Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 102 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great chair for the money
 from A little north of Houston,Tx,  May 15, 2011

I like it. It is small enough to fit in my bedroom. I'm 5'6", and 130lbs and it just fits me fine. Might not work for a large or tall person. It's easy to recline and return. It shipped fast, I was amazed. It does come it 2 pieces (shipped in same box). And assembly was just slipping the back in to brackets, no tools required. If your looking for a recliner that is not over stuffed, this is it!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? good
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
bad chair
 from mpls,mn,  Jan 11, 2012

NEVER buy a recliner that doesn't have a lever to bring down the foot rest. Thsi one just has a thing you pull to release it and I never put the chair back because in order to make the foot rest stay back down, I have to tilt the chair on it's back and push it down with my hands. I suippose I'm weak from recent surgery, but my strong friend had a hard time with it too. It's a pretty chair and comfortable anyway, but a little low for me. I'm keeping it as a non recliner because it's too difficult to return it,.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? right color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. arrived damaged, probably in transit
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? fine
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tucker Recliner
 from we live in a suburb of Chicago, Ill,  Mar 2, 2013

We really like this chair. It is a tiny bit smaller than most recliners, but it was also the cheapest we found and Im good at shopping around for the best deal. Its not bulky though, which we like and we have, not a tiny house, but a smaller 3 bedroom ranch with an oddly shaped living room with limited space, so the recliner is the perfect size. It's firm not squishy, which we also like. The bolts and screws are nice and tight, the chair bottom extends or pops up smoothly, its not jerky. The fabric is really easy to clean and seems pretty durable. Our 3 yr old spilled OJ on it the second day we had and I was worried the rubbing or cleaning would ruin the fabric but it didnt. It came out good as new. Overall we are very happy with this chair. If we ever decide to get another recliner for the living room we will be getting the lighter tan colored one.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was dead on, which usually is an issue when buying furniture online. Very pleased
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I happy with the quailty of the product. It is firm, but not hard. It was a tiny bit smaller than I expected, but worked out perfect for us because we have kind of a small living room, and need to fit a couch in there. My son spilled OJ on it the second day we had it and I was worried it was ruined, but a little water and cleaner and it was good as new. I was worried the fabric would be ruined with the rubbing and the cleaner but it wasn't at all.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? I feel like the site description was pretty exact.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love them!
 from Geneseo, IL,  Sep 6, 2012

My husband and I just relocated to IL from TX and left everything behind! We really wanted recliners, and in looking for two, we found these to be the most desireable. They arrived in a little less than a week and I was able to assemble them easily. If you are looking for comfort and ease, would definitely recommend these chairs!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Top-notch
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great for the price
 from Moon Township Pennsylvania,  Nov 11, 2011

I purchased this chair to replace a cat torn rocker recliener. With a knee replacement surgery approaching, I wanted a sturdy,non-moving chair. I also needed a slightly shorter chair so that my feet fit comfortably on the floor. This chair has all of these features. I thought that the arm rest were slightly too short but by using it, found it may be better for me to rise from the chair after surgery. I do wish the back was at a slightly more of an angle. The material feels great, its easy to clean, and hides pet hair (a must in our house). With all of the above in consideration, I feel that the quality of the chair at such a low price is worth the amount and then some. This is a great piece of furniture for someone begining to set up house.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I like the feel of the material and the working proponients work the same as the more expensive ones
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? fairly accurate. I did have trouble envisioning the size of the chair and the different positions
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
NOT a recliner
 from chicago,  Jun 21, 2012

a recliner should stay IN THE RECLINING POSITION until one decides to sit up. this chair is more like a CATAPULT. if small children or animals sit on it they do it at the risk of great bodily harm. i weigh over 125 and am only 5'2 and did not care about the the reviews that said it wasnt good for big people but this chair does NOT stay reclined...i called customer service 2 days ago about returning it but before i could do so the chair got a burn-hole in it because tonight i had to choose between putting out the ashes or stopping the cat on my lap from CATAPULTING INTO THE WALL. DON'T BUY THIS CHAIR FOR ANYTHING BUT TO SIT UP (UNCOMFORTABLY) STRAIGHT WITH YOUR LEGS UP---i'll suffer with it unless os contacts me and takes it back with the hole it got after i had already called about it's defectiveness

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. iffy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? iffy
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
tucker cocoa recliner
 from Florida,  May 4, 2013

Size was not anywhere near what was indicated...Description said 38" and it was actually 26".

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? TOTALLY inaccurate!!!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Disappointed in recliner
 from Tampa, FL,  Jun 27, 2013

The most uncomfortable thing is the fact that the leg rest did not come up high enough. It only elevated to a 45 degree angle in the recline position. All of the recliners I have ever had/sat in would elevate to 90 degrees. This 45 degree position was very uncomfortable and actually made my back hurt. I have since purchased a recliner at a "walk in" store because something as important as comfort should be experienced before you buy. I have not figured what to do with this item. It is in the bedroom used as a side chair right now but I think it will go to a resale shop soon.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color was great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Lightweight chair. In the recline position if you lean forward the chair will fall on it's face...not good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Not very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
doggiedoggie
 from Alabama,  Jul 18, 2012

I am very pleased with this chair. I liked the sturdiness as a piece of furniture for my den & it is easy ro recline and I like the way the side recline handle fits flat into the chair.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? just as stated
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality & comfortable construction
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? the desceiption was accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tucker Recliner
 from DE,  Jul 15, 2012

chair was esay to put together, have to pull the back forward yourself when resetting the chair to upright position, but it but it is very easy to do. Easy to clean fabric. Chair is on the smaller size but is excactly what I wanted

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color was as decsribed, deep chocolate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality is good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? decription was accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Happy Customer
 from Huntington Beach, CA,  Jun 26, 2012

For the money this is a great deal. The chair is comfortable, nice looking, easy to operate and looks good in my family room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is very good, mechanism works great, easy to assemble
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Spot On
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
OK for the money
 from Florida,  Jun 15, 2012

Well, I only spent around $170, so what can you expect from a recliner? If you want Lazy Boy quality, spend Lazy Boy money! I only use it as a seat in a room, not as a main piece of furniture in a common area, so for me, it works fine!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Alright, pretty cheap but good for the money spent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
you get what you pay for
 from Rural Pennsylvania,  Dec 26, 2012

Color and fabric are nice and comfortable to sit on. The construction its self is poor. The plastic coasters broke after 1 month of use. My husband is 180lbs. and would sit on it every evening to watch tv. After the coasters broke the metal base scratched my hardwood floors - noticebly so. If you need a piece of furniture to fill a space it's very attractive and a space saver. If you need a piece of furniture to actually sit on daily don't buy this chair.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color and fabric are perfect.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is poor - after exactly 1 month of daily use (sitting and watching tv), by my 180 lbs. husband the plastic coasters have broke and the metal base has scratched my hardwood floors.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Garbage
 from GA,  Nov 10, 2012

The worst quality for $$$ that I've ever spent! You get what you pay for! Seams ripped almost immediately. Board stood out across the backrest! Rickety! Can't close the recliner now. The whole thing sways like a ship on rough waters. Don't buy one of these in any color!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor! Rickety! Seams bursting almost immediately! Board standing out in frameacross backrest!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? OK
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly what I wanted
 from mission Texas,  Jul 16, 2012

I was looking for some lightweight recliners for my 5th wheel R V . these are perfect. size fit available space and they are lighter yet built to work well in there intended use. Would recommend them to anyone for this use.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It is lightweight and exactly what I was looking fro
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Real close
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
perfect for my sons room
 from TX,  Jan 28, 2012

bought 2 of these for my sons room, gaming, tv viewing etc with a buddy - perfect price for such a purpose they are well proportioned and comfy - he loves them! wouldn't necessarily want them as our main living area furniture, but for a bedroom or den/tv area they are great wanted something that was budget friendly and that would last - maybe he'll get to take them to college or something! sprayed them with scotchguard for added durability

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cheap
 from Liverpool NY,  Oct 4, 2011

I sent this chair back due to the poor quality. This process was fairly easy thanks to excellent customer service.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? ok
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor. In semi reclining position felt flimsey like it could break if fully reclined
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? ok except for quality issue
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This is a great, comfy chair for the price!!
 from Gibsonia, PA,  Jan 2, 2012

This is a great chair for the price paid. It is really cozy. Not overly big at all and the mechanism to recline works well.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color on my computer screen matched the product.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice quality and construction.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate description given.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Recliner for Small People
 from Seattle, WA,  Dec 24, 2011

I am 5'7" 130 lbs and it's perfect for my needs. I just have to be careful not to rip the back of it when I move it around.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? On point
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I felt like it could break with me picking up and moving it in my living room.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate deminsions.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tucker Cocoa Recliner
 from Rego Park, NY,  Jul 15, 2014

It looks great on the web site, but not as comfortable as I would have liked. Also, when you move the handle to open the foot rest it pops to the position with a huge jerk. This kind of item needs to be tested personally, in a store perhaps.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Average Comfort
Very Firm
Very Soft
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 102 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Tucker Sage Recliner
Today $209.99
(93)
Tucker Tan Recliner
Today $219.99
Compare $299.99
Save 27%
(125)
Microfiber Rocker Recliner
Today $254.99
Compare $308.31
Save 17%
(1)
Tucker Navy Recliner
Today $219.99
(7)
Tucker Camel Recliner
Today $229.99
(84)
Back to top