Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 93 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Nice Little Recliner
 from Chicago Il,  Jun 10, 2011

I purchased this recliner for my mother who is 4 feet 7 inches, and it was a perfect fit for her. If you are tall or very tall this is not the recliner for you. This recliner is easy to assemble. It comes in two pieces. The only thing I'm not so crazy about is that it is not a tall recliner, so when you place the recliner next to my mothers sectional sofa the armrest do not match up with armrest on the sectional making this recliner look even smaller

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Average to good
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Functional recliner/chair
 from Jacksonville, Al,  Jun 10, 2012

Easy to assemble and move around as needed...fits in small spaces also. I'm 6' and 195# and I find it comfortable...so what that my feet overhang, they also hang over on my large recliner! Not to live or sleep on but to just sit or recline comfortably this is what the Dr. ordered. Don't understand all the comments about it being small...I guess many people like 'big stuff' and are not satisfied otherwise.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? spot on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. average
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice chair, just a little small
 from Cambridge, MA,  Apr 19, 2012

This chair is very comfortable and can fit well in a small space - it doesn't need a lot of room behind it to recline, but it does recline very well and comfortably. Overall I think this chair is extremely comfortable, but it is not for tall people; I would say anyone over 5'10" (just my guess) would not be comfortable in this chair. I'm 5'5" and I fit perfectly in it. Aside from the height issue it is really nice.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the same I think
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very comfortable, feels pretty solid/sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Save Your Money
 from Columbus, OH,  Apr 17, 2012

This recliner is so small, it could pass for a children's chair. If I had known this, I would have saved my money and gotten a full-size recliner at a local score for roughly the same price. I have never been so disappointed with an Overstock purchase as I am with this chair. My wife convinced me to keep it so our kids can use it, far from my original intentions in buying it. Oh well. Live and learn.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Godd value!
 from Gloucester, MA,  Mar 4, 2012

This chair is a good value for the price. Where can you get a recliner for under $200? It is a bit small but it is for my mom and she is a petite 5'. She says it is very comfortable. It came in 2 pieces but it was very easy to set up. She is happy with it, and that makes me happy!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color somewhat different from appearance on site. But I actually liked it better
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality for the price!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sage Recliner
 from Houston,Tx,  Feb 16, 2012

I just received my two recliners,and so far I am impressed with what I paid for,they are nice and soft and big enough for my two hundred pound something husband,they will work,was so very easy to put together,just snap together no screwdriver,no nuts and bolts,perfect.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not bad for the money
 from mass,  Jun 15, 2013

small chair but i knew that from the reviews. Firm but cmfy my complaint is the footrest does not elevate high enough .

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. ok
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not really comfortable
 from New York, NY,  Apr 28, 2013

The chair looks nice, nice material, easy to put together, but it's not comfortable. The seat is hard and seems too high--you don't sink into the chair. It's like sitting on a hard board. Also, closing the recliner is very difficult, it takes a lot of strength to close it and catch. Sometimes when the chair is reclined, it tips over. I regret not trying this chair out before buying it. Also, not good for tallish people--it's short and legs hang off if you are 5 feet 6 inches tall.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was true to site
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It's hard to unrecline. It takes a lot of effort and strength to close up the chair.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Pretty accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good value for the money
 from Irving TX,  Apr 22, 2013

I have seen many reviews saying child's recliner, small etc etc. I am 5feet 9 in, medium build and I find this comfortable.Maybe if u have heavy persoanlity and 6 ft or above you may not like this recliner. But overall for the money and free shipping, this recliner is a good deal.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. decent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just Ok
 from MA,  Oct 8, 2012

The chair is just ok for the money. Very lightweight and fairly comfortable. I don't think it would hold up well in a big family/constant use. It's ok for me as I'm the only one who will use it. Would not recommend for a tall person since I'm short and my feet hang off the foot rest.

  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? fairly accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mostly comfortable and satisfied. with purchace.
 from Springfield, Mo,  Jan 7, 2013

The chair was easily assembled, however, the color was misrepresented-it came as a darker avocado. The back support could be improved as sitting in the chair for awhile the back begins to hurt. Overall, I give a 3 out of 5 stars for the recliner.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is more of a darker avacado then a sage.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The recliner is mostly comfortable with the exeption of needing more of back support.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 3 out of 5 stars.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The Worse purchase yet...
 from Tampa Florida,  Nov 9, 2012

This Recliner does not live up to what it looks like. Poor design, and it will probably break in less than a year. Made in China probably. So weak, My son and I were laughing because we are two big Dudes. All we coulf do was make fun of this piece of CRAP. I would return it but at 77 lbs. it is probably going to cost more than the recliner to return it. I do not recomend this recliner for nobody. As a matter of fact I am so ashmed of it that I am going to hide it so nobody caqn see how I got Gipped off.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love It!
 from Forest Hills, NY,  Apr 17, 2012

Just received my chair yesterday and I'm so happy; easy assembly and very comfortable. Chair is not too soft and not too hard. I'm expecting a little one in 8 weeks and wanted a small recliner for my bedroom that I can sit and relax in while feeding and putting her to sleep or simply reading a book. Love Overstock.com!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? looks like a beige on site; however, this is a lovely sage
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality for the price.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not at all what I expected. I guess the price says
 from Deltona Florida,  Sep 10, 2013

I am 5'10" tall at 240 lbs. This chair (to me) seems like it was made specifically for a SMALL person. It looks just like the picture but that is where the accuracy of the narrative ends.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Very Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tucker Recliner
 from Louisburg, NC,  Jul 6, 2013

Not worth the money, very small and not too comfortable. Recommend spend more money and buy different chair of better quality. If you are a big person you can't fit in the chair, made very narrow and short in the back.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Average Comfort
Very Firm
Very Soft
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
really small and hard
 from cape cod,ma,  Jun 26, 2013

Unless you're really skinny, don't get this chaiir. Even then I hope you like hard chairs, because this thing is stiff. Wish I would have read the reviews more closely.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. terrible quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? fine
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great childs chair
 from nc,  Jun 18, 2013

woulbe good if i was 8 instead of of 80 ould be great if i was 8 instead 80 seat is small ,my legs hang over foot rest to calf ..overall not for an adult

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? ok
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. fair
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? fair
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this chair
 from Vancouver, WA,  May 8, 2013

Love the size of this chair...it is perfect for a small apartment. It was so easy to put together. I am 5 feet 5 inch female and I fit into it just fine. I have arthritis of my back and it doesn't aggravate it at all like a lot of recliners do.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? seemed to be the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tucker sage recliner
 from Fort Myers Florida,  Apr 4, 2013

The only thing I found wrong with this was it is to hard for me, it seems very stiff and not that comfortable. he size was perfect as I am very small, but just to stiff!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was exactly like the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality was good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was mostly accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Exceptional quality and comfort and an unbelievable price here on Overstock.com. I would definitely recommend this recliner in any color to anyone considering a new purchase. And I'll definitely be back to Overstock.com for future purchases! You can't believe the money you save over retail!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very sturdy, extremely easy to assemble, surprisingly light.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 93 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Tucker Cocoa Recliner
Today $199.99
Compare $269.99
Save 26%
(102)
Tucker Tan Recliner
Today $219.99
Compare $299.99
Save 27%
(126)
Tribecca Home Polmont Dark Brown Chenille Tufted Recliner
Sale $284.39
Was $315.99
Compare $366.92
Save 22%
(14)
Tucker Charcoal Grey Recliner
Sale $178.19
Was $197.99
Tucker Navy Recliner
Today $219.99
(7)
Back to top