2014

I had been looking for the "perfect" ottoman/cocktail table for quite some some. I even purchased a different one from Overstock but returned it. I should have never second guessed myself and stuck with this one. IT IS BEAUTIFUL! It compliments my living room nicely and looks like it came from a very high end retailer! It took me 10 minutes to assemble (7 of which was getting it out of the box)! DO NOT PASS ON THIS OTTOMAN...it is ALL that!!!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Classy, sturdy furniture
 from Freehold, New Jersey,  Mar 13, 2014

After searching for many weeks for a cocktail ottoman that matches my existing furniture and is reasonaby priced, I finally found what I was looking for at Overstock. The ottoman is very well made. The color is a deep brown which matches my furniture, and is a very classy, transitional style. It could match nearly any furniture style. It is also pretty heavy, which I wasn't expecting for the price. It appears to be a very well made piece of furniture you would find in a nice furniture store--not assembly required stuff. The leather is also very firm, not mushy, and I haven't had any issues with buttons coming loose or material pulling away at all. Frankly, unless you use it for a trampoline, I don't see how those issues could occur. The legs did need to be screwed in, but they are also very sturdy and attractive with turned legs. There are also these things on the bottom of the legs that allow you to move the ottoman around without marking up wood floors--very handy! Having priced many of these types of ottomans, this is a steal. All in all, the reasonable price, the workmanship and the appearance guarantees you will love this ottoman as I do.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Easily scratches
 from NJ,  Feb 26, 2014

This is a great ottoman, my only complaint is that it scratches really easily, even the lightest scratch will leave a mark/tear. Otherwise it is great

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Beautiful ottoman, much better than anything for this price, looks classy and quality is excellent.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Leather Tufted Ottoman
 from Chicago, IL,  Feb 18, 2014

I ordered this ottoman to go in my master bedroom as part of a seating area. It looks beautiful!! So nice in fact, the seating area is sitting in my empty living room still because it looks so good!! The ottoman is perfect. It came in a few days of ordering and was very easy to assemble. Only negative is it definitely smaller then I thought. Perfect for a small seating area but I wouldn't buy if trying to use with a sectional couch. You have to be sitting pretty close to the person next to you if both of you want to put your feet up. Otherwise, beautiful piece!!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
tufted leather ottoman
 from Washington state,  Jan 26, 2014

perfect size, just the right height to rest your feet on. love the shelf underneath for storing magazines and books. The leather has a nice look and the tufting is well done.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect addition to the living room
 from RI,  Jan 26, 2014

This ottoman was purchased as a gift for my daughter's living room. She was having her first large party in her first home. This piece fits nicely with her L shaped sofa. The ottoman is sturdy, and firm, and comfortable to sit on. It is perfect to serve food on. The shelf underneath (which can be disassembled and removed easily) is handy to have. This was easy to assemble and was a great buy.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great ottoman for a very low price!
 from Sacramento ,CA,  Jan 7, 2014

Beautiful and very well made ottoman. Great finish on wooden parts and pretty good quality leather. Feels nice and solid and it is heavy for it's size. The ottoman looks like an expensive piece of furniture and fits right in with my Thomasville and Bernhardt living room furniture. Very happy with it !

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 71 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top