Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 34 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
PERFECT!
 from Glenside, PA,  Apr 19, 2012

I was at first hesitant about the color but I feared needlessly. It was exactly as pictured. I'm relatively new here but have found that EVERY purchase has been as described and the delivery service is excellent.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as shown and described.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It should last me many seasons. Strong stitches and wooden "skeleton".
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Right on the mark.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
2.95 shipping saves the day.
 from Chicago,  Aug 7, 2012

Good product (not great) for the money. Any mmore and wouldn't be worth it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? OK
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Decent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Missing copy. It looked as if it was a hand crank. instead it was a pulley system
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the color.
 from Eau Claire, WI,  Jul 31, 2012

I will have to cut about a foot off the wooden pole, as I didn't know how high I wanted the umbrella. It should not be a problem though and I wanted that option.. I wouldn't leave it up in a strong wind, but it is a nice looking umbrella and works well with my rust colored table.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It is a really nice rust color.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Average quality, but I have nothing to compare it too. It is a good value.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great umbrella for my deck
 from Annandale, New Jersey,  Jul 26, 2012

I bought this umbrella to replace an older one for the rectangular table on my deck. The color is a very nice rust color which mataches my chair pads. The umbrella shades a the table completely when it is open. Only disadvantages are it uses a pulley system with a cord to open and close instead of a crank and also does not tilt. It works fine for my usage since I don't need to tilt an umbrella to shade the table.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Matched very well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is very good.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice umbrella, great value for the money.
 from New York State,  Jul 13, 2012

I think I said it all in the quality section. It's definitely a nice umbrella for the price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It looks almost exactly like the picture, maybe a shade lighter in the sun.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality for the money. Obviously not an expensive umbrella, but no one would no that by looking at it. I expect it will last a good 5 years as far as the quality of the construction goes. Not sure how much, if at all, the umbrella will fade in the sun - only time will tell.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Spectacular value for the money.
 from North Carolina,  Jul 12, 2012

A spectacular value for the money. We needed 3 umbrellas to replace old ones that were worn out. These were exactly what we wanted (wood frame, non-tilting, pully lift in a bright color) at the lowest price we found. Construction seems to be very sturdy, but the poles were a bit smaller than the previous umbrellas (1 1/4 versus 1 1/2 inch) But the 2 piece poles went together easier than the previous models we had.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good color match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality appears good. We'll see how they hold up in a strong wind. The poles were a bit smaller than our last unbrellas
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description of the product was accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Umbrella shade
 from Albany, OR,  Feb 18, 2014

plan to buy another this summer...some fun bright color!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pole Warped
 from Raleigh, NC,  Sep 6, 2013

The wooden pole warped after about two months. No way to straighten it without breaking it. Very poor. Find a different umbrella

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Outstanding ,color function, Quality
 from Valrico ,Florida,  Jul 12, 2013

This a very beautiful, nicely built shade umbrella. I have purchased many throughout the years, but none have the quality, looks and feature this one has. It has very important feature that mos don't have and is most important, The way the top is built it allows wind to go thru without ,sending it off to your neighbors yard .

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
umbrella
 from dallas texas,  Jul 7, 2013

Just like picture and good quality, I order most all of my outdoor furnitre at overstock and have for years!!!!!!!!!!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great colorful umbrella
 from Crofton MD,  Jun 29, 2013

I loved the price and the color/quality of the umbrella. It came pretty quickly as well.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same and perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. seems like very good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
t
 from Haverhill, MA,  Jun 27, 2013

Goes up and down easily. Well made and nice color. Too bad it doesn't tilt to give more protection early and late

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Patio Table Umbrella!
 from Oklahoma City OK,  Jun 3, 2013

Could not be more pleased with this purchase. My umbrella arrived today, packed nicely. I went out on my patio, opened the box, and in about 3 minutes I had lovely shade over my patio table! The lovely rust red color of the umbrella is very pleasing. The fabric seems to be quite substantial The pole seems to be the right height, and it fit perfectly through my table opening. The pulley system for opening the umbrella works easily. I live in Oklahoma, and we're known for hot hot sunny days in the summer - I look forward to spending more time on the patio now that I have this umbrella.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality, seems very well made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous Color
 from New Smyrna Beach, Florida,  May 22, 2013

we bought two of these to use in our pool area...color is a rich, rich rust; went well with all of my terra cotta pots around the cobalt blue pool. rope mechanisms work well and they come with a color coordinated tie for when it's windy and you put them down for a storm. will buy more when we move.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality and details
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Simple elegance
 from Phoenix, Az,  May 18, 2013

Enjoying these umbrellas - I ordered two - perfect size, sturdy construction and strong fabric, and the brass accents add a touch of elegance. I would definitely recommend.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well-made, sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? On target
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
TropiShade Rust umbrella
 from Longmont, CO,  Apr 30, 2013

Beautiful color, great umbrella for the price. We bought 2 for our deck that faces west and they help so much to provide shade.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems well made and sturdy as long as it's not in super strong winds.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great umbrella for the price
 from Sierra Madre, CA,  Mar 13, 2013

Bought two of the umbrellas to replace two that had seen better days. Of course I leave them down when not in use because winds can pick-up any umbrella. The pully-system is very easy to operate. If you need multiple umbrellas around your patio, this is a great find. Easily as good as those I saw in chain stores that were twice the price. I am especially pleased with the color because it is a deep rust rather than one of those rusts that looks almost salmon -- yeah, I'm not a big fan of pinkish items. I am very pleased that I was able to get two of these at less than the cost of one at the local big box store -- especially since the color is better and the quality is at least the same, if not better.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It was better than I hoped
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality seems pretty good - easily as good as umbrellas I've purchased for two and three times as much
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description is quite accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good product for the money
 from Palm Beach, FL,  Feb 27, 2013

A good umbrella for the $$, do not expect superior quality for this price, we are selling/staging a house so looks ok for our needs....

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? darker than pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. decent quality for the $$
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good description, color not accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great umbrella
 from Upstate NY,  Feb 21, 2013

We are satisfied with this umbrella so far. It was a bit tall, so we cut off a portion of the pole with a saw. It offers the shade we needed on our deck. Hopefully it holds up over time. Great price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Rug seems to be of good quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great umbrella.
 from Miami,  Dec 21, 2012

Very pleased to have bought this umbrella at overstock. Best price and great quality!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color came perfect for my patio, and very easy to install. I'm a lady, and did it on my own.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Its very well made, and packed in a way I could un pack it myself and put it together and on the patio table.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It's better than what the discription says.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 34 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought