Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 33 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
PLEASE READ BEFORE BUYING
 from Atlanta, GA,  Apr 29, 2013

THERE IS NO WARRANTY FROM THE MANUFACTURER! Even if you purchase the extended warranty, it does not covet rips at or near seams, which is what I have experienced. I do love the look of the piece and have been using it as a kitchen dining bench. After a few months, one of the buttons popped off and a then few months later, a seam ripped! And once that starts, the stress from surrounding material keeps adding to the rip if you sit near it. I contacted Overstock, but they can not fix what is wrong. If the defect occurs in under the first 30 days, it can be returned - but as we know, most thinks break after that!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Ripped after 4 months of use
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? acurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
What a great peice
 from California,  Mar 22, 2012

I have this at the foot of my Cali king bed and it looks great with my tuffet velvet headboard. This may be my favorite Overstock purchase thus far. Highly recommended.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
Beautiful bench
 from Jacksonville, FL,  Aug 4, 2013

This bench looks as good if not better than the picture on the website. I had a few different places to use it in my house, but I finally settled on my entry. It is just the perfect style. Do not pass this one up!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Good Value : Average Style : Good
Nice bench
 from Esbjerg, Denmark,  Jul 3, 2013

Cool bench, very well made, easy to assemble and fits perfectly in my walk-in closet

Good
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This bench was exactly what I wanted
 from Phoenixville, pa,  Jun 20, 2013

This bench came exactly as described. Looks great in my living room. One leg was damaged and quickly replaced.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good. One leg was damaged and quickly replaced
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not as nice as the picture
 from Long Island, NY,  Dec 17, 2012

The seat is rock hard. It sounds like it is filled with gravel. It rattles around like it's full of pebbles. It really seems like a cheap product. I plan to return it. You get what you pay for. I'd rather pay more and get a better product.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Great price ,,solid seating ,,looks great comfortable Well finished I would highly recommend this bench ,,,

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Good Value : Average Style : Good
Fair pricing on this (Bicast Leather) bench
 from Lewes, DE,  Nov 6, 2014

Attractive bench but leather quality is marginal. Priced fairly for style and function.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
Picture Perfect
 from Louisiana, Louisiana,  Nov 4, 2014

I have been looking for a bench for my bedroom for years. Most of the ones I found were tacky. I finally found the perfect style.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
better than expected
 from nashville,  Jul 7, 2014

This bench is beautiful and what a deal!!! looked very expensive for the $$. very easy to put together...just screw in legs.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Fair Value : Good Style : Excellent
Squeaks Like a Dying Mouse!!!
 from Boston, MA,  Jul 5, 2014

While this bench is undeniably beautiful, the springs in it squeak like mad when you sit on it. Every inch is squeaky, and continues squeaking while you're sitting on it.... tying shoes, etc. It makes it feel "cheap" despite the high-class look. I placed this thing by my front door, and now every guest I have sits on it and remarks at how squeaky it is. It's so bad, I'm considering returning it - even as cheap as it was.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Fair Value : Fair Style : Good
Looks great. but is not sturdy!
 from NEw york,  Apr 25, 2014

This bench looks great, but it is not well made. It was in our formal living room for a few months but never used. I go to sit on it and one leg falls off. My husband tries to put it back together but the screw holes are too big. I called overstock for replacement parts but they said they cant help me and that i am stuck with it.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
Great bench, shows rug pattern underneath nicely
 from United States of America,  Apr 15, 2014

This bench looks beautiful in my master bathroom. I chose it to place on top of an oriental rug hoping you would be able to see the rug's pattern underneath. It show just like I hoped. Assembly was simple--about 5 minutes. I like it so much I may order another one for the foot of the bed in the guest bedroom. At about half the cost of a nearly identical item in a local furniture store, it's a great bargain.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Good Value : Good Style : Excellent
Beautiful bench
 from New Mexico,  Dec 7, 2013

Looks great with my bed. Love it. Would recommend it to anyone considering it.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
dbk57
 from Moss Point, Mississippi,  Nov 19, 2013

Love this bench! I placed it at the foot of our bed and it's perfect. Very sturdy, and adds a nice warm touch to our bedroom. It arrived well packaged and easy to assemble. I highly recommend this piece.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Good Style : Excellent
Good Fit for About Any Purpose
 from Tennessee,  Oct 28, 2013

I ordered this bench to go in my dining room against a long open wall and this fit the bill just right. I originally was considering one of the longer benches (with 6 legs) but they were almost too long and I liked the style and the wood stain on this one much better. This is a very rich and distinctive looking piece of furniture that would go about anywhere. I think it looks best in a formal or semi-formal setting (against a mud room so to speak) because there is no nail head trim and the leather and legs are a deeper tone than most. The seat sits very firm (which tells me it's made to last) and the legs are a unique flair. NOTE - this bench was a little wider than I thought (which was still fine in my application) so if you are pressed for size width-wise, make sure you measure carefully. It would also go well as a coffee table too. This bench is packaged great with foam and inserts to protect it, and Overstock made sure I had it in about 3 days! All in all I am please with it - my use is more for looks than actual function but I think either is great.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Good Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
Nice bench
 from SF,  Sep 26, 2013

It really looked like the picture. Arrived in two days. I'm quite pleased with it. Hope it wears well.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fancy and Comfortable Bench
 from Shrewsbury, MA,  May 21, 2013

I love this bench! It is very comfortable and the fake leather looks real to me. It is definitely a firm bench, so I wouldn't expect to sink into it or anything. The legs are so easy to install--just screw them into place and you are ready to enjoy the bench! Some people have reviewed this bench saying it shook, like something was inside it. I found these reviews worrisome when I ordered, but mine came without any sounds. The little silicone packages had broken open in freight, though, so the package did rattle when I was bringing it inside--yikes! But it all turned out all right, and the bench arrived in perfect condition. I have had the bench for several weeks now, and just yesterday, when I was dusting it off with a soft cloth, I accidentally ran my fingernail across it and I left a scratch. This is my own fault, but just know the surface does scratch fairly easily. The wood frame is very, very high quality and overall I think the bench looks much more expensive than what I paid for it. Everyone who comes into the house comments on it--I have it in my foyer.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very, very high quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bench
 from Las Vegas, NV,  Mar 28, 2013

Love thihs bench. It is being used in front of a window for extra seating, however mostly for a very spoiled little dog who loves to peer out the window. Very sturdy and lovely, along with excellent quality.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality....very pleased
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect!!
 from NY,  Feb 2, 2013

LOVE IT! I had been looking for a bench like this for quite some time, so was thrilled when Overstock had one at such a reasonable price. As with all the furniture I've purchased in the past from Overstock, it arrived quickly, was easy to assemble and I am extremely pleased. Can't go wrong with this item.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? just as shown in photo
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? bench is just as described
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 33 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top