Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 20 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
bronze umbrella stand
 from Wisconsin,  Aug 1, 2013

I am very pleased and the delivery was very quick. The color matches my table and it is not filled with cement to add weight to the stand.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Doesn't fit TropiShade umbrellas
 from Philadelphia, PA,  Jun 13, 2013

We purchased this with the TropiShade umbrella (item # 14117999) and it doesn't fit! The pole is not wide enough to fit securely in the hole, therefore, our umbrella is constantly swaying back and forth. And forget about using the umbrella on a tilt. Since the base isn't secure it can't support the weight. The base itself looks nice and is very heavy. This is my first major disappointment ordering from Overstock.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Umbrella Base
 from Phila, PA,  Jun 11, 2013

This is a very sturdy and strong stand. I am sure I will have many years of use.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? better
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellant
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Heavy Stand
 from Long Island , NY,  Jun 6, 2013

A very heavy, durable stand at a great price! It is very nice looking too!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes..though the picture makes it look black even though the description is bronze
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality. Very sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice n heavy
 from Gig Harbor, WA,  May 23, 2013

very pleased with the base, nice and heavy. It holds my large Costco umbrella perfectly!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? more brown than anything
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. this thing will last a lifetime
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
TropiShade Bronze Umbrella Base
 from WA,  Mar 5, 2014

This base has adequate weight, but is not the highest weight offered. Neither plastic ring for the base fit so we discarded them. The design & color are good. The base TUBE barely fit under the table, so check this out carefully. This base will work fine for the NW, since we'll remove the umbrella for rain or high winds.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Maybe for a small umbrella
 from Houston, TX,  Jan 7, 2014

This will not hold an umbrella that bends or one that is oversized. It may be fine with a small umbrella, but otherwise it will tip over.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love it !
 from san diego,  Oct 26, 2013

we are very happy with this unit. love the design and look.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stylish umbrella stand
 from Putnam Valley, NY,  Jul 23, 2013

Love the stand! Fits my umbrella perfectly and looks great under my glass-topped table.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Pretty accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very durable
 from Oak Island, NC,  Apr 26, 2013

This stand is weighted good. We have had some high winds lately and it really holds the umbrella in place. Of course we have let down the umbrella and have it tied.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? right on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? right on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks good, workmanship OK
 from Los Gatos, CA,  Apr 25, 2013

Bought two, they look great but one was manufactured poorly and it's a bit warped. Hoping it will work in the light wind of northern california

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. looks sturdy, but we bought 2 and one was a bit warped. hoping it still stabilizes the umbrella because it will be a bear to return.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
it works.
 from hudson valley,  Jan 1, 2013

Hey, its an umbrella stand... it is what I wanted, and it works.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. well made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bronze umbrella stand
 from Scranton Pa,  Sep 20, 2012

Great product. Was exactly what I was hoping for. Wished that I ordered 2 of these instead of another one that II got off the site. Extremely heavy and holds the umbrella straight.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Outstanding
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exactly
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very heavy, reliable, attractive base
 from Elgin, IL,  Sep 11, 2012

Have used umbrella base only a short time yet is holding umbrella quite nicely in winds. Heavy weight and broad, attractive design is a plus. After doing much research and reading many reviews, I chose and am very pleased with this product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Heavy, sturdy, expect it will hold umbrella securely. Seems to be great quality, NOT a cheap, ineffective product.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Heavy attractive umbrella base
 from Pacific Junction, Iowa,  Jul 24, 2012

This umbrella stand holds up to Iowa wind on top of a hill. It's very sturdy & attractive. Great quality for the price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very heavy, yet attractive
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks good, does the job well
 from Santa Fe, NM,  Jul 19, 2012

Great product, I love the design and it works well. We've been using the stand to help support the umbrella through the center of our table outside, haven't tried it as a stand alone. It seems strudy and should suppport our 9' umbrella without the table just fine.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was true
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality, good weight, works well
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Base Nice Price
 from Seattle WA,  Jun 6, 2012

Love the cheap shipping on a heavy item. It's on a top deck and still blows over if I don't weight it down but I knew that would happen based on where I'm using it. I'd buy again. Good product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same as Picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good Quality for the cost.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great base.
 from Rancho Cucamonga, California,  May 30, 2012

This base is exactly what I wanted to use with out 9' market umbrella. We have some high winds in our area and the smaller plastic stands aren't sufficient. This base is heavy, but it doesn't compromise foot and leg room under the table, and it's understated, but attrative design works with our backyard.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly as shown on the site.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The base is quite sturdy.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description matched what arrived.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good umbrella stand
 from Southgate, MI,  May 28, 2012

Easy to assemble. Looks nice. Has sufficient weight for windy days. Certainly does the job.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good solid stand
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice design base
 from CA,  May 10, 2012

Received the base and it fit with my furniture and umbrella. Nice pattern design and color finish. I am happy what I received.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very Nice
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Match
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 20 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Bronze Rose Patio Umbrella Stand
Today $50.17
Compare $69.00
Save 27%
(36)
Envirostone Resin Umbrella Base
Today $53.99
Compare $144.51
Save 63%
(6)
Stone Resin Umbrella Base
Today $41.99
Compare $55.55
Save 24%
(2)
Back to top