Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 125 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Little recliner
 from SO CAL,  Apr 28, 2011

This recliner is kind of small, not for bigger people. I weigh 120 lbs and can fit in the seat, but I'm not sure how comfortable it would be for someone 50lbs bigger than myself-I think they would partially sit on the arm rests. It feels flimsy, but I gave it an average rating because for the price, it was worth it. It is very light weight, my teenage daughter and I brought it into the house easily. The box is big, it will not fit through an average sized door. You can see the shape/form of the mechanism under the fabric on the footrest, which makes me think it will wear down and look worn out really soon-it's not padded very well there. The padding on the seat and back seem average. I honestly think the recling back will break a lot sooner than you would expect one to. It moves and doesn't seem sturdy. Assembly was easy, it comes in 2 pieces, you just add the back to main part of the chair.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? fair
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE!
 from New Orleans, LA,  Sep 29, 2011

GREAT recliner. I was a little skeptical since the price was so low- but it is really high quality. Color is as shown- very soft, very comfortable- especially when all the way reclined. Not flimsy either- definitely recommend- cannot beat the price! Shipped fast as always.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same color as pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ya Get What You Pay For
 from central Texas,  Nov 29, 2011

This recliner does not work for me. It is not comfortable, the leg rest springs up but you will find it hard to put back under the chair. Looks inexpensive because it was. Recliners must work hard and this one will not last. I figure I shall put it in the guest room and it can be there for a year before I donate the thing. Just keep looking.................Overstock has been a main source for furnishing my home and this is the first time I was disappointed. So pay a couple more hundred and recline in comfort.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Looks just like the photo.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Not sturdy, sides can be squeezed in by my hands. Feels like it is made from corrigated cordboard!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It said the things it needed to say to catch my eye. Accurate on measurements, etc.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for the price, pretty good overall
 from Pennsylvania, USA,  Jan 16, 2012

For just under XXX dollars, this is a great recliner. Some have complained about the size, but I actually prefer a smaller fit as opposed to those bulky recliners with excess space. By the way, I'm 6'2- 200 lbs. My only complaint with this chair is that its a little on the stiff side. I was hoping to have that soft sinking feeling when my butt drops in, but right now its a little firmer than expected. Take that with a grain of salt though, because this review is being written on the day I received the chair. Its quite possible that the seat will wear in and soften up as time goes by. I'll post an update in a couple months. Overall though, this chair is well worth the money and I do not regret buying it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. fine
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? fine
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellant!
 from Carrollton, Tx,  Sep 13, 2011

We bought this recliner for my moms 67th birthday it arrived the day before !!!!! My mama LOVED IT!!!!!!!!!!!! Shes already told other people about it! The value was the best I have ever seen and my hubby says it was an snap to put together!!! I would definitely recommend this recliner to others worth it couldnt believe the shipping was only 2.95!!!!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Excellant right on the mark!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality was in Excellant shape
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Extremely!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great chair for a child
 from Indianapolis, IN,  Mar 3, 2012

I bought this chair for my mom who had lost allot of weight and the chair she had was worn out. I thought it would have been larger and more plush than it is. It is a nice little chair, My mom is around 5/9, and it is really a short chair, she only weights 120 so its small enough for her little butt to fit in but its not built for comfort.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? spot on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great for a child
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Served its purpose
 from San Diego, CA,  Feb 3, 2012

My father came to visit and his back only allows him to sleep in a recliner. I purchased this cheapy recliner since he only visits once a year and I didn't plan on keep it in the living room. the recliner is LIGHT, i put it together myself (2 pieces). It reclines back all the way, it wasn't uncomfortable. Dad said he slept okay, however the recliner looks like it's been used for months when he was only here 9 days. the head cushion was stained and i tried to clean it and it wouldn't come out. Hard to complain about quality of material etc when it was so cheap. If you need a recliner and don't want to spend a lot it's a good buy. My father is a big guy, 5'11" 220, i was worried he would be TOO big for it, but he made it work, I don't think it was the most comfortable option for him. I am 5'7" and it was just about right for me.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? right on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. poor, cheaply made, cheap materials
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? pretty accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tucker tan Recliner (fit for short people)
 from Monessen, PA,  Nov 27, 2012

LOVE THIS CHAIR. I purchased this chair for my elderly uncle. He is short in stature with a fused neck, so he always needs a pillow under the back of his head to stop the pain. First, when the chair was delivered, I was able to carry it (it comes in two pieces) upstairs to his room with ease and assembly was a snap. When I had him sit in the chair and recline, his head fit on the chair like it was custom made for him and his health conditions. I have never been so happy with not only an item I purchased, but also with an item I purchased online on OVERSTOCK.COM. Thank you for the great products and the prices that anyone can afford. AM H.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same color as shown on site. Beautiful tan microfiber.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This chair is as sturdy as others that are much more expensive and so heavy that it takes more than one person to move it.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Purchasing a recliner on the internet was not a great idea and would have not been able to send it back because you have to cut the box up to get it out. I am a 5'8" woman and it is too small (short) for me. This is definitely not a chair a man would use. The fabric is fair but it is very cheaply made. I could have gone to Big Lots and gotten more for my money and should have done that. 20/20 hindslight - will never purchase another chair on line.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? COLOR RIGHT ON
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. QAULITY WAS AVERAGE
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? ACCURATE ON DESCRIPTION
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I would not recommend.
 from New York, NY,  Nov 11, 2011

I was disappointed in this purchase. The chair only slightly reclined, which was the reason for the purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? it was the same color as photo.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality was fair
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was not totally accurate. The chair hardly reclined.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Okay
 from VA,  Nov 13, 2011

Purchased for my husband as a gift. He said that the recliner was too short for him, he is 5'11. In the sitting position his feet and ankles hang over the foot part. He does however like it when it recliners back. Construction could be more durable but for the sale price it will do.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was the same as presented on screen.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Average!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Okay!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice for the price
 from DEWEY, AZ,  Sep 7, 2013

I bought this recliner for my bedroom, its small but it fit great in there, I'm a large Lady(250) it fits me ok, I'm 5'4, the seat is firm but I'm sure I will brake in, I like the color and it looks just like the picture. The price was great, would buy it again. Love Overstock

Average
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tucker Tan Recliner
 from New Jersey,  Aug 8, 2013

I am very pleased with my purchase. It fits well in my living area, is a very nice contrast to my other furniture which is like a shade lighter. It is the perfect size for me. I am a thin petite person so it is very comfortable for me. I fall asleep in it (probably too much). My daughter complimented me on it and wanted to know where I got it and she has extremely good taste in products. She could not believe the price either. Would definitely recommend this to a friend.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? right on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very. and the reviews made it easier for me to make my purchase
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfortable and takes to naps easily.
 from Marble Falls, Texas,  Aug 6, 2013

Got a pair for our 25th Wedding Anniversary and we just adore them. Find ourselves on Saturday afternoons snoozing real nice like. Good investment and easy to assemble.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Average Comfort
Very Firm
Very Soft
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Great for the price, soft and perfect to watch tv and to use while my husband recovers for surgery. Good buy

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Very Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
tucker tan recliner
 from Oakland Md 21550,  Jun 29, 2013

This chair will not recline without a lot of extra effert. like theirs a catch in it, not at all what i expected

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. poor
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
RECLINER
 from MS,  Jun 20, 2013

I'm enjoying this recliner fix prefect for my spare room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? COLOR I CHOSE WAS A PREFIT
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. looks nice
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Small but it does the trick
 from Chicago,  Jun 19, 2013

I like it, its small and I don't have a lot of space so it fit perfectly. however, I was forced to buy this color because every color had a different price and I went with the most affordable. It shipped within a reasonable time. I would have also like to see it next to another recliner to see the different in size compared to a large recliner.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. you get what you paid for. overall a good deal
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
VERY pleased with this purchase!
 from Texas,  Jun 18, 2013

I needed a recliner that wasn't as big as most. This fit my needs exactly. Very comfortable too! Will definitely check here first for other home items!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color exactly what I expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I have seen chairs of this quality at triple the price.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good
 from rochester,  Apr 21, 2013

like yhe color and very pleased with the chair and the sofa

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? love the color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very nice
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? just the right size
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 125 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Tucker Cocoa Recliner
Today $199.99
Compare $269.73
Save 26%
(102)
Tucker Sage Recliner
Today $209.99
(93)
Addin Recliner
Today $193.99
Compare $197.25
Save 2%
(71)
Back to top