Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-12 of 12 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Quality : Poor Value : Poor Style : Excellent
Faucet leaks badly
 from Baltimore, MD,  Jan 23, 2014

We got this faucet along with a beautiful claw foot tub. The tub is fantastic. Within the first week of use, the cold water side started dripping. The drip has become almost a steady stream now, and our plumber is having trouble finding the parts to fix it. His son is the regional manager of a large plumbing supply shop in the area, so it's not like he doesn't have access to parts. We might have gotten a bad one, but buyer be ware that there may be quality control issues at the very least.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
faucet sits low in the water
 from Atlanta, GA,  May 14, 2013

We had this installed in our 1908 bathtub, and it fit easily and looks nice. We did have to put a cover over the hole where the faucet would have been, as this thing mounts entirely off the two holes for the knobs. The water pressure from the sprayer is excellent, and makes it easy to rinse off thoroughly. My only complaint is that the spigot where the water comes out sticks down low, so that you can't fill the tub up quite as deep as I like to. It's not terrible, but it would make more sense for it to stick out horizontally, rather than point so far down.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. nice, but the design is not ideal
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? fine
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Can't Stop Looking at it!
 from Atlanta, GA,  Mar 22, 2013

All the glowing reviews are for a reason, this faucet is absolutely gorgeous. I bought it to accompany my new clawfoot slipper tub which is part of a complete bathroom renovation from the studs out. Similar faucets were priced MUCH higher everywhere else. I was not of the mind to skimp, and would have paid more. I didn't need to. It is heavy, it is gorgeous, and it looks ridiculously expensive. It doesn't get any better than that folks.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? actual is prettier, and shinier
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? product is better than described.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it the minute I opened the box.
 from Everton AR,  Jan 31, 2013

Can lay in tub and turn the nob with ur toe to add hot water who wouldnt love that.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This faucet is heavy. It's beautiful Looks amazing on my new air jet tub. My family loves the look.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
Absolutely Love!
 from Marshall, Missouri,  Jun 4, 2014

Yes, it dips a bit into the tub but I just love this addition to our claw foot tub.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Average Value : Fair Style : Good
Doesn't fit
 from Lincoln, NE,  Jul 24, 2013

We went to several plumbing stores and never found the pieces to make this fit our plumbing. Disappointing.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
Perfect fit for style and location
 from Oklahoma,  Jul 23, 2013

We had wanted a faucet like this for a long time. It suits our 1920s house and 6 ft tub, which is under a window that makes the common tub/shower configuration impractical. The faucet is well-made and easy for my husband to install.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product at a great price
 from Vancouver BC,  May 28, 2013

We're so glad we purchased this faucet. My husband installed it in only a few minutes, and it looks so good in our bathroom. The quality and finish exceeds that of the photo, which was a nice surprise. I couldnt find anythng in the local stores that comes close to this faucet-it seems that everything is plastic these days, outrageously priced and cheap looking. You will be so happy if you decide to purchase this, I only wished we'd bought it sooner!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The pcture doesnt do it justice-it is a really great quality piece
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Faucet for clawfoot tub
 from Lexington, KY,  Jan 2, 2013

I couldn't be happier! This is exactly what I wanted for a fraction of the cost. From now on I will look here first before I order online.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful faucets
 from Knoxville, TN,  Dec 28, 2012

Beautiful great quality faucets at a great price. Highly recommended.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good quality product
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A great bargain for a great faucet!
 from Texas,  Nov 11, 2012

We are very happy with our new Tub Faucet. It is not only beautiful but of high quality. We had shopped locally and found one store with the same style (not adjustable) and it was over $200.00 more.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
faucet
 from near San Antonio,  Oct 17, 2012

Bought to go with a short clawfoot tub and not installed as of right now. Appears to be excellent quality and the finish is beautiful.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? better
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Appears to be first rate. Not installed as yet.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-12 of 12 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top