Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 29 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Wonderful!
 from boston,  Aug 17, 2014

Exactly what we needed! Smaller size , very comfortable and elegant chairs for summer cottage!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
leather recliner
 from Southern California, hi desert , 5000' elevation,  May 16, 2013

I am replacing a velvet-like recliner for leather, as I prefer everything leather. The chair had a musty almost mildewy smell, Once set up, I did not use it for three weeks, then I washed it down with a light solution of Mr. Clean, and used leather cleaner wipes, that took care of the odor. Chair is smallish, I am 5'1" so it is perfect for me. Wish I could buy a second one, but it s out of stock.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. soft, attractive
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very acurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

This is NOT a full size recliner...sized for a child not an adult

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. fair
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? for me misleading
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Chair -Wrong Color
 from Central Mississippi,  Mar 10, 2013

I have purchased several items from Overstock. com. The colors have always been correct. This time they were not. We built a sun room so I purchased all new furniture. I had a color plan in place. My face must have dropped through the floor when I saw this chair. Almond color is what the stated on the box. That is not cream. I kept the chair because my husband said it was comfortable and with a change in throw pillows I can make it work. THIS CHAIR IS NOT CREAM.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? I bought this to go with a cream chaise I also bought from Over Stock. The color is almond not cream. I was disappointed .
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The chair quality seems good.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Other than the color, the discription was fine.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Small
 from Florida,  Mar 9, 2013

Not comfortable .made for someone under 140 lbs. Looks nice. Fills up a space. Foot rest not working correctly Problem to ship back so don't buy

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Ok
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Poor
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

My son even felt truing to stretch the legs.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Like getting out of a trap
 from Damascus OR,  Jan 11, 2015

The color is just what I expected, the size of the chair is fine for me. What I (and anyone who sits in it) totally hate is trying to get out of it! It ALWAYS takes at least 3 strong leg kicks to get the foot rest to stay down. Often have to climb over the armrest to get out and then still takes 2-3 hard pushes to get it to stay down. When family comes over they won't sit in it unless they don't put the foot rest up. It's pretty embarrassing to not be able to get out of your chair without putting on a show!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect
 Jan 3, 2015

Turns out the color matches perfectly to the chair I purchased used from a friend. Gambled on the "almond" color as opposed to vanilla, tan, ecru. It arrived in record time. In time for Christmas, which pleasantly surprised me. I love the lower lumbar built in cushion and the firmness of the chair overall. Not overly firm, but just right. Would recommend.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

The chair is comfortable and the mechanism works well. The problem is the low quality materials. Leather is supposed to last forever, but this artificial material is really bad quality. The header section started peeling off only after a couple of years of mild use. I would recommend going with Microfiber or any other material...

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Soft, small and comfortable
 from Billings, Montana,  Dec 9, 2014

I bought 2 of these for my TV room and they are exactly what I was looking for. I was hesitate to order on line, but, much tio my surprise, they arrived on time and were packaged very well. Very easy to put together. No tools required. I recommend these if you have a small room, and need a comfortable chair to sit in. They are not over stuffed, so not a large chair. Was perfect for me.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Happy Recliner Owner!
 from Atlanta, GA,  Dec 5, 2014

After reading all the reviews and trusting Overstock,com as I do, I made the decision to purchase and am so happy I did. The chair is exactly what I wanted for our bedroom, very comfortable......size is perfect for me and our dog, Sissy! Thank you all reviewers that gave an honest review of the size and comfort of this chair.......love the color, the color is exactly what I wanted and expected. No whining here! Sissy and I Look forward to enjoying this recliner for a very long time! It's evident why some some are ordering another, to have a pair! Delivery was speedy, packaging was very protective and anyone can assemble the back on to the seat in a matter of seconds.......

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beyond Expectations!
 from St. George, Utah,  Nov 18, 2014

After pricing several models of leather recliners, I found this one. I wanted a style and size that this product displayed. I read several of the reviews and found all of my wants listed so I purchased it. The price was right! The recliner arrived in 2 days. I was concerned that I would not be able to assemble it since I'm 72 years old with back issues and cannot lift more than 8 pounds. I was able to unpack the two pieces, slide them into my bedroom and lift the back (not heavy at all) and click it into place. I have been using the recliner every evening since receiving it. The pull out footrest works well and I can push it shut with no difficulty. I am absolutely delighted with my recliner.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good quality and cute recliner
 from Exton, PA,  Nov 12, 2014

We had our basement finished this summer and bought some dark furniture to decorate, but we felt we needed something lighter too for a change. The two Tucker Almond Bonded-Leather Recliners we bought were perfect in front of our wall mounted TV. They're chic and comfortable and many people who have visited us since then have also liked them and complimented us for our good taste!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love this recliner
 from Centreville, VA,  Oct 24, 2014

Just bought this recliner and love it. it is not too small, perfect size and beautiful cream color. Plan to buy the second one.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
maggie927
 from seaford,ny,  Sep 30, 2014

For the price, it's great!!! I paid much higher for about the same quality before this. I love the color, the ease of putting it together, the fast delivery, I couldn't ask for anything more. I'm very much pleased with the looks and my husband loves taking his naps on it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice!
 from Atlanta, Ga,  Sep 29, 2014

Redecorating ! My bedroom...thought it would great to have a recliner. Saw this one the color, price and durability(leather). Just I what I need! Received it, love it. Reviews said that its small and lighter in color. I agree... But I still like it. Not too small and the color is even better because I like creams.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I bought this to replace a recliner that was showing its age. We figured this one was as close as we were going to get to matching the leather sofa that the original recliner matched. We were pleasantly surprised that this one EXACTLY matched our couch that was bought in 2003!!!! It is a smaller recliner, but we like that it doesn't take up as much room. It is DEFINITELY not a child size recliner like someone else said. I'm not a small person weight -wise and it is just fine. We like it so much that we are waiting for a coupon so we can buy another. My adult children were fighting over who could sit in it. it came very quickly and is simple to put together---five minutes at the most. it is comfortable and attractive, especially for the price!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
well worth money
 from wisconsin,  Aug 28, 2014

is what I would expect. a bit firm, but what I wanted, looks nice and is of medium size, not real huge.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tucker Chair, Almond
 from Ohio,  Jul 25, 2014

Just received my 2 chairs. I was very happy. Color was what they said it would be. We have home in Florida, will order the same 2. For the home there. Very happy shopper. Thank you. Overstock. Love your stuff.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellant for price
 from Atlanta area,  Jul 8, 2014

Down graded from plush, oversize recliner. Not too happy for about three or four days, then I began to adjust to smaller and less padding. Now I really like it, doesn't overpower the area and is quite large enough.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 29 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought