Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 44 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Bi-cast Leather, not 'genuine'
 from San Diego, CA,  Sep 25, 2013

The 'leather' is bi-cast leather, which is actually polyurethane with a thin, extremely low-grade leather backing, with the end result being you can neither see nor feel any actual leather. To call this 'genuine' is misleading at best, at a minimum the listing should note this is bi-cast. This is not really Overstock's fault, as this is the description taken directly from the manufacturer, and Overstock was extremely helpful, responsive and prompt in allowing me to return these for a full refund.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great stools, really big though
 from Rancho Santa Margarita, CA,  Apr 24, 2011

Loved these 2 stools that just arrived, however didn't realize just how big they are! Much too big for the space we needed them for. Wish they also had a smaller seat size. Online chat help to return was amazing, kudos to Overstock.com for their terrific customer service. We have bought several pieces of quality furniture here and will continue to shop in the future.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Very nice
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tudor nailhead leather barstool
 from Memphis, TN,  Aug 6, 2009

Assembly required but went together easily. Very good quality for the money. They fit under my breakfast bar very nicely. The bar has an 11" overhang and they only stick out about 4 inches from that. We really like these bar stools!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
5
 from Ohio,  Jan 24, 2011

I ordered 6 of these barstools and I love them. They are of great quality for the money. The nailheads on the seat make them look great and they are very comfortable to sit on. They took awhile to assemble, but it wasn't difficult. I would highly recommend this product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice bar stools
 from South Texas,  Oct 29, 2010

I am pleased with the bar stools once they were put together. Fairly simple to assemble. I was surprised by the type of leather. From the picture, it looks like a smooth, glossy leather. The leather is actually a distressed suede--reminds me of the old bomber jackets, but in suede. The color was perfect for us: a deep chocolate brown and the brass nailheads are the perfect touch.The stools are very comfortable and the height is perfect for our 42" h bar-- Glad I purchased them.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this counter stool.
 from Bardstown, KY,  Jan 3, 2012

I bought one stool and think I will get another. The size is perfect for my counter. Easily used by adults and children. Love it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bar Stool
 from South Carolina,  Feb 2, 2011

After months of shopping in stores for bar stools, I bought three of these stools. They arrived quickly. They are easy to put together by following the clear instructions and using the allen key provided. They not only look great but are very comfortable to sit on. Seat is made with a quality leather and uses padding and webbing underneath like fine furniture. I like the way they fit under the counter. If they fit your decor, I am confident you will not be disappointed with these bar stools.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great buy
 from Los Angeles. CA,  Jan 27, 2011

We love our stools. very durable. VERY comfortable. they work great in our kitchen island. color and quality are great.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Barstools
 from Dallas,  Jan 20, 2011

Beautiful, sturdy, easy-to-assemble barstools. I love them!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks nice
 from Columbus, OH,  Oct 26, 2010

I ordered two stools for my island. They are generously sized, look fabulous, were somewhat easy to put together. They're pretty comfortable unlike the hard wood stools I had. I've only had them a week, I will be interested to see how well they hold up. They seem sturdy, but the padding in the seat seems easy to "compress" for anyone who is a moderately larger adult. Sure to get a lot of compliments, they do look quite stylish!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great value
 from oregon,  Aug 26, 2010

I ordered 4 of these stools. They are great quality and well built. Very sturdy. All parts were included and easy to assemble. They look very expensive and are a great value. They look great . I definately would not hesitate to get these.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good stools
 from San Francisco, CA,  Jul 10, 2010

We originally bought two and a year later bought two more. Good quality and comfortable. Not exactly a discout price but we liked the quality.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful stools
 from xxx,  Feb 27, 2010

These stools worked perfect for us. They are very comfortable, roomy, and rich in design. Assembly was easy. I would definitely recommend buying they are worth the price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Barstools
 Feb 27, 2010

I had been looking for a while and could not find what I was looking for until I check out Overstock. The stools fit perfectly under the counter. They look of high quality. They are comfortable. Everyone who has sat in them positively comments on them. I love them.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Real leather in a deep brown, nice wide seat and nailhead detail. This counter stool requires assembly which is not difficult. I do wish it had some kind of a kick plate on the bottom rail to make it more authentic looking and to protect the rail. The stool fits neatly under the counter and no problem of extending too far into the walkway behind it. A very comfortable and attractive counter stool at a decent price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
EB102
 from Fort Lauderdale, F,  Feb 1, 2010

Sits great., can sit for hours without getting benchbutt. I purchased 5. One stool did not align correctly, but that was easily corrected if you know somehone who is handy. Otherwise I would have had to return it. Overall, I would recommend.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Find
 from Kansas,  Jan 8, 2010

Love these bar stools, genuine leather seats are soft and generously sized. Super easy to put together and came without a scratch. I'm really glad I went with backless stools, the bar area seems so much roomier now.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cheaply made
 from Nome, TX,  Nov 12, 2014

This product was very cheaply made. When you sat on the stool you could actually feel the boards around the edge. The first stool we sat on cracked when you put your foot on the foot bar on the stool. Very light weight. The picture made it look way more sturdy than the stool actually was.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tudor Nailhead Barstool
 from Carlsbad, Ca,  Nov 8, 2014

When I first ordered and received these barstools, I was beyond excited. Loved the look, the feel and comfort. They were a perfect fit for my counter and looked great with my decor. Fast forward 4 months, 2 chairs broke and are unusable. My husband tried to fix them and was unable to put it back together. Tried to contact Overstock to see what they could do for me since I only had them for 4 months! I was very disappointed to hear that I was basically out of luck because it was past the 30 day refund policy! The chairs look great but the quality is awful! Very disappointed that Overstock does nothing to back up or support their customers.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Leave 4th leg OFF til the very end...
 from San Juan, Puerto Rico & Madison, Wisconsin,  Oct 21, 2014

Excellent value, they look great, they are sturdy and the "suede" finish keeps little kids from sliding off. The dark coffee legs (with soft coasters) are perfect match to black coffee-colored kitchen island cabinets. Will be ordering 2 more.. Just be sure to attach ONLY 3 legs and THEN attach the cross-brace pieces and THEN attach the 4th leg. This will keep you from scratching the legs when you are forcing the cross-braces into place. Really happy with these stools.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 44 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought