Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 123 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Dollars to Product, a great deal
 from Columbus, OH,  Jul 3, 2011

Just got my Tucker recliner in the mail a few days ago and I'm pumped! This chair is the essential piece to complete my man cave. For under $200 you can't beat the price and the overall quality is quite good. The seat is firmer than expected but still very comfortable. The reclining mechanism works smoothly and can recline to an almost flat position without requiring too much extra space between the chair and wall. The chair is on the narrower side so bigger dudes will need to look elsewhere. I read one review that said the chair was too short but for me (5'10") it seems just fine. Assembly was easy and the chair came in two pieces so it was easy to move through narrow door frames. Assembly instructions were in unusually bad English which makes me wonder where this thing came from...but whatever. Overall: love it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. as described
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
POOR QUALITY
 from DAYTON, OH,  Jan 7, 2012

I AM VERY UPSET WITH MY PURCHASE. i REGRET IT EVERY TIME I SIT IN THIS CHAIR. THE MATERIAL IS VERY CHEAP AND THIN. IT HAS RIPPED IN SEVERAL PLACES (AFTER ONLY 5 MONTHS OF USE) . I HAVE NEVER SEEN ARM CUSHIONS LIKE THESE. THEY ARE MISS-SHAPED AND PULLS INWARD. I REGRET NOT SPENDING ANOTHER $50.00 TO $100.00 ON A DIFFERENT CHAIR. SAVE YOUR MONEY AND TIME ON THIS ONE AND LOOK ELSEWHERE. IN THIS CASE.... YOU DO GET WHAT YOU PAY FOR.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? ACURATE
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. POOR, VERY SMALL, ILL-SHAPED ARM CUSIONS
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? ACURATE EXCEPT THE POOR QUALITY AND THIN MATERIAL.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
If You Need An Inexpensive Chair Quick....
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Jul 27, 2011

This chair arrived to my apartment door in Los Angeles 3 days after I ordered it. Came in two pieces in very large box. Weight is not as described - I'd say it was more like 35 lbs. Assembly could have been done in dark; top half fits on to bottom half, that's it. Soft cushy fabric and comfortable seating. Would not be appropriate for very large man, but most women will be very comfortable in it. Good for rec room or large bedroom, would not recommend for formal living room. If you need a quick, cheap chair, this is it. The price already tells you this is not an investment buy. It was just what I needed for a temporary fix.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect description of color.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality for the money.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate except for the weight.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tucker Camel Recliner
 from Zephyrhills, FL,  Jan 24, 2012

This recliner fits into a small room nicely. It is a very comfortable for an average size person. A tall or heavy person would not be comfortable. It reclines easily. I am very happy with my purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very accurate to picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality for the price.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Right on the money.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what I've been looking for
 from Boston, MA,  Aug 1, 2011

I love the color and texture of the material. Looks just like the picture. Very comfortable but I wouldn't recommend it for an overweight person...rather a snug fit. I am short and have trouble closing the chair but I would recommend this to my friends.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality for the money
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfortable for the money.
 from Stilwell, KS,  Feb 10, 2013

I needed to find a chair to sleep in from time to time due to sleep apnea. This chair almost reclines to flat, but keeps my head just high enough to help with my breathing. I sleep though the night because it is so comfortable. I am a average sized woman, so this chair would be too small for most men. Has a bit of a problem staying fully reclined though.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is fairly accurate. Slightly more golden.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Decent quality for the price.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOOKS NICE, BUT TIPS EASY AND NOT VERY PLUSH.
 from OHIO,  Nov 1, 2012

THE CHAIR LOOKS NICE BUT ITS KIND OF ON THE CHEAPER SIDE, TIPS EASY AND NOT THAT SOFT OR PLUSH.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? COLOR WAS EXACT
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. KIND OF CHEAP, TIPS EASY AND NOT VERY SOFT AND PLUSH
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? ACCURATE
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Incredible Value!
 from Virginia,  Jan 30, 2012

I love this chair! Just beautiful and oh so comfortable! I can't believe how plush the padding is. Yet another reason to check out Overstock first. Thank you Overstock, again!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Beautiful representation!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Comfortable. Plush and just what the doctor ordered.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The accuracy was remarkable.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive Review Title
 from Palmdale, CA,  Aug 29, 2011

I like the looks and the value of this product. However it is for short to average people. I would have keep it if it was made for a tall person. It look well in my home and matched my decor nicely.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It was of good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description needs more information. Like how wide and high the set is.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Chair for the Price
 from Inland Empire, CA,  Aug 28, 2011

I live in the I.E. and this chair arrived in 3 days, which was great. it came in a cardboard box that must have been custom built for it because it fit inside just perfectly. Be careful opening it with any sharp - there is little room for error! Pretty, soft chair arrived in 2 pieces that clicked together in a second. I'm 6 feet tall and found it a little short but have since found other perfectly comfortable positions and wouldn't have been a deal breaker had I had the chance to sit in it first. Fantastic chari for the price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good and accurate description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice for Low Cost
 from Hillsboro, OR,  Jun 19, 2012

This recliner is not for a tall person. Anyone over 5'7" may not be comfortable. I love it - I'm 5'1" and it fits my small frame. Don't know how long it will hold up, but for the price, I am very satisfied. Easy assembly. Would recommend this recliner to a friend.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is the same as pictured.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Not "top of the line" but great for the price.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Pretty good.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
poor quality
 Feb 11, 2016

Not enough padding, AND MUCH NARROWER than it looked.Very small..

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GE in Columbus OH
 Jan 1, 2016

Excellent for the price! Able to sleep in or relax and watch TV.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This recliner so so excellent, very comfortable.
 from The berkshires in Pittsfield, Ma 01201,  May 24, 2014

I have had my neighbors over and they tried it out and actually want to order it. They said it was so very comfortable. We are just average sized women and it fits us wonderfully. It is very rich looking. Previously to purchasing it online I took the measurements to an upscale store and measured one that looked exactly like the one I was purchasing. I sat in it and it was comfortable and measured exactly what your recliner measured. They wanted in the area of $XXX. No free shipping and there was also sales tax. So I ordered yours the Camel color for that low price. That is why I am very pleased. All of you out there take the measurements to an upscale store and find one that is the same style, style, etc. Then you will know if it is what you want. I am so very happy and so are my friends when they visit. I am planning on now furnishing the rest of my new Apt. with things online on your website. Thank you so very much and everybody try one out before you buy it. Word to the wise. Thanks again Overstock.com. I am now seeking a couch and do have one in mind. Sincerely, your happy client. **************.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I was unable to recline or get out of the chair ,
 from MANCHERSTER, NEW JERSEY,  May 26, 2013

I just ordered another chair ,,, I hope this one will fill my needs , It was not what I expected ,,,,the knob to recline was so hard to pull and trying to get it back down was impossible.....had a lot of trouble.....

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality was not as good in person., the cair part was very hard to sit on
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? ok
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good
 from Lubbock, Texas,  Aug 22, 2012

Less than I expected, but worh the low price. Looks good and performs as advertised.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. pretty basic - needs more padding
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? fair
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
What a great value
 from Boston, MA,  Aug 17, 2012

This is an excellent value for the money. I have seen similar recliners selling for up to ****. It is not the fanciest quality you will find on the market, but it looks decent and it seems that with gentle handling it will last for long. I covered it immediately to protect the light color but also to avoid static electricity (I knew that problem with microfiber furniture from before). Now it is very comfortable, lumbar support is good and the mechanism seems sturdy. As many reviewers noted, the seat is relatively narrow, but an average built person (and with a few pounds extra) can sit on this chair comfortably. I was afraid that armrests would be too low but they are just right. For the price, it is a steal.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very true, looks even better in nature
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Average
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not a good buy
 from New York,  Aug 16, 2012

when i saw this item on the internet i thought it was a good buy and deal but the same day it was deliver its damage i am so disappointed. i wouldn't recommend this item to anyone.... The making of the chair is very poor the material is not good very cheap !!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the color is ok same as the internet
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the quality of this chair is cheap
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I Love you guys!
 from Los Angeles,  Jun 6, 2012

I just received the chair I ordered for my husbands father's Day gift. & not only was He excited about it, I was as well as friends of mine, ( my husband is enjoying it as i type Lol!) My friend & neighbor David ( who was the one who turned me on to you wonderful people) Now I now that alot of my friends/family will be "Paying" you a visite, Thank you sooo! Much for helping me (who is disabled & on a buget) do something wonderful for us both. Sincerely Fatima Lowe H..

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Better then expected
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Better then expected
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Recliner Happy
 from Watertown, Minnesota,  Apr 18, 2012

We have really enjoyed these recliners. I ordered two of them. We sit and watch TV at night and feel very relaxed. The recliners came in two pieces in a big box. Easy to put together, just slide them together and it locks into place. I am very pleased with them.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was an actual match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 123 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought