Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 33 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
OK chair
 from TX,  Aug 31, 2012

this is ok if what you are looking for is a low cost chair for guests to use. Doesn't actually "recline" - more of a "backward tilt" so your feet are still lower than your body. If you are looking for a chair that actually LAYS BACK, don't get this one

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. average for low end recliner
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? fairly accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Chair broke after 3 1/2 months
 from Las Vegas, NV,  Feb 22, 2013

After 3 1/2 months the recliner function of the one chair no longer worked. Very disappointed that they do not stand behind an item after such a short time.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. poor
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice, quality recliner
 from Miami, FL,  Nov 6, 2012

Very pleased with this chair. It was easy to set up, very soft and comfortable and not too big. Fits perfectly in a small living room. The price was excellent and we even got free shipping on it. I had originally ordered a similar chair for the same price from another site and it wasn't even leather! I immediately cancelled the other chair and ordered this one. Very worth it. THe only downside is when you have the footrest extended, you have to be careful when you get up otherwise the chair tends to tip forward (has happened to my husband more than once). Just close the foot rest before you try to get up.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice chair for the money
 from New Orleans, LA,  Sep 3, 2014

The good: For *** its a good deal. The chair looks good and matches my other pieces well The bad: Not a very comfortable chair, very firm. maybe with time it will get better

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for Small Spaces
 from Hartford, CT,  Jul 16, 2012

I bought this for my 73yo fil to put in his room so he can watch TV. It is not a large bedroom so we needed a small reclining chair that was not too bulky. When we received the chair, I was very pleased. Easy to put together and not that heavy and the price was great. We had looked at so many recliners and they were either too big or bulky and too costly. Very reasonable cost and perfect fit for the room and my fil!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as is said on site
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Right on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The good and bad
 from lake Worth, Fl,  Jan 11, 2014

First the good. Construcion is very good. It looks like it cost more than it does. The bad. Very uncomfortable for my 6'4'' frame. The seat is a bit to firm and uncomfortable. I bought 2 for my media room. Unfortunately I I don't have the boxes or I would certainly pay the shipping and return them.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice, large recliner for my 6 foot son.
 from Gadsden, AL,  Sep 2, 2014

I wanted a new chair for my son's room so I could get rid of the old worn out couch that was in there. This was a great value and it is made well. He really enjoys the chair but I think his friends enjoy it the most!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfy
 from Wyoming, MI,  Dec 26, 2013

My husband and I bought this recliner to see what our cat would do to "leather" furniture if we bought it in the future (it did not bode well). The chair was easy to assemble and very comfortable. I fit just fine in the recliner, but my husband who is 6'0", his feet hang over the end of the recliner when he has it put up. Overall though a very nice chair for the price

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Smaller than expected
 from Windsor Mill, MD,  Dec 22, 2013

I needed a recliner for a small space; however, it is smaller than I expected. If you're tall or have a tall person that will be using this product, you may need a bigger chair. Overall the chair is very stylish, soft and comfortable.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good chair for the price
 from NJ,  Oct 23, 2013

we were looking for a chair for the basement perfect for teen hang out not recommended for a large person

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly what I was looking for...
 from Orlando, FL,  Oct 15, 2013

I was looking for an affordable recliner to use while recovering from knee surgery. This was the perfect choice. It is exactly what I was looking for. It is comfortable and a great size for everyone in my household. My roommates and I range from 5'1'' to 5'5'' and we all use the recliner. I was most concerned about the color matching the rest of my living room furniture. It is definitely a dark brown color, just like it looks in the picture. The only thing that concerned me was the fact that the chair doesn't rock. I didn't take that into consideration when I read the product description.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Recliner was exactly as pictured.
 from Pennsylvania,  Jul 25, 2013

This was perfect for my "no so tall" husband. It was easy to put together and use. It fits well in a small space. Color was a little dark, but we knew that when we ordered it. Perfect for the smaller built person.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
recliner
 from oscoda mi,  Jul 4, 2013

purchased this recliner a while back about the time I purchased another recliner for 1700.00 the more expensive chair is wearing a lot faster and is not really as comfortable to sit in as the one I bought from overstock the more expensive chair has more room but I really wished I had bought two from you instead.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good chair for the price
 from Maine,  Jan 11, 2013

I was interested in purchasing an inexpensive chair, that would be comfortable and not too cheap looking. The chair is very comfortable, the color was exactly what I wanted (dark brown). I would not recommend this chair to anyone looking to impress decoratively wise. You can tell by looking at it, that it is not top quality, but for the price it was a good value. Perfect for a t.v room or den.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the color was exactly as depicted
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the quality was good for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice recliner for the money
 from Minnesott Beach, NC,  Dec 4, 2012

My wife and I are very satisfied with the build and quality of this recliner.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. material is very nice. Met my expectation.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Comfortable and affordable
 from Farmington Michigan,  Oct 5, 2012

Very comfortable, and affordable. Easy to put together. More comfortable than more expensive recliners. No tools needed to put together. the top slides into the bottom. that's it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Awesome
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Spot On
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for value
 from Raleigh, NC,  Jul 24, 2012

It's a great value and great chair. The only fallback is we are a tall family, so it's a little small. If you are looking for a compact recliner this is it! The reason why I didn't give it 5 stars, is because its back/head area is shorter than I'd prefer. Of course, that's in the dimensions, so make sure you measure before buying. Overall we are very happy with this purchase. My children and I use this chair.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fabric is stiff, but well made. Easy to assemble
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good value for $
 from colorado,  Jul 9, 2012

Not quite sure this is leather, probably "bonded material leather" but the chair is comfortable, has the recliner feature, and good price.If you want the real Italian leather pay more with another chair. very quick shipment!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great recliner
 May 18, 2015

easy to put together, my mother loves her chair.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

My 1st recliner was damaged but I am very happy with the customer service staff. They sent a new recliner within 3 days. It is very comfortable. Only issue is you have to slide to front when you get up and really kick the bottom to lock it in place.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 33 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought