Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-17 of 17 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Tucked Tan Bonded Leather
 from North Carolina,  May 29, 2012

The chair is perfect for the space in my apartment. The reason I am given this three stars is that the chair does not lock into the position, which is somewhat of an inconvenience. Otherwise it serve the purpose. Shipping was very prompt; I received my chair within 5 Business days.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was exactly like in the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality of the material was very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tucker Recliner
 from Indiana,  May 19, 2012

My complaint is with the difficulty of getting the foot rest down and secure. The chair is smaller than I had hoped. Other than these two factors, the chair is fine and seems to be well made.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The foot rest is difficult to close. I get up and kick it with my heel.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It's a Mini Recliner. Not full size.
 from Texas,  Jun 23, 2013

This is not a full size recliner although the picture and the description would make you think that it was. There was no where in the description that this was a "mini" chair. I guess the dimensions would show you that, but we didn't even think to get out a tape measure and see the actual size. We thought it would be a full sized recliner for an adult. This chair is better suited for a child or maybe in a space that is very small. Unfortunately, someone threw the box away before we saw it and therefore unable to return it. I would not recommend this chair.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? no indication that it was mini.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Smaller than expected
 from NH,  Apr 13, 2013

We should have done research and taken out a tape measure. The chair arrived and when we put it together it was a lot smaller than we expected. We ended up going to a local furniture store and buying another.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was exactly as depicted
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is average
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks too vinyl
 from Midwest,  Apr 2, 2013

The chair is OK, but the cover LOOKS like cheap vinyl. I have vinyl on my couch and it looks and feels a lot like leather. There's no fooling anyone with this recliner, however. I wouldn't have ordered this particular chair had I known how cheap it would look.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Average
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Average
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfortable Chair
 from Chula Vista, CA (greater San Diego area),  Mar 11, 2013

This chair is quite comfortable and it looks very good (when I am not sitting in it, that degrades the view right there). My complaints are small. II would like to have a graduated release to give the foot rest section several positions, when it does release it comes out a bit faster than I had anticipated. It also requires a little too much effort to take the back into the reclined position and it is almost impossible to get it to stay in any posittion when reclined. The arm rests are also quite comfortable and in just the right position. Assembly was simple and quite easy, although a little more detail n the drawing would help. All in all, excellent value for the price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Almost a perfect match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well, based on only a few weeks use, it seems to be of excellent quality, how it will do after daily use, we must wait and see!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Almost exact, one or two minor details not shown
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Liked the recliner
 from michigan,  Jun 12, 2014

Liked the style, color, fabric of this recliner, but wanted one that rocked. Happy with Overstock's customer service and return policy, was easy to return.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Average Comfort
Very Firm
Very Soft
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
works for my purpose
 from florida,  Feb 10, 2014

I use these chsirs in my medical office. Patients love them. But I would not want bonded leather in my house. They meet the need that I have for them

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
POOR pakaging
 from Florida,  Jan 10, 2014

POOOOOR PACKAGING!!!!!! while I was at work Upon UPS Delivery, the driver was kind enough to deliver and ask my fiance if we wanted to have the box shipped back and that we should take pictures of the shipping box as UPS got it. She accepted teh box and had me check it out before opening. I took pictures of this shipping box. WOW Really? Puncture marks on virtually ALL side as if the box had been dropped from 10 stories. One corner was crushed. when I opened the box, there was virtually NO padding to protect the chair. The chair was OK.. but I would HIGHLY suggest that OverStock Warehouse RETHINK their shipping practices !

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
AWESOME RECLINER BUT SMALL
 from New York,  Sep 23, 2013

Its an awesome recliner for an awesome price. But it is pretty small. Wont fit you and another person to cuddle with. Im 6 feet tall and 200Lbs and it fits a little tight.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Buy
 from Dallas,  Feb 21, 2013

This was a Valentines gift for my husband. He loves it. Super simple to assemble. Shipped out quicker then the estimated date.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as shown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfortable recliner
 from Atlanta, Ga,  Jan 10, 2013

Thanks for having an affordable recliner for my Mom.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The product was what I ordered.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
POOR QUALITY
 from FRESNO CALIFORNIA,  Nov 20, 2012

FIRST I WAS DISAPPOINTED IN THE COLOR, THEN NOT BEING ABLE TO RETRACT THE FOOT REST, BUT MOSTLY THE "STUFFING" IS LIMP, THEN THE BACK REST IS AT A FUNNY ANGLE AND I CANNOT SIT UP STRAIGHT WHICH I LIKE TO DO. THIS IS THE FIRST TIME I HAVE BEEN DISAPPOINTED IN A PRODUCT I ORDERED

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? I ORDERED TAN AND GOT COCOA
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. THE FOOT REST DOES NOT RETRACT
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? EXCEPT FOR THE COLOR IT IS OK
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
comfy for a good price
 from Buffalo,NY,  Aug 29, 2012

The chair was a steal for the price. Its quite comfy, and a perfect size for my small living room. The color is perfect and could go in just about any setting!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Put together well
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
positive review
 from Dunnellon, FL.,  Aug 6, 2012

This is the best price i have ever seen on a recliner of this value.. Kudos to overstock.com.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. outstanding
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? right on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Recliner
 from Georgia,  Jul 5, 2013

This is a nice looking chair and a good size for a small townhouse living room. The leg rest comes up easily and pops back in place without too much effort. My only problem with this chair so far is that once I got the back on and snapped in place (at my primary residence) I couldn't get it apart to transport it to my townhouse! I had to load it in the back of my SUV in one piece.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It is confortable,
 from Miami,  Jun 14, 2013

Confortable, look nice. Perfect for small places. But isn't recomedable for big & tall people.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality, hope for good!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100%
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-17 of 17 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Tucker Brown Bonded Leather Recliner
Sale $215.99
Was $239.99
Compare $287.99
Save 25%
(24)
Slim Recliner
Today $199.99
(2)
Sheldon Reclining Chair
Sale $642.59
Was $713.99
(4)
Back to top