Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-40 of 141 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 8 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Very upset about this CHEAP made recliner.
 from tooele utah,  Jan 7, 2012

this chair is a piece of made of PLYWOOD really crappy, not durrable at all for 170 lbs. will not ever suggest to purchase this again..

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? terriable
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very poorly made bottom of reclinner broke when trying to recline.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? terriable
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice for the price
 from Missouri,  Nov 11, 2014

Hey for the price you can't go wrong. My husband wanted one but I can't afford $XXX for a recliner. This is in our budget for now and I don't feel robbed if it breaks in a few years. For the price, it's nice sized (he's 5'7) but I would not get this for ANYONE over 6'. I'm 5'10 and it barely fits me comfortably. For a smaller person yes...larger (size/weight) no.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very firm, uncomfortable
 from prescott az,  May 25, 2014

i bought this chair for my elderly mother, it was very firm, and not comfortable at all. This would be a good chair for someone of small stature that likes a very firm recliner

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
hard old chair
 from Pennsylvania,  Mar 17, 2014

This chair I s like sitting on concrete. Another waste of $$$$$$$$

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Disappointed
 from Carmel, IN,  Oct 8, 2013

Although I didn't pay a great deal as far as recliners can run, I have come to expect much more from Overstock's products. This chair is very small, hard and flimsy feeling. It is not at all what I wanted. Given that the box it arrived in was absolutely huge and it would take me a great deal of repackaging time and effort to mail, I will keep it. My furniture buying will be from another source in the future.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not recommended
 from Lake Havasu City, AZ,  Oct 8, 2013

I would not recommend this to a friend because it is covered in like cornmeal. Had you sold it before?

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not what I expected
 from Fort Worth, TX,  Sep 6, 2013

Pretty chair, but it leans back when it is in the upright position. Foot rest would not go down; so I had to climb over it in order to put it down with my hand, then it popped back up. I finally realized that in order to make the foot rest to stay down was to push it backward until it caught. This is very difficult for a senior citizen with a hand injury. To add insult; I could have purchased a better quality chair for $** more at a local store.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Don't Waste Your Money
 from New Orleans, LA,  Aug 13, 2013

Horrible! The worst recliner I've ever owned. Rough material, rock hard seating, small seating area, short length when extended..... I could go on and on with reasons that this is a terrible purchase. Definitely DO NOT BUY! Very very disappointed!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Recliner just what I wanted!!
 from Dallas, Texas,  Mar 19, 2013

This is very comfortable and a good value for the price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact color as pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This is just what I wanted and very comfortable. Looks just like the picture.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
My husband loves it.
 from Tracy Ca,  Mar 14, 2013

Very Happy with the chair. We were both very happy with the quality of the chair.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fits my needs
 from Upstate NY,  Dec 18, 2012

Perfect for my needs and the price was right. This is not a high end recliner but I am satisfied with it. I needed something and did not want to spend a lot of money. I am 5'6 and the chair fits me fine. My husband tried it and it's a little small for him and he is 5'10. It is definitely not for a large person.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. average
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This recliner is very small
 from plymouth, ma,  Nov 26, 2012

The chair is very nice, but very small...be good for an older thin woman...it's attractive enough, just not soft and comfy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Pretty good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Loved this product
 from Philadelphia, PA,  Nov 14, 2012

This chair was ordered for my girlfriend in Florida. She loves the chairs! She says they are very comfortable and look fantastic in her living room!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly that color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Decent Recliner for the price
 from Spokane, WA,  Oct 19, 2012

Nice chair, the only thing I would mention is it has a fairly narrow seat, so larger people may find it to be small. No rocker on this one either.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very Close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This is a reasonable quality item for the price.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
chair
 from il.,  Jul 24, 2012

chair came quickly,and I was pleased.Not a large chair, but comfy. This works for me, I won't worry about the dogs, the kids, etc. If it lasts a few years at this price i will be pleased

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality o.k not gonna last a life time, but that's what I paid for
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good one for good price
 from Troy, MI,  Jul 23, 2012

Good enough for the money we spent. The only thing is very light weight item. but worth to buy this product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Okay
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Okay
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It's well worth the money!
 from San Antonio, tx,  Jun 21, 2012

I am extremely pleased with my purchase. It was delivered early even! It's comfortable, perfect size... Fits better then most recliners.... Soooo soft..... And for the price ? I love it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Right on time.....
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It's very comfortable... Quite large.....and VERY easy to put together!!!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Right on time!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
just right
 from Texas,Killeen,  Jun 25, 2011

I ordered this chair for my Parents Den and they Love it. It is just the right size for the room and it sits well. It took less than a week to arrive. They like this one so well I'm ordering other one to match it. Thanks again for offering good products for a good price.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? good
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good for the price
 from Pennsylvania,  Dec 12, 2014

I purchased this for my teenage sons room 6 months ago. He loves it. It is very firm and is holding up nicely. very good buy for the money.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
HORRIBLE!!!!
 from Colorado,  Dec 8, 2014

I am VERY disappointed! This was a gift for my physically challenged mother and it is horrible! She is only slightly over 5 ft tall and the chair would be fine for my 7 yr old granddaughter or a very small person. It looks nothing like the picture featured on your website. I want to return it for a FULL refund. I will never shop with O again. Totally disgusted!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-40 of 141 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 8 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought