Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 95 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from Jacksonville, FL,  Sep 22, 2012

I was a little nervous to order this bench since it did not have any previous reviews, but I decided to take a chance. The bench is awesome! The color is espresso and identical to the picture. It is well packed in the box and just the feet need to be put on - no tools required, it's not heavy, but bulky. The lid opens wide, which the picture does not show. This is sturdy enough for an adult to sit and put on your socks. The material looks great with a high shine. The storage space is large and there were no noticeable smells - I am using this for fabric keepsakes, so I was concerned about smells. I am so happy with this bench and it looks great as a piece.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fantastic quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? right on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect little storage bench
 from waco,tx,  Aug 3, 2012

I purchased this as a extra seat in my den when my daughters little family comes over. It worked out perfect. I love that I can store the winter den blankets inside and some of the baby blankets and things also.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Love the hinges so it does not slam back on little ones fingers
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from CA,  Jun 5, 2012

I love this. I was worried that my measurements were off, but it fits perfect under the window and between two built ins. I love this new sitting area.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very very nice
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100%
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ottoman w/ storage space
 from New york,  Apr 10, 2012

It arrived with small scratches on two corners. Seems like there were mishandling the item during shipment. The seat (which is attached by hinges and is also the lid of the storage bench) is a bit crooked. Probably was fine until shipment. Besides those points, the bench itself is great. Has nice roomy storage for pillows, blankets, magazines. Plus, it's comfortable to sit on.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? true
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good, but problems with shipping
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? true
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gotta ottoman
 from Verona, NJ,  Jul 16, 2013

The first one arrived with a scratch, so I shot an email to explain/complain... My response was immediate, with the new one sent and a return slip emailed... The new one was perfect, and I returned the scratched one in the same box... The wife loves the look, I loved the deal... Good job!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Burgundy
 Jun 11, 2015

I would not call the color of this bench espresso. It definitely has a reddish/burgundy color to it. They really should have close up pictures of their items to show the true color.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
storage bench
 from Alba, TX,  Jun 7, 2013

I am very pleasantly surprised with the storage bench I order through Overstock.com. It is very sturdy for sitting on to put your shoes on.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Excellent color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Exceptional quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Quality!
 from Hawthorne, NJ,  May 31, 2013

The quality of the bench and style looks very expensive. The bench was well made, even the interior was nicely made and large. Great for storage. The legs were slightly scratched but no one can see it. Overall the quality is great, looks great in the bedroom or even living room. I would highly recommend this bench to anyone.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color in the picture was exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality of the bench and storage was made very well.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description of the product was exact.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice. But needs a little more attention to detail
 from Galveston, TX,  Feb 19, 2013

I bought the bench to use as extra seating in my family room and it serves that purpose quite well. Unfortunately, the stitching on the tufted top isn't lined up square to the bench. It's off maybe a half inch. Not something that is too obvious, but I noticed it. Once I pointed it out to a friend, they could see it as well. But I had to actually point it out. So, I can live with it. Otherwise, I like the piece very much. It provides a place for a couple extra folks to sit in my family room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? A good match to the image
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It's well constructed, solid. However, the stitching on the top is a little crooked.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Average
 from salt lake city, utah,  Sep 21, 2011

Easy to put together, put at the end of my queen size bed and the legs were shorter then realized, looks ok at the end of a bed. Has plenty of storage.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome buy :)
 from Washington,  Aug 26, 2011

I bought this because of the price and was impressed with the quality of the product. It is easy to assemble, comfortable to sit on and well worth the price. I would highly recommend this bench.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Matched exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Value
 from Mesa, AZ,  Jun 15, 2011

Great product, and look nice. It is definitely a great product for the price.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? good
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what I wanted!
 Jan 31, 2016

I did my homework on finding the best storage bench at multiple sites. This bench is perfect in every way. I love the shape of the legs. It fits perfectly at the bottom of my queen size bed with room left on both sides. It holds 3 sets of regular queen sheets, a thick set of fleece sheets, a thin queen blanket and extra pillowcases. The seat area is all cushion and very comfortable. The tufts are all centered evenly and no scratches anywhere. I'm so happy with this purchase, a beautiful piece.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent
 Jan 30, 2016

Exactly as described. Durable and well worth the price!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely
 Jan 24, 2016

Large and luxurious. Better than expected!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Storage Bench
 Jan 23, 2016

This bench arrived quickly. It was simple to put together and is a great quality product. I use it as a coffee table in our living room. Perfect!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
AJ
 Jan 14, 2016

I absolutely love it!!! It looks just like the picture and is soon comfortable..

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great storage bench.
 Jan 9, 2016

I bought this storage bench after researching many other similar styles and I have to say this did turn out to be the best one. It looks great and has lots of storage space.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Bench
 Jan 6, 2016

Love my new bench at the foot of my king size bed. Well made, holds my extra pillows at night. Great to sit on to put your shoes on.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fabulous Fiddy
 Jan 4, 2016

This storage bench is big and beautiful. Only have to put the legs on! It looks rich!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 95 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought