Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 35 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from Jacksonville, FL,  Sep 22, 2012

I was a little nervous to order this bench since it did not have any previous reviews, but I decided to take a chance. The bench is awesome! The color is espresso and identical to the picture. It is well packed in the box and just the feet need to be put on - no tools required, it's not heavy, but bulky. The lid opens wide, which the picture does not show. This is sturdy enough for an adult to sit and put on your socks. The material looks great with a high shine. The storage space is large and there were no noticeable smells - I am using this for fabric keepsakes, so I was concerned about smells. I am so happy with this bench and it looks great as a piece.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fantastic quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? right on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect little storage bench
 from waco,tx,  Aug 3, 2012

I purchased this as a extra seat in my den when my daughters little family comes over. It worked out perfect. I love that I can store the winter den blankets inside and some of the baby blankets and things also.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Love the hinges so it does not slam back on little ones fingers
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from CA,  Jun 5, 2012

I love this. I was worried that my measurements were off, but it fits perfect under the window and between two built ins. I love this new sitting area.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very very nice
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100%
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ottoman w/ storage space
 from New york,  Apr 10, 2012

It arrived with small scratches on two corners. Seems like there were mishandling the item during shipment. The seat (which is attached by hinges and is also the lid of the storage bench) is a bit crooked. Probably was fine until shipment. Besides those points, the bench itself is great. Has nice roomy storage for pillows, blankets, magazines. Plus, it's comfortable to sit on.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? true
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good, but problems with shipping
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? true
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome buy :)
 from Washington,  Aug 26, 2011

I bought this because of the price and was impressed with the quality of the product. It is easy to assemble, comfortable to sit on and well worth the price. I would highly recommend this bench.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Matched exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gotta ottoman
 from Verona, NJ,  Jul 16, 2013

The first one arrived with a scratch, so I shot an email to explain/complain... My response was immediate, with the new one sent and a return slip emailed... The new one was perfect, and I returned the scratched one in the same box... The wife loves the look, I loved the deal... Good job!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
storage bench
 from Alba, TX,  Jun 7, 2013

I am very pleasantly surprised with the storage bench I order through Overstock.com. It is very sturdy for sitting on to put your shoes on.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Excellent color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Exceptional quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Quality!
 from Hawthorne, NJ,  May 31, 2013

The quality of the bench and style looks very expensive. The bench was well made, even the interior was nicely made and large. Great for storage. The legs were slightly scratched but no one can see it. Overall the quality is great, looks great in the bedroom or even living room. I would highly recommend this bench to anyone.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color in the picture was exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality of the bench and storage was made very well.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description of the product was exact.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice. But needs a little more attention to detail
 from Galveston, TX,  Feb 19, 2013

I bought the bench to use as extra seating in my family room and it serves that purpose quite well. Unfortunately, the stitching on the tufted top isn't lined up square to the bench. It's off maybe a half inch. Not something that is too obvious, but I noticed it. Once I pointed it out to a friend, they could see it as well. But I had to actually point it out. So, I can live with it. Otherwise, I like the piece very much. It provides a place for a couple extra folks to sit in my family room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? A good match to the image
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It's well constructed, solid. However, the stitching on the top is a little crooked.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Average
 from salt lake city, utah,  Sep 21, 2011

Easy to put together, put at the end of my queen size bed and the legs were shorter then realized, looks ok at the end of a bed. Has plenty of storage.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Value
 from Mesa, AZ,  Jun 15, 2011

Great product, and look nice. It is definitely a great product for the price.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? good
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tufted Espresso Storage Bench
 from Memphis, TN,  Aug 15, 2014

I couldn't be happier. Looks and feel great. Definitely would suggest this item.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Price is right!
 from MN,  May 20, 2014

Very impressed with this storage bench! The color is a dark brown as shown. Looks very elegant. Well made and the storage and tufting are a huge plus. Wish it was a bit taller. Using at the foot of the bed. Make sure you measure for the height you want. Benches come in all different heights. I am keeping it because it is so nice. Not measuring is my fault!! Well worth the money!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful!!
 from Chicago,  Apr 29, 2014

This is a beautiful, solid piece of furniture. Large capacity for storage and very sturdy! Looks exactly like it is pictured. A terrific buy for the money....I'm very pleased, as usual with Overstock!!!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tufted Espresso Storage
 from Everett, Wa,  Feb 7, 2014

Love this bench! Color is nice and is very sturdy. Opens wide and is deep enough to put several blankets in it. did not disappoint!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this bench
 from nj,  Feb 6, 2014

Looks more expensive then it is, I would deffinetly recommend this product

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Better than expected!
 from Ohio,  Jan 28, 2014

I ordered this ottoman to use as storage and seating in my master bathroom. It was so easy to assemble. Takes less than five minutes to put the four legs on with no tools required. Simply twist on. It was heavy and took two to carry. Very nice addition. So nice, I was tempted to put it in my living room instead.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Impressed
 from Farmington, NM,  Nov 7, 2013

I have been looking for a storage bench for months. This item is beautiful, is very sturdy with wood frame, very comfortable and has a great deal of storage area with hinged top. Even had the price been doubled, I would still have considered this an excellent value.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great piece of furniture
 from Walkerrtown, NC,  Nov 5, 2013

I ordered this tufted bench to match with my bedroom furniture and it was well worth it. I placed it at the foot of my bed to sit on and to use as a storage space for some other bedroom items. It was exactly as seen in the online picture. I was pleasantly surprised at the expensive look and feel. It is very comfortable and adds such beauty to my bedroom. It gives my bedroom a rich look. It came at the timeframe stated via Fed-Ex and was carefully packaged for safety. I am very pleased with this piece of furniture.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Classy
 from Lavernia Texas,  Nov 4, 2013

This bench is situated against the back wall in my husbands walk-in closet. He uses it everyday to assist with dressing. I'm think of puchasing one for my closet. Color is true to form. Plenty of storage

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 35 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Classic Dark Espresso Tufted Storage Bench Ottoman
Sale $157.49
Was $174.99
Compare $218.21
Save 28%
(5)
Tuffed Storage Bench
Today $164.99
(2)
Storage Bench
Today $180.99
Compare $234.08
Save 23%
Royale Tufted Ottoman Storage Bench
Sale $339.29
Was $376.99
(38)
Back to top