Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 24 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
OK chair
 from TX,  Aug 31, 2012

this is ok if what you are looking for is a low cost chair for guests to use. Doesn't actually "recline" - more of a "backward tilt" so your feet are still lower than your body. If you are looking for a chair that actually LAYS BACK, don't get this one

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. average for low end recliner
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? fairly accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Chair broke after 3 1/2 months
 from Las Vegas, NV,  Feb 22, 2013

After 3 1/2 months the recliner function of the one chair no longer worked. Very disappointed that they do not stand behind an item after such a short time.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. poor
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice, quality recliner
 from Miami, FL,  Nov 6, 2012

Very pleased with this chair. It was easy to set up, very soft and comfortable and not too big. Fits perfectly in a small living room. The price was excellent and we even got free shipping on it. I had originally ordered a similar chair for the same price from another site and it wasn't even leather! I immediately cancelled the other chair and ordered this one. Very worth it. THe only downside is when you have the footrest extended, you have to be careful when you get up otherwise the chair tends to tip forward (has happened to my husband more than once). Just close the foot rest before you try to get up.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for Small Spaces
 from Hartford, CT,  Jul 16, 2012

I bought this for my 73yo fil to put in his room so he can watch TV. It is not a large bedroom so we needed a small reclining chair that was not too bulky. When we received the chair, I was very pleased. Easy to put together and not that heavy and the price was great. We had looked at so many recliners and they were either too big or bulky and too costly. Very reasonable cost and perfect fit for the room and my fil!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as is said on site
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Right on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I am happy with my chair
 from RI,  Jul 3, 2014

This is a great chair for the price. very comfortable.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
xmas
 from BABYLON, NY,  Jan 19, 2014

This was purchased for my husband and he absolutely loves it

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Very Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The good and bad
 from lake Worth, Fl,  Jan 11, 2014

First the good. Construcion is very good. It looks like it cost more than it does. The bad. Very uncomfortable for my 6'4'' frame. The seat is a bit to firm and uncomfortable. I bought 2 for my media room. Unfortunately I I don't have the boxes or I would certainly pay the shipping and return them.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Very Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfy
 from Wyoming, MI,  Dec 26, 2013

My husband and I bought this recliner to see what our cat would do to "leather" furniture if we bought it in the future (it did not bode well). The chair was easy to assemble and very comfortable. I fit just fine in the recliner, but my husband who is 6'0", his feet hang over the end of the recliner when he has it put up. Overall though a very nice chair for the price

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Smaller than expected
 from Windsor Mill, MD,  Dec 22, 2013

I needed a recliner for a small space; however, it is smaller than I expected. If you're tall or have a tall person that will be using this product, you may need a bigger chair. Overall the chair is very stylish, soft and comfortable.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Very Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Surprising comfort and quality
 from Erie, PA,  Dec 7, 2013

Excellent buy and great quality for the money. Would recommend even for the bigger guy

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good chair for the price
 from NJ,  Oct 23, 2013

we were looking for a chair for the basement perfect for teen hang out not recommended for a large person

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly what I was looking for...
 from Orlando, FL,  Oct 15, 2013

I was looking for an affordable recliner to use while recovering from knee surgery. This was the perfect choice. It is exactly what I was looking for. It is comfortable and a great size for everyone in my household. My roommates and I range from 5'1'' to 5'5'' and we all use the recliner. I was most concerned about the color matching the rest of my living room furniture. It is definitely a dark brown color, just like it looks in the picture. The only thing that concerned me was the fact that the chair doesn't rock. I didn't take that into consideration when I read the product description.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Recliner was exactly as pictured.
 from Pennsylvania,  Jul 25, 2013

This was perfect for my "no so tall" husband. It was easy to put together and use. It fits well in a small space. Color was a little dark, but we knew that when we ordered it. Perfect for the smaller built person.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Average Comfort
Very Firm
Very Soft
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
recliner
 from oscoda mi,  Jul 4, 2013

purchased this recliner a while back about the time I purchased another recliner for 1700.00 the more expensive chair is wearing a lot faster and is not really as comfortable to sit in as the one I bought from overstock the more expensive chair has more room but I really wished I had bought two from you instead.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Very Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice
 from Oklahoma,  May 10, 2013

I bought this chair for my Husband's Birthday. The free shipping was fabulous considering it weighs 72 pounds! It is not a really big chair so it fits nicely in our small living room. My Husband likes it. It's not the sturdiest chair, but for the price...well worth it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? almost exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The leather even smells like leather. It is not extremely sturdy but good for the cost.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value
 from Dallas, TX,  Jan 19, 2013

I love this little chair and I am 5 1" and my 3 children are all shorter than me so any of us can use it. I do think it would be a problem for somebody who is 6 feet tall though. Also, I prefer sitting in it when it is upright because it is not all that comfortable as a recliner, I think because it doesn't recline all the way back. Also, it is a good looking piece and assembly was absolutely awesome. I love how fed ex delivers to my door! I live in an apartment on the 3rd floor!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good chair for the price
 from Maine,  Jan 11, 2013

I was interested in purchasing an inexpensive chair, that would be comfortable and not too cheap looking. The chair is very comfortable, the color was exactly what I wanted (dark brown). I would not recommend this chair to anyone looking to impress decoratively wise. You can tell by looking at it, that it is not top quality, but for the price it was a good value. Perfect for a t.v room or den.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the color was exactly as depicted
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the quality was good for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice recliner for the money
 from Minnesott Beach, NC,  Dec 4, 2012

My wife and I are very satisfied with the build and quality of this recliner.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. material is very nice. Met my expectation.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tucker Brown Recliners
 from New Mexico,  Nov 26, 2012

This is just what we were looking for our new travel trailer--not to big of chairs--we bought a pair--yes his and hers. Real comfortable

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Right On
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. real good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Dead On
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Comfortable and affordable
 from Farmington Michigan,  Oct 5, 2012

Very comfortable, and affordable. Easy to put together. More comfortable than more expensive recliners. No tools needed to put together. the top slides into the bottom. that's it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Awesome
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Spot On
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 24 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top