Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 157 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 8 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Found it!
 from New York, NY,  Oct 1, 2009

I've always had a problem managing my mounds of odds and ends that aren't quite ready for the bin, but still look unsightly if left out. This bench is beautiful, very high quality, and the perfect way to conceal an entire living room's worth of what would look like junk to the untrained eye. What is more, for my small Manhattan apartment, it provides 2-3 extra seats (basically, a whole other party....). I LOVE IT!!My only warning is that you should have an extra pair of hands available as the weight is about 75lbs. Assemble is extremely easy (I screwed the legs by myself).

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GOOD STUFF
 from Plano TX,  Dec 2, 2010

We really like this bench, it is really good loking and funtional, The lid is not as easy to open so little kids wont be able to open, but once it is open the lid stays in an upright possition. Because of were the hinges are located you can't really put it agaist the wall and open it at the same time, it needs to be about 3-4 in. (the lid thickness) away form the wall. Overall it is a very good product in its price range, not even discount stores in town would come close to match its quality. Definetly a good buy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful, sturdy bench
 from Seattle, WA,  May 26, 2011

Received my bench yesterday after ordering it just three days before! UPS delivered it to my condo door which was a big help as it is quite heavy. Everything about the bench is quality and it definitely looks more expensive than it was. Love the color! Its a true deep red and exactly matches the picture. Inside storage is definitely roomier than I expected. Definitely an excellent buy for anyone who would like a little additional seating and storage.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Well built, no defects at all.
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this storage bench
 from Brooklyn, NY,  Mar 12, 2013

This is an extremely beautiful and sturdy storage bench. I purchased it almost a year ago and I am still in love with it as the first day I got it. It seems to be a bench that will last for many years and retain its original beauty throughout.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The actual color matches the color on the website.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality of this product is excellent.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The site description of the product was accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nicely made
 from MD,  Sep 17, 2010

What a great price for a well made piece of leather furniture. It's true to the photo in color - a nice rich red, not even close to orange, burgundy or brown. The storage is handy too; well finished with heavy duty piano type hinges. It's firm when you sit on it (which I like) but I'd expect it to soften up a little with use.... It came very well packed and FAST. Easy to assemble (just screw on the 4 square feet.) I have a Persian rug with little bits of cranberry in it. This will pull that color out for me. Very happy with my purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Product! Great Price!! Great Color!
 from Bellingham, WA,  Dec 9, 2013

This was definitely a great purchase. Shipping was fast (and free!), I ordered it on 10-19-13 and received it on 10-23-13 (WA res). The quality of this bench (especially for the price) is excellent. The hinges where the bench opens seem very substantial and they hold the lid open nicely. You do need to scoot the bench away from the wall an inch or two to open the lid but this is not a big deal for us. There is ample storage inside. There was a slight "new-bench" odor inside the bench at first but it cleared away quickly and has not been an issue at all. I really appreciate the color which is a very nice, rich, medium red, not quite a cranberry red but very close. This bench is not only stylish but it is very heavy and substantial. It was easy to assemble (you just screw on the legs). We added nail-on felt rounds to the bottoms of the legs to protect the hardwood floors. We use it as an entryway seat to remove and put on shoes at the front door but it would also be great for providing additional seating in the living room if needed. This bench is very attractive yet well made and functional. I am very pleased with this purchase, I love this bench!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very sharp!
 from Tampa, FL,  Oct 25, 2012

Item was VERY quick to assemble - only had to screw on the four legs. Took longer to get out of the shipping container than it did to assemble. Color is great - a DEEP red, perfect accent piece for our entry.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good.
 from San Francisco, CA,  Oct 17, 2010

The overall quality is good. It is sturdy and the "leather" is a decent quality. There is a great amount of storage space that allows me to store a bunch of bedding in it. My only real grip with the product is that it is glued together and smells of the glue. This is why it does not get a higher mark. After owning it for several months the glue smell has diminished but has not gone away. This smell will stick to everything that you put in there. So be warned.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amazing leather bench
 from Miami Beach, FL,  Nov 13, 2014

Beautiful red leather bench with storage. Leather is of good quality. Red color was true to picture and not too bright. My husband wants to get another one for the bedroom.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
All we expected it to be
 from Indianapolis, IN,  Jul 21, 2014

We thought this was a great price on the red leather storage bench and perfect for what we were wanting for our new bedroom decor. The reviews were very positive so we decided to make our first purchase with overstock.com. We are very pleased! The product is all that it is advertised to be. Great quality, sturdy, big storage space and beautiful. Overstock.com was quick to ship it out and we had it within just a handful of days. We are happy all the way around.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
11 - On a scale of 1 to 10
 from Texas Hill Country,  Jul 21, 2014

As with many products I've ordered through Overstock.com, this leather bench exceeded my expectations. Materials and workmanship are very good and assembly took 7 minutes - 10 minutes if you're a v-e-r-r-r-y- slow worker.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Red Leather Storage Bench
 from Kansas City, MO,  Jul 5, 2014

Beautiful! Exactly what I expected from the picture.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Well built, roomy storage. Modern looking.
 from Houston, texas,  Jun 19, 2014

very happy with my purchase. I use it as a bench at my foyer. Red leather texture show good quality and modern looking. ample storage room.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
quality
 from Bsmarck ND,  Jun 7, 2014

This storage bench is an awesome size and very good quality for the price. Arrived quickly and legs were easy to put on..Love it!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks amazing.
 from CO,  May 14, 2014

Looks amazing in my office. Good quality. Arrived fast. Overall satisfaction.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bargain and great piece
 from Kansas,  Apr 29, 2014

This is a GREAT deal for the money. The leather is beautiful, well made, and perfect for my needs. The storage compartment is going to come in handy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Foot trunk
 from Hillsboro Oregon,  Apr 24, 2014

Nice piece of furniture, give a bedroom some extra storage space

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful and Classy
 from Phoenix, AZ,  Mar 31, 2014

Very beautiful and quick shipping! The color red was not too deep, as in the photo; rather, a soft red that matched exactly with our waiting area. It was very easy to put together. Best decision ever to buy this. Adults and children alike sit on the bench and are comfortable.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this bench!
 from Dale City, VA,  Feb 19, 2014

I am so happy I bought this bench. The quality, color, EVERYTHING is absolutely fabulous. I am thinking about ordering another one if there is a different color.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
looks great
 from charlotte, nc,  Dec 21, 2013

I love the red color. Its a rich vibrant red making it look high end. I use it to store extra linens so that it frees up the closet for clothing. I took off one star because the lid is tight to open and I have to keep one hand on it to keep it open while my other hand grabs the linens. Other than that, I highly recommend it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 157 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 8 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought