Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 37 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
PLEASE READ BEFORE BUYING
 from Atlanta, GA,  Apr 29, 2013

THERE IS NO WARRANTY FROM THE MANUFACTURER! Even if you purchase the extended warranty, it does not covet rips at or near seams, which is what I have experienced. I do love the look of the piece and have been using it as a kitchen dining bench. After a few months, one of the buttons popped off and a then few months later, a seam ripped! And once that starts, the stress from surrounding material keeps adding to the rip if you sit near it. I contacted Overstock, but they can not fix what is wrong. If the defect occurs in under the first 30 days, it can be returned - but as we know, most thinks break after that!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Ripped after 4 months of use
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? acurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
What a great peice
 from California,  Mar 22, 2012

I have this at the foot of my Cali king bed and it looks great with my tuffet velvet headboard. This may be my favorite Overstock purchase thus far. Highly recommended.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful bench
 from Jacksonville, FL,  Aug 4, 2013

This bench looks as good if not better than the picture on the website. I had a few different places to use it in my house, but I finally settled on my entry. It is just the perfect style. Do not pass this one up!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice bench
 from Esbjerg, Denmark,  Jul 3, 2013

Cool bench, very well made, easy to assemble and fits perfectly in my walk-in closet

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This bench was exactly what I wanted
 from Phoenixville, pa,  Jun 20, 2013

This bench came exactly as described. Looks great in my living room. One leg was damaged and quickly replaced.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good. One leg was damaged and quickly replaced
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not as nice as the picture
 from Long Island, NY,  Dec 17, 2012

The seat is rock hard. It sounds like it is filled with gravel. It rattles around like it's full of pebbles. It really seems like a cheap product. I plan to return it. You get what you pay for. I'd rather pay more and get a better product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Great price ,,solid seating ,,looks great comfortable Well finished I would highly recommend this bench ,,,

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks good
 Apr 21, 2015

If you want it just for looks then this item is great. There is a problem if you want to use it for seating since the cushions a re very stiff and uncomfortable.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Long search is now complete!!!
 from Houston, TX,  Dec 11, 2014

I have been looking for a entry way bench for a long time and this purchase put and end to my search. I was little skeptical about the quality as I never made an online purchase on Furniture but I was happily surprised. The shipment arrived in 4 days and packed right. Just had to assemble the legs which was a piece of cake. Great quality for the Price! Thanks Overstock :)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful Bench
 from Michigan,  Nov 29, 2014

Loved the feet on this bench! The leather is ok for the price but overall its absolutely perfect!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great price!
 from Georgia,  Nov 26, 2014

Got this for my daughter's bedroom and she loves it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fair pricing on this (Bicast Leather) bench
 from Lewes, DE,  Nov 6, 2014

Attractive bench but leather quality is marginal. Priced fairly for style and function.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Picture Perfect
 from Louisiana, Louisiana,  Nov 4, 2014

I have been looking for a bench for my bedroom for years. Most of the ones I found were tacky. I finally found the perfect style.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
better than expected
 from nashville,  Jul 7, 2014

This bench is beautiful and what a deal!!! looked very expensive for the $$. very easy to put together...just screw in legs.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Squeaks Like a Dying Mouse!!!
 from Boston, MA,  Jul 5, 2014

While this bench is undeniably beautiful, the springs in it squeak like mad when you sit on it. Every inch is squeaky, and continues squeaking while you're sitting on it.... tying shoes, etc. It makes it feel "cheap" despite the high-class look. I placed this thing by my front door, and now every guest I have sits on it and remarks at how squeaky it is. It's so bad, I'm considering returning it - even as cheap as it was.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks great. but is not sturdy!
 from NEw york,  Apr 25, 2014

This bench looks great, but it is not well made. It was in our formal living room for a few months but never used. I go to sit on it and one leg falls off. My husband tries to put it back together but the screw holes are too big. I called overstock for replacement parts but they said they cant help me and that i am stuck with it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bench, shows rug pattern underneath nicely
 from United States of America,  Apr 15, 2014

This bench looks beautiful in my master bathroom. I chose it to place on top of an oriental rug hoping you would be able to see the rug's pattern underneath. It show just like I hoped. Assembly was simple--about 5 minutes. I like it so much I may order another one for the foot of the bed in the guest bedroom. At about half the cost of a nearly identical item in a local furniture store, it's a great bargain.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful bench
 from New Mexico,  Dec 7, 2013

Looks great with my bed. Love it. Would recommend it to anyone considering it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
dbk57
 from Moss Point, Mississippi,  Nov 19, 2013

Love this bench! I placed it at the foot of our bed and it's perfect. Very sturdy, and adds a nice warm touch to our bedroom. It arrived well packaged and easy to assemble. I highly recommend this piece.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Fit for About Any Purpose
 from Tennessee,  Oct 28, 2013

I ordered this bench to go in my dining room against a long open wall and this fit the bill just right. I originally was considering one of the longer benches (with 6 legs) but they were almost too long and I liked the style and the wood stain on this one much better. This is a very rich and distinctive looking piece of furniture that would go about anywhere. I think it looks best in a formal or semi-formal setting (against a mud room so to speak) because there is no nail head trim and the leather and legs are a deeper tone than most. The seat sits very firm (which tells me it's made to last) and the legs are a unique flair. NOTE - this bench was a little wider than I thought (which was still fine in my application) so if you are pressed for size width-wise, make sure you measure carefully. It would also go well as a coffee table too. This bench is packaged great with foam and inserts to protect it, and Overstock made sure I had it in about 3 days! All in all I am please with it - my use is more for looks than actual function but I think either is great.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 37 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought